We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Rooms were very clean and hotel in general very clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel. A great central location that is close to everything. The rates are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Corie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are very pleased to hear your stay with us met with your expectations. We strive to take pride in our customer service and provide all our guests with an ultra clean experience. Its great our location was satisfactory to your needs. We look forward to seeing you . Again thank you for your comments. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I spent 2 night at this location. The staff were great. I did not require housekeeping so they left a little note under the door stating they did not enter as per my request and to contact the front desk should I need anything The attached restaurant had a wide variety of foods available. I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator as there are 78 rooms in one very long hallway and only 1 exit...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheerbear66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is certainly our pleasure to recieve feedback from our valued guests. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you again for posting your comments. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Very clean, we could drive up to our room, which my husband just loves that option. This room was huge with laminate flooring. This room had a Keurig coffee maker, 2 flat screen TV's. We couldn't get the TV's to work, so called the front desk and someone was down right away to get the TV's to work. Friendly staff. Ricky's restaurant was in the hotel so was very convenient as it was right across from the front desk. Would definitely stay there again the next time we go to Saskatoon. We had room 113-A

Room Tip: We had room 113-A which was quiet next to meeting rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met. We are truly delighted the main floor room was satisfactory to your needs.
Thank you for your kind comments. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A relatively expensive hotel which is old, filled with an odor of cheap carpet cleaning chemicals. Rooms are clean, staff is great, internet works well. No guest amenities to speak about, no breakfast, right on a busy street. Would I pay $80 for night? Maybe. But the rate is close to $200/night. If we had not had the free stay voucher we would not have booked this hotel. Using the voucher in this hotel was not the best decision. They are better alternatives in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously. We are always concerned when we do not meet or exceed our guests expectations. I apolozize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay.
We do appreciate your comments and do hope to see you again. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times each year during the past 7 years while going in and out of Saskatoon on fishing trips. It is located a short 5-minute (and free ride) from the airport with the shuttle service provided by the hotel. The staff is always helpful and friendly and the rooms are well maintained and equipped. The restaurant/bar on site is pretty good and there is a beer/liquor store in the same block. All in all, this is a great place to stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cwarren777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our property. We are glad our amenities contibuted to making your stay a comfortable one and were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. Providing our guests with an ultra clean experience and helpful friendly service are our highest priorities.
We hope to see you again soon. Again thank you for your comments. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel had paint peeling on the doors, had to drive over a curb to park, the kitchen table spun around and was wobbly, the cooling system was sub-par, the business functionality was very low. The internet worked well, the staff was great. The restaurant asks you how you want your meal prepared and then do it how they feel fit. Best feature was the outside door was 3 feet from my vehicle, so this was convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It sounds like we fell below your expectations in some areas of your stay. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will certainly help us make improvements. I will be doing a followup with the Departments regarding the concerns you encountered. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention to prevent similar issues as such in the future.
We value your business and your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to our city. Again thank you andsafe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

First time at this location. Staff were great, Room was nice, internet worked great (wish I could say the same about other places), bed was very comfortable. Have to agree with another reviewer that the heating/cooling system is very noisy. The hotel is a little dated, though it has been spruced up so it still looks nice. Really there are better places to stay for not much more money. There are also A LOT WORSE. So shop around, if you get a better deal great, if not it's a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest
I appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. It is great to recieve feedback from our valued guests whether it be positive or negative. We work hard to ensure our facility and service are superior.
It is disappointing to hear the a/c unit in your room was very noisy. I will certainly do a follow up with our maintenance department.
Again thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.6 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 40 in Saskatoon
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
1.7 mi away
Park Town Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 40 in Saskatoon
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing