We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Saskatoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Saskatoon”
Reviewed 31 July 2008

This is a good hotel, with lots of good things, but a few bad ones.

The good: good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, clean bathroom, and the attached restaurant called Ricky's is a super amazing restaurant. Honestly i really love the food and selection there. The breakfasts are really big, so prepare.

The bad, I had a regular size room, and my bathroom was really small. It was awkward to enter the shower because the door was in the way. But the shower is really nice, great showerhead.

The hallways are weird looking, the ceiling looks like an igloo, so if you are okay with that, then okay.

Overall, I paid $112 per night for a standard room, not the suites they have, but I would have liked to pay $99 because it's a clean room, but with the weird bathroom I would like a discount.

I stayed for 3 nights, and there were lots of kids running down the hall. The people who stay here tend to yell to each other in the hall. But that's a cliental thing. There is a liquor store nearby so lots of interesting people tend to hang around the building. These people tend to be the loud ones I hear talking to each other in the hallways.

I would stay here again because of the restaurant, but for $129 I could stay at Holiday Inn Express.

  • Liked — The restaurant
  • Disliked — The small bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Billy Talent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    85
    60
    23
    6
See reviews for
68
49
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2008

Travelled with party of 5 as I have 3 kids. Lovely family room great size and could park outside room. Two room suite with 2 double beds lots of room and a living room, both rooms had TV and access doors to bathroom. Sofa bed already made up in living room. Free WiFi. Only towels for 4 but when I asked at reception the girl was around to the room within 10 minutes with extra towels.
Reception staff very helpful and polite.
Rickey's Restuarant attached which is good and reasonable prices.
One of the best family rooms I have stayed in.

  • Liked — Great sized rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank magwll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 January 2006

I agree with previous posting that this is a good place for sports teams and construction crews...conveniently located near two liqour stores, a handful of fast food outlets and the main arterial roads. I no longer stay here due to the dodgy availability of the hot tub area and the gym equipment. Because of the age and construction it can be a little noisy on the second floor. On the plus side , the second floor meeting room is both unique and bright and the staff have always been very accommodating. Best quick meal is at Bad Ass Jacks Wraps just across the street

  • Stayed November 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2005

I had never been to Saskaton before, so after an 11 hour drive from BC, I just wanted to find somewhere clean and near the rink.

What I found was a great place for a good price.

The suites are definitely worth it, if you are travelling with a hockey team. Generally, we sleep 4 players to a room, 2 players per bed, but the suite the boys were in had enough room for 6 players.

The suites are designed for wheelchair access, so there is ample room to dry out the gear after the game, and enough room for the boys to do their stretching.

The restaurant is adequate for a group of hungry hockey players.

The hotel is a 15 minute drive from Jemini Rinks, and a 5 minute drive from Sask Place.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PG_Coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 39 in Saskatoon
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 39 in Saskatoon
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing