We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Saskatoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Best Western Saskatoon”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Very impressed with cleanliness of the bathroom. Staff were all friendly and helpful. This is a pet friendly hotel which I think is great. Location was okay . Parking could be tricky at times. Over all nice hotel, I would definitely stay there again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property and we appreciate your comments. We pride ouselves in providing our guests superior customer service and an ultra clean experience. I will ensure our team are reminded of their outstanding performance. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to our city. Safe travels.

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    82
    60
    23
    6
See reviews for
66
45
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed there for two nights and feel it is OK. The style is between motel and hotel but renovated like new. There is only one elevator. Like all the hotels in Saskatoon, quite expensive. Location is just fine if you have a car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWAYSYESNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We value your business and appreciate your comments. On behalf of the staff we look forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to our city. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel close to everything. The staff is very friendly at the hotel we dined at Ricky's and the food was good but staff was not very friendly. The food was a little greasy but overall taste was good. Would definitely stay and eat here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parsons76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are certainly pleased to hear your stay with us was satisfactory and you found our location convienient to your needs.
We do pride ourselves in providing superior customer service. On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Safe travels.

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was in Saskatoon for business and stayed here instead of the usual hotel on 8th St. It offers motel-style rooms that you can back up to and unload gear easily into plus hotel rooms that provide additional security. Rooms were clean and had small fridges and microwaves. The restaurant was surprisingly good. The area is a little dubious -Saskatoon's 'Hood' - so don't leave any valuables in your car and I would avoid walking anywhere late at night. There isn't much to walk to anyways except two liquor stores, a McDonalds, service stations and convenience stores. But it's on Idylwyld St. and close to the airport and to Circle Drive so getting anywhere in Saskatoon from here is easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pocketsrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. It is certainly our pleasure to recieve feedback from our valued guests.
I am very pleased you found the restaurant and our location satisfactory to your needs. We look forward to your return on your next visit to our city. Thank you again for your review. Safe travels.

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here on Aug 14 - Aug 17, 2013 following a stay at a Best Western in Revelstoke, B.C. (which was fantastic) however this Best Western in Saskatoon was disappointing from the start. We chose this hotel primarily because of the good reputation of Best Westerns and the fact that they permit pets - we were travelling with a small dog. The service at the front desk was unfriendly and unconcerned about customer service. They advertise that they supply dog goodie bags but I was told that they "ran out of them quite some time ago and they haven't been restocked" (no apology on that one and no rebate offered either even though we were still charged the $15 pet fee). We were misinformed twice about a continental breakfast (when booking and when we called down to the front desk) - there is NOT one, you have to pay at Rickie's restaurant next door. We were NOT told that we had to "fill out" a room service request and hang it on our door SO I had to empty my own garbage cans. As a result our beds were never changed nor our towels. We also had to gather up our own toilette paper whenever we saw a cleaning cart in the hallways. The surrounding area is industrial and kind of dumpy. We were approached by street children asking us for money. We definately used the extra locks and chain on our doors at night. The good things were the rooms were recently updated and clean and the location was reasonably central to downtown with easy access to the circle drive freeway, free parking and good guest coin operated laundry. Disappointing overall, I wouldn't choose it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheltieAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our property. It appears we fell below in meeting your expectations. I hope you will accept my apologies. Your feedback will certainly help us with improvements for our future guests. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and am currently in the process of a follow-up with the departments concerned. I hope to prevent similar situations as this in the future. Again my sincerest apologies. I hope you would give us a chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a superior experience. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My family and I just returned from a trip through Saskatchewan and Alberta where we stayed at 6 separate Best Western hotels along the way. This one in Saskatoon was one of the nicest !!! It didn't look like much from the outside but the rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We work hard ensuring our property and service are superior. It is our pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests whether it be positive or negative. I will ensure our team are reminder of the outstanding job they are doing. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again on your next travels to our city. Travel safe

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed here twice now, the first time I had some issues with my room, mainly the old AC wasnt working too well, then when it was it took me back to my Military days flying in the Bell Hueys, loud. Other then that rooms are ok. One thing that does surprise me is for a room that costs $400 they pre-authorize $800 on my credit card, at no other BW do they ever take that much. The area is not nice, went for a run and got harrassed for money. Im back in town in two weeks and will be staying at the other Best Western in town, see how that compares. As far as BW's go, this is not up to the standards of the BW brand.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwionarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is disappointing to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. We are always concerned when we do not meet or exceed our guests expectations. We do take all reviews positive or negative very seriously. Your feedback will certainly help us move towards making improvements and achieving our future guests expectations.
Again thank you for taking the time for your review. I hope that you give us a chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a superior experience. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#30 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing