We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Original Joe's

Original Joe's
Ranked #55 of 666 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Nutana
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We go to O.J's for dinner every other week. Tuesday is a good night to go as it is 1/2 price wine night. The food is very good and the place is usually packed. I highly recommend the beef dip, fish tacos or tortelleni as just a few of the great menu items they have to offer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stellabasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had the fish tacos, and they are awesome! Even the salad was delicious! Love that there's no minors allowed :D Sometimes, you just need to chill without the sound of screeching children.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“had steak and french fries, wife had something namaste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Her food (na Namaste or something like that) was great. I had a steak and French fries, which was all but burnt (ordered medium well). Went home quite ill, wondered if perhaps the meat was bad so they cooked it that far to try and hide it. Also ordered calamari, which was excellent. The long island iced tea was 80% ice cubes, 20% drink. This was first time there, likely not going back, I've had much better at other restaurants in Saskatoon for less money. On a positive note, the menu was awesome, lots to pick from - if I do go back it would be to try something different and give the place a chance to change my mind about their quality. it's a loud bar place with open tables, an excellent food menu, and TV's everywhere, not a quiet restaurant...in case you don't know that. Not a kid or senior place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnorkellingJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Would never return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We went here after work staff party, a group of 8.inside was way to dark,1 st server checked our id's, never came back 2 servers 2 bartenders and 4 other tables of less than 4 and still waited 30 min for our 1st round of drinks. A co worker didnt bring his ID he left barrowed a friends car drove home grabbed passport came back and we still had no drinks. Incompetent staff the only thing this place has going for it is location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotmama4485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“51st. original joes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Good job staff... Good food, fast and tasty. a Great addition to the north end. Well done and keep up the great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Joe's also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Original Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing