We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food in Saskatoon!”

Original Joe's 8th Street
Reserve with OpenTable
Original Joe's 8th Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 676 Restaurants in Saskatoon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Nutana
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food in Saskatoon!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our first time in Saskatoon and we were just passing thru. Went looking for good pizza but stumbled upon Original Joe's. It is a bit dark inside but we muddled thru. The food was well worth it. We had the fried calamari, which is done just a tad different than we are used to in Texas but it was great. Also tried poutine for the first time - fries with gravy and cheese curds - pretty good. All in all it was a very good find for us. It was clean, waitresses were friendly, not overly priced and even the bathrooms were clean! Hope to be back someday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasHarleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always a good Meal”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've always had a great meal here and this time was no exception. I have the beef dip which was delicious! I agree that the music is a little loud and may be a little dark for some people, but I enjoy the upbeat social atmosphere! Will continue to make this a stop on my trips to the city.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saskgirl455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Am I just old, or...”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

...do too many new restaurants think that the music needs to overpower their food? Joe's is one of our favourite spots... best fish tacos in town... great selection of 'lighter' items and great burgers. But... some days... the noise wrecks a great meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We go to O.J's for dinner every other week. Tuesday is a good night to go as it is 1/2 price wine night. The food is very good and the place is usually packed. I highly recommend the beef dip, fish tacos or tortelleni as just a few of the great menu items they have to offer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stellabasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had the fish tacos, and they are awesome! Even the salad was delicious! Love that there's no minors allowed :D Sometimes, you just need to chill without the sound of screeching children.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Joe's 8th Street also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Original Joe's 8th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing