We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

the room was nice and comfotable...when I asked about booking more nights I was told it would be more money because my original reservation was through a third party booking outfit and the hotel rates were not as cheap as the booking sites.....weird I was already in the hotel and had to book in a different hotel because the hotel could not give me the booking site rate......

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We strive to provide comfortable and ultra clean experiences for all guests. It was very unfortunate we were not able to accommodate you with your extra nights stay. Due to our occupancy the expected rate and room type were not available upon the request. We appreciate your comments and value your business and your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next travels to our city. Travel safe.

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I booked this hotel via Air Miles. After reading some trip advisor reviews I attempted to reach customer service for clarification. The web site seems to connect to head office in Arizona and the replies were generic. Accordingly, I called the hotel directly and was satisfied with the information I was given. In terms of the airport service provided, take a United Blue Line Cab and upon arrival at the hotel the staff will provide you with a voucher to pay the cab driver. Similarly, prior to departure, the staff will issue a voucher to be given to the cab driver. This worked seamlessly.

Upon arrival, after the cab driver had been paid, my daughter and I were warmly welcomed. We were told that a room was ready for us even though it was only 1pm. We were given information about the location in relation to downtown and places of interest to see if we had time, as we were only there for a night, in preparation for a meeting the following day.

The room and bathroom were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. A fridge, microwave and coffee machine are included in the rooms. Granted the location is not the greatest but there are restaurants, liquor store, Tim Horton's within walking distance and it is only a 10 minute drive to the downtown core, and close to the airport.

The staff, including but not limited to Aman, Doris, Ajith and Amina were extremely hospitable and helpful. They called cabs for us promptly, assisted with printing our boarding passes and were helpful in storing our luggage after check out, as our plane did not leave until the evening.

For a longer stay I might consider a place within the downtown area but our needs were more than adequately met for a one night stay and the number of Air-Miles that I used.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are pleased we were able to accomodate you with transportation to and from the airport. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met. It is certainly a pleasure to recieve feedback from our valued guests. Clean rooms and helpful friendly staff are our highest priorities. We appreciate all your comments and hope to see you again in the near future. Again thank you for feedback
Travel safe.
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had a very good experience at best western. The only thing I can say for now is the price was a little bit on the high side. I had a very good experience with the internet services. I was aware of breakfast being part of the things offered by the hotel. I have recommended people to the hotel in the past. Best western still remains my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Assumpta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are always very happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. You have mentioned our rates were are bit high, our rates are competitive with the surrounding properties.
We give the utmost importance to our guests as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. On behalf of the staff and myself, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Again thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I managed to get this property via Hotwire for ~$160CDN a couple of days before hand, the hotel was very basic and the rooms were clean but dated. The only small perk was that they did provide a paid taxi to the airport (~$11), otherwise I felt that this property (like many others in Saskatoon) was overpriced for the cost. The location is very near the airport though for those like myself who have early morning flights out of town. For this price, I would probably choose to stay at a better property such as the Delta or Sheraton Cavalier downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We give the utmost importance to our guests comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Clean rooms and helpful friendly service are our highest priorities.
We look foward to seeing you again. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for one night for a ball tournament first off the beds were super uncomfortable hard second as we were getting ready for bed and turn the furnace on a little it was so dusty and dirty it caused my son to have a allergic reaction restaurant opened late had to go else where for breakfast and upon check out there was a very intoxicated person in the lobby which my children didn't not need to see first thing in the morning very bad location this hotel should not be in the 3 star rating worst hotel visit ever

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnHappyMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest
It is disappointing to hear your stay with us did not exceed or be at par with your expectations. We do appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Certainly this is not up to our standards as we do pride ourselves in providing comfortable and ultra clean experiences for all our guests. Since we were not informed of your concerns prior to your departure we were not able to act upon them.
We give the utmost importance to our guests comments. We hope you will consider staying with us again so as we have a chance to redeem ourselves and provide you with a great experience. Again thank you for your takiing the time to post your review. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very helpful staff and a very clean, up to date hotel. Very convenient and accessible to downtown area as well as major shopping. Good location. Only complaint would be the beds, not extremely comfortable compared to other hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased your found our locaiton satisfactory to your needs. It is disappointing to hear you did not find comfort in our beds as we do recieve great comments that our beds are very comfortable. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
We work very hard to ensure our facility and service are superior.
Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit to our city. Travel safe
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

waited 15 to 20 minutes for desk clerk,,no heat in room,upon notifing front desk of problem,i was informed there was no maintenance person available. I asked for another room and was informed none were available.We had to wear jackets and boots in suite until bedtime.. Lots of doors banging at 2 and 3 am,very noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Wayne
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our property. It is very disappointing to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. This is truly not the standards we pride ourselves on. My apologies regarding the heating issues. Unfortunately we do not have evening maintenance staff on duty. We do however assess situations and strive to provide the best service possible. Other rooms were available in which we could have moved you to, although not specificaly the room type you had originally booked. It appeared that option was not offered to you. The issue has been addressed so that similar situations as this do not occur in the future. You had also stated you had to wait 15 to 20 minutes for a Desk Clerk. I believe the wait time was not because their was no agent at the desk but a busy time due to a group arriving for a meeting as well as your request for earlier check in time, which was before the guaranteed 3pm check in. We do try to accomodate early check ins as best we can although we cannot guarantee them, hence the wait time. Again I apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guests comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#25 of 40 in Saskatoon
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Town Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 40 in Saskatoon
951 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £63 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing