We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Transient and grungy location. Expensive room. No attempt was made to clean the room during our stay. There was no delivery of additional items that were required due to be short staffed. Unacceptable, considering that we were paying $275 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Kimberly
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is disappointing to hear you recieved service which was less than satisfactory. Certainly not providing you with superior customer service is not up to our standards. Through investigating we did show your room to have a Do Not Disturb sign, which is the reason the room was not cleaned, but appropriate action has been taken for the service following.
Our rates are competative with the surrounding properties. I regret your stay was negatively affected by our location. Again thank you for your review as we take positive and negative all very seriously. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

My stay at the Best Western was a quick overnight in transition to another community in Saskatchewan. I found the hotel staff (night audit) to be very helpful and my room was clean and quiet. They do not offer shuttle service from the airport but do pick up the taxi fare. Just remember to tell the taxi driver at the airport that you are going to the Best Western (remember which one) and that the hotel will pick up the tab. I didn't know this when I arrived and my taxi driver not only couldn't figure out where I was going, but I ended up paying the fare, too. On my way back to the airport the hotel gave me a voucher. I only rate the hotel a 3 because it is rather dark inside with the decor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review of our property regading your recent stay. It is very disappointinjg to hear about your issues with our shuttle service. We do not shuttle with our own van although we do have a contacted service with the United Blueline cab company. I will be doing a follow up with the company to ensure all drivers are knowledgeable regarding our contract. This is a service we provide to all our guests. There should have been no charges to you Again my sincerest apologies. We are pleased all other aspects of your stay were great.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our city. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed over night here and left vehicle for 2 weeks while we were away. Room was wonderful, nice quiet, front desk staff were very friendly. We were a large group and the hotel booked a van cab for us to go to the airport. The van showed up 35 minutes late and wasn't big enough for our group. This was not the hotels fault and the front desk called the cab company several times to find out where they were. When leaving a vehicle you are required to leave keys and a plug in so they can plug it in just before you get home. We left both and not one of our vehicles were plugged in and therefore only one of them started, it had been in the -30's for days and it would have been really nice had they plugged it in or even offered to help boost the vehicle. I would recommend staying here but not leaving a vehicle in the winter or relying on their taxi service to be on time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexicotime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are pleased that the cleanliness of your room and our friendly service contributed to a pleasant stay. I do apologize for lettting you down on some aspects. We do prebook our shuttles and confirm prior to. Unfortunately sometimes they can be detained. Leaving your keys with us is optional and plugging the vehicle in before the guests arrival is not guaranteed.
We value your feedback and appreciate bringing this to our attention as to prevent similar situations as such in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here on business during the last week of February and couldn't be happier with all aspects of my stay, Even a mix up in payment by my company was handled and resolved by the staff in a VERY efficient and friendly manner

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is certainly our pleasure to recieve feedback from our valued guests. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. Clean rooms and helpful friendly service are our highest priorities. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your comments. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here one night to catch a international flight the next morning. Check in was quick, room was clean, good proximity to the airport. Didn't eat at the restaurant or visit the pool. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear our location was satisfactory to your needs and your stay was a pleasureable one. Meeting our guests needs are our highest priority. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our city. Again thank you for sharing your comments. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent stay. facilities were very good. Room was clean -- and quite. TV remote doesn't have a sleep mode, but so what. Everything else was good. I'm booking there again for a night in April. It is situated on Idylwild, which is a busy thoroughfare, but noise from the street wasn't noticeable. Our room was a long walk from the elevator, but all the staff we passed were friendly, warm, and gave a smiling hello as we passed by. A very welcoming feel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest
We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. we do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. I will be sure to pass this onto our team. On behalf of the staff and myself, we look forward to your next visit. Again thank you for taking the time to review our property. Safe travels.

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed one night early Jan. and again mid-Feb./14. Very pleased we selected this motel. Efficient, friendly check-in, very clean, comfrtable, spacious room, good restaurant handy and free shuttle to airport. Our room faced Idylwyld Dr. yet was very quiet. Ample parking spaces. Recommend this lodging.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie_060_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your comments. It is wonderful we were able to accommodate you with our shuttle service and the convenience of our restaurant. We are very pleased our accommodations contributed to making your stay a comfortable one. We do strive to provide our guests with a superior customer experience. Hope to see you on your next visit. Again thank you for your review of our property. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saskatoon, SK
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#24 of 41 in Saskatoon
221 reviews
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 41 in Saskatoon
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
0.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#27 of 41 in Saskatoon
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £56 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing