We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilled with our experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Service was very friendly and helpful; the room was spectacularly clean and the beds were mighty comfortable. Very quiet hotel with average pricing. Pool was a little small, but the long hours of availability made up for it. The free breakfast was wonderful and had long enough hours that it wasn't too crowed at all. Lots and lots of variety, I just couldn't make up my mind! The location is awesome, many areas of interest nearby, and lots of dining options. In room movie selection was alright, a little pricy with no really new releases, but we found something we really enjoyed. My mum and I went here for a weekend away, and we would definitely come here again, it's a nice little hotel (my mum was especially impressed).

Room Tip: Found a well priced room online, worth the effort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney-Dahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2011

this is a great hotel that has everything going for it. It has a great location just off the main street of Saskatoon and also good access to other main roads and also very close to nice resteraunts and downtown.
There are several nice resteraunts within to walking distance and also several blocks from a couple good barr/lounges as well.
There service and staff are always very good and friendly. The breakfast in the morning is also good

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abwhiteboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed only one evening. Found the place to be clean and staff friendly and helpful. I found the pool and whirlpool nice and quite at the time. I would stay again, however the only negative aspect is that there is no on site debit machine. I had to leave to the bar/restaurant next door, I caution anyone to leave the grounds.... Not safe at night!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nillim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

NIce is apparently relative with Saskatoon hotels. This hotel is newer, next to a very busy street. But it is well used and they do not accomodate you if you do not want a room without and adjoing (or common) door. The furniture is well used but not battered. The bathroom I was in had several cracked floor tiles and a composite marble-like sink/counter combo that had been chipped away at by who knows what (beer bottle caps?). As with other reviewers the staff is nice and helpful--just don't ask to switch rooms. The rooms are well used, but clean--just bordering on dingy--needs to be refreshed and needs flat-screen TVs. The workout room is small and only has three well-used pieces of cardio-equipment--and no wasy to have fresh air in the room--yew! I did not think it was worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluDragonFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed one night for a work trip. It's an okay hotel, for a chain it's a lot nicer and cleaner than the majority of hotels for Saskatoon. Seems to be much newer than a lot of the other ones here. Free parking, but if it's nearly full a space might be hard to find.

The rooms are quite nice, pretty standard stuff but very clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is a little stale for my tastes, especially the tub/shower. The other thing is the walls are really thin and you can hear every single person walking past down the hallway.
Could have spent a few more dollars in those areas, but that's just my observations.

One thing is that every hotel in Saskatoon is so outrageously priced. I fail to understand why this is, maybe there is a serious demand or just a lack of quality hotels available for this city.
For what I paid here, I could have gotten a 4 or 5 star in say Vancouver for example. This hotel was good, but certainly not what I paid for it.
I would definitely do your homework, look online and try to search for any kind of deal.

Overall it's not a bad place. Breakfast in the morning is offered, free wi-fi but didn't use either.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToAFarOffLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Recently stayed two occasions here figuring to give it a try based on Tripadvisor reviews. Have stayed at the majority of Saskatoon hotels over time and agree with the positive recommendations of this one. Clean, spacious, treated well by staff, excellent continental breakfast. Enjoyed that you don't need a ladder to get into bed - sufficient linens and pillows.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koala229570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

This is our second time staying at this hotel. I remember the first time being so much better. The hotel room was clean and the staff was friendly but our bed was very uncomforable. It felt like the mattress was stuffed with rice, making it lumpy in spots and saggy in others. My husband did not sleep all night.

It is in an area that is close to downtown and a fabulous restaurant is next door in an old trainstation. If you go 5 minutes west the area gets rough and I would advise staying out of it in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leelee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#14 of 41 in Saskatoon
148 reviews
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
971 reviews
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#16 of 41 in Saskatoon
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 315 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Caswell Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £70 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Award-Winning Hotel in Saskatoon, Canada The multiple award-winning and smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino. We welcome prospective students of the University of Saskatchewan. The savvy business traveler will find that among local hotels in Saskatoon, Canada we are the smart option. Our hotel's location is near industry and businesses that include mining, scientific research, and technologies. You can easily get to the central business district. In addition, we make it easy to conduct business in Saskatoon, Canada. Our hotel's Business Centre is fully equipped, and we offer two meeting rooms with natural light and A/V equipment. When you need a hotel in Saskatoon, Canada look no further than ours. We offer upgraded amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, the free Express Start breakfast buffet and an indoor pool and spa for your enjoyment. There's a well-equipped Fitness Centre with cardio equipment to help you stay fit. Reserve your rooms today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Saskatoon, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Saskatoon
Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon
Holiday Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing