We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Prince Albert, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible night”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for one night for a ball tournament first off the beds were super uncomfortable hard second as we were getting ready for bed and turn the furnace on a little it was so dusty and dirty it caused my son to have a allergic reaction restaurant opened late had to go else where for breakfast and upon check out there was a very intoxicated person in the lobby which my children didn't not need to see first thing in the morning very bad location this hotel should not be in the 3 star rating worst hotel visit ever

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnHappyMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest
It is disappointing to hear your stay with us did not exceed or be at par with your expectations. We do appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Certainly this is not up to our standards as we do pride ourselves in providing comfortable and ultra clean experiences for all our guests. Since we were not informed of your concerns prior to your departure we were not able to act upon them.
We give the utmost importance to our guests comments. We hope you will consider staying with us again so as we have a chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a great experience. Again thank you for your takiing the time to post your review. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    85
    60
    23
    6
See reviews for
68
49
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Assiniboia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very helpful staff and a very clean, up to date hotel. Very convenient and accessible to downtown area as well as major shopping. Good location. Only complaint would be the beds, not extremely comfortable compared to other hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased your found our locaiton satisfactory to your needs. It is disappointing to hear you did not find comfort in our beds as we do recieve great comments that our beds are very comfortable. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
We work very hard to ensure our facility and service are superior.
Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit to our city. Travel safe
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

waited 15 to 20 minutes for desk clerk,,no heat in room,upon notifing front desk of problem,i was informed there was no maintenance person available. I asked for another room and was informed none were available.We had to wear jackets and boots in suite until bedtime.. Lots of doors banging at 2 and 3 am,very noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Wayne
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our property. It is very disappointing to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. This is truly not the standards we pride ourselves on. My apologies regarding the heating issues. Unfortunately we do not have evening maintenance staff on duty. We do however assess situations and strive to provide the best service possible. Other rooms were available in which we could have moved you to, although not specificaly the room type you had originally booked. It appeared that option was not offered to you. The issue has been addressed so that similar situations as this do not occur in the future. You had also stated you had to wait 15 to 20 minutes for a Desk Clerk. I believe the wait time was not because their was no agent at the desk but a busy time due to a group arriving for a meeting as well as your request for earlier check in time, which was before the guaranteed 3pm check in. We do try to accomodate early check ins as best we can although we cannot guarantee them, hence the wait time. Again I apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guests comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Saskatoon's Best Western hotel is a good choice if you want to stay close to the airport rather than right downtown. It is also convenient to the expressway (Circle Dr.) to get to other parts of the city (which we were doing). The hotel is well maintained and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Its price is competitive so we'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JLouiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear you found our location satisfactory to your needs. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your comments. Safe travels.

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We ended up here "by chance" through a Hotwire booking.
A rather old Best Western but with five-star staff and management. It looks like nothing from the outside and the lobby isn't much either. But the rooms were nice, and easy access to lobby and
parking lot. also well located if you are heading north the next day. Denny's, a liquor store, Mcds and Tims all a few minutes walk away.
I paid $151 all-in through Hotwire which may have made Hotwire more money than the hotel.
I would stay here again although I would not do it through Hotwire.

Room Tip: All the rooms should be the same, except people with pets are on the ground floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our entire team.
On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Again thank you for your feedback. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Transient and grungy location. Expensive room. No attempt was made to clean the room during our stay. There was no delivery of additional items that were required due to be short staffed. Unacceptable, considering that we were paying $275 a night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Kimberly
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is disappointing to hear you recieved service which was less than satisfactory. Certainly not providing you with superior customer service is not up to our standards. Through investigating we did show your room to have a Do Not Disturb sign, which is the reason the room was not cleaned, but appropriate action has been taken for the service following.
Our rates are competative with the surrounding properties. I regret your stay was negatively affected by our location. Again thank you for your review as we take positive and negative all very seriously. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My stay at the Best Western was a quick overnight in transition to another community in Saskatchewan. I found the hotel staff (night audit) to be very helpful and my room was clean and quiet. They do not offer shuttle service from the airport but do pick up the taxi fare. Just remember to tell the taxi driver at the airport that you are going to the Best Western (remember which one) and that the hotel will pick up the tab. I didn't know this when I arrived and my taxi driver not only couldn't figure out where I was going, but I ended up paying the fare, too. On my way back to the airport the hotel gave me a voucher. I only rate the hotel a 3 because it is rather dark inside with the decor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review of our property regading your recent stay. It is very disappointinjg to hear about your issues with our shuttle service. We do not shuttle with our own van although we do have a contacted service with the United Blueline cab company. I will be doing a follow up with the company to ensure all drivers are knowledgeable regarding our contract. This is a service we provide to all our guests. There should have been no charges to you Again my sincerest apologies. We are pleased all other aspects of your stay were great.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our city. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 39 in Saskatoon
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 39 in Saskatoon
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing