We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Delta Hotels Bessborough(Saskatoon)
US$152
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Town Hotel(Saskatoon)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The James Hotel(Saskatoon)
US$217
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
97
89
62
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
89
62
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaminate flooringliquor storerestaurant attached to the hotelkitchen areaparking lotcheck in was easyfront desk staffkeurig coffee makerrooms are cleanthe ground floorwould stay againone night stayearly checkeasy accesscontinental breakfastbed and pillowsking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had a very good experience at best western. The only thing I can say for now is the price was a little bit on the high side. I had a very good experience with the internet services. I was aware of breakfast being part of the things offered by the hotel. I have recommended people to the hotel in the past. Best western still remains my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Assumpta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are always very happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. You have mentioned our rates were are bit high, our rates are competitive with the surrounding properties.
We give the utmost importance to our guests as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. On behalf of the staff and myself, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Again thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I managed to get this property via Hotwire for ~$160CDN a couple of days before hand, the hotel was very basic and the rooms were clean but dated. The only small perk was that they did provide a paid taxi to the airport (~$11), otherwise I felt that this property (like many others in Saskatoon) was overpriced for the cost. The location is very near the airport though for those like myself who have early morning flights out of town. For this price, I would probably choose to stay at a better property such as the Delta or Sheraton Cavalier downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We give the utmost importance to our guests comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Clean rooms and helpful friendly service are our highest priorities.
We look foward to seeing you again. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for one night for a ball tournament first off the beds were super uncomfortable hard second as we were getting ready for bed and turn the furnace on a little it was so dusty and dirty it caused my son to have a allergic reaction restaurant opened late had to go else where for breakfast and upon check out there was a very intoxicated person in the lobby which my children didn't not need to see first thing in the morning very bad location this hotel should not be in the 3 star rating worst hotel visit ever

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnHappyMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest
It is disappointing to hear your stay with us did not exceed or be at par with your expectations. We do appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Certainly this is not up to our standards as we do pride ourselves in providing comfortable and ultra clean experiences for all our guests. Since we were not informed of your concerns prior to your departure we were not able to act upon them.
We give the utmost importance to our guests comments. We hope you will consider staying with us again so as we have a chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a great experience. Again thank you for your takiing the time to post your review. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very helpful staff and a very clean, up to date hotel. Very convenient and accessible to downtown area as well as major shopping. Good location. Only complaint would be the beds, not extremely comfortable compared to other hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased your found our locaiton satisfactory to your needs. It is disappointing to hear you did not find comfort in our beds as we do recieve great comments that our beds are very comfortable. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
We work very hard to ensure our facility and service are superior.
Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit to our city. Travel safe
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

waited 15 to 20 minutes for desk clerk,,no heat in room,upon notifing front desk of problem,i was informed there was no maintenance person available. I asked for another room and was informed none were available.We had to wear jackets and boots in suite until bedtime.. Lots of doors banging at 2 and 3 am,very noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Wayne
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our property. It is very disappointing to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. This is truly not the standards we pride ourselves on. My apologies regarding the heating issues. Unfortunately we do not have evening maintenance staff on duty. We do however assess situations and strive to provide the best service possible. Other rooms were available in which we could have moved you to, although not specificaly the room type you had originally booked. It appeared that option was not offered to you. The issue has been addressed so that similar situations as this do not occur in the future. You had also stated you had to wait 15 to 20 minutes for a Desk Clerk. I believe the wait time was not because their was no agent at the desk but a busy time due to a group arriving for a meeting as well as your request for earlier check in time, which was before the guaranteed 3pm check in. We do try to accomodate early check ins as best we can although we cannot guarantee them, hence the wait time. Again I apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guests comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews