We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Saskatoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Saskatoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff were very friendly, the breakfasts were great - well stocked and replenished often. There were lots of families with kids excited to use the pool faclities. The hotel was in a central location, and we were able to easily walk downtown to the Saskatoon Farmer's Market (also great) and the Saskatoon Station Restaurant.

Great time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SF1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. I am always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We take great pride in our facilities, and will continue to keep them in top shape for guests who are excited to use them.
It’s wonderful you were able to take advantage of some of the local attractions – we love them too.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    96
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
51
33
22
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have to say that this hotel experience was one of the worst I have ever had, and it was due to one employee that threatened to kick my wife and three kids out for getting in the bathtub at 8:30 at night. Tash, from the front desk, called our room 3 times between 7:30pm and 8:30pm to complain about the noise from our kids. I have three young children who were excited about the pool and were getting ready for bed. Quiet time is 10pm, not 8:30. She threatened to kick my wife and children out of the hotel until I confronted her about her lack of professionalism. Tash did not even come to the floor and listen to the noise made by my children, she just phoned and was unprofessional.
I then asked her for a coffee cup full of apple juice to give to my children and she acted like she was doing me a big favor and that it was not something that they do on a regula basis. Tash really needs to learn customer service, the front desk clerk on the Saturday night was fantastic, very accomidating to families. Management should provide some one-on-one mentorship to help Tash learn how to problem solve.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dadof3pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear dadof3pc,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We already stayed in several Holiday Inn Express Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Hotel in Saskatoon. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in this Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Breakfast and did get there a very friendly Service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyMeToParis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hello FlyMeToParis22, Thank you for the nice review, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
506 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We did not have any reservation but were treated really well just walking in. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful.

We got our room and were very happy with the layout and amenities.

If you need to eat dinner after checking in, walk the 2 blocks to the Saskatoon Station - just great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHartMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you BHartMich for taking the time to leave this review! I feel very fortunate to have such a great staff, and it is nice to know that their personality’s shine through to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way back from a convention. It is clean, comfortable, the staff are very friendly and it is well located if you are traveling on the Yellowhead Highway. The breakfast was good and the food selection was reasonable. It is right next to a rail crossing, but I do not think it is used often as we had zero noise issues. It is not in the best area of Saskatoon, but I noticed security patrolling the parking lot and hotel at night, so security does not appear to be an issue. The biggest problem was parking, which is very close to full. This hotel continues to be my first choice in Saskatoon for business travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked this hotel for a wedding in Saskatoon we arrived Friday August 2 and checked out Sunday August 4. Right from the start we knew things weren't going to go well. When we arrived we handed the lady at the front desk our printed out confirmation even with that in hand it took her 30 minutes to locate our reservation. Then on Saturday after going out for a quick bite to eat we returned to our room to get ready for the wedding-thinking we could take our time and not have to rush WRONG.... We had no choice to rush and get ready and then pack up our stuff - why because our room was infested with ants. They were crawling up the bathroom walls and in the living area.. So after all was said and done we go check out. We decided to pay by interact rather than leave it on the credit card they had on file. Today we check our on line banking to see that there is a charge on our card from this hotel. I call the bank they confirm that yes there is a charge there from the holiday inn they confirm the amount (which was more then our room charge). So I call the hotel and get some customer service person that had no clue what he was doing so he takes my phone number and calls me back 2 hours later and advises me that he did me a favour and released/reversed the charges. YES A Favour! He refunded money that his hotel had no right too.. His attitude get worse when I questioned what the charge was and how they came up with that amount. When I caught him in a lie he reminded me that he did me a favour I advised him that he did no such thing that this charge should never have been applied and all he was doing was refunding me money his hotel never had a right too. Needless to say we will not be staying at this hotel or any holiday inn again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hello Rose S
I again apologise for the troubles that you had during your stay. As per our phone conversation I hope that I was able to alleviate the issues, and I hope that we will see you again soon. I wish you a great time on your upcoming holidays!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatoon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have booked travelers into this Hotel and it has many admirers.
Hotel is well run and always full which says plenty

Good location and always seems to be full.which is a statement in itself
Saskatoon has 3 new hotels being built hopefully the prices will become affordable.
Norm Wallace

Room Tip: I never heard a negative comment on this facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normanwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear normanwallace,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our accommodations and amenities were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#14 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 315 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Caswell Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an Award-Winning Hotel in Saskatoon, Canada The multiple award-winning and smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saskatoon is located adjacent to downtown Saskatoon and close to many area attractions and businesses. During your visit to Saskatoon, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. You can catch a stock car race at the Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, enjoy the Saskatoon Zoo and Forestry Farm Park, or raise the stakes at the Dakota Dunes Casino. We welcome prospective students of the University of Saskatchewan. The savvy business traveler will find that among local hotels in Saskatoon, Canada we are the smart option. Our hotel's location is near industry and businesses that include mining, scientific research, and technologies. You can easily get to the central business district. In addition, we make it easy to conduct business in Saskatoon, Canada. Our hotel's Business Centre is fully equipped, and we offer two meeting rooms with natural light and A/V equipment. When you need a hotel in Saskatoon, Canada look no further than ours. We offer upgraded amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, the free Express Start breakfast buffet and an indoor pool and spa for your enjoyment. There's a well-equipped Fitness Centre with cardio equipment to help you stay fit. Reserve your rooms today and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Saskatoon, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Saskatoon
Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon
Holiday Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing