We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden from the view of the road but a real nice place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Hotel is away from the main road view. Room was very nice all updated fixtures and quiet. Requested a late check out and didn't have to get up at 6am to ask for it. Was impressed with stay. No pool on site that I know of and no resteraunt. Tony Roma's is just across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN352Management, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and we hope you will return again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel is economical (118 for a single queen) but there was a bunch of noise outside as people loaded and unloaded trailers. I'm not sure what business is north of the inn, but it seems to create some of the noise issues I had in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiminy_fatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN352Management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for both saying we are an economical hotel and feedback on the noise levels. I am so sorry to hear that you could hear noise outside your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

It was really noisy at night. I was startled a few times by the noise.
I loved the breakfast, very varied and adequate enough.
I don't like how we have to check out at 11:00 and can only check in at 4

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cheghaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN352Management, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. On a positive note, we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the free breakfast at the Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Not a very pleasent place to stay. One room I was in totally smelled of sewer and I got I'll from the stench . Do these ppl not wash their carpets? And the hallways omg smelled very dirty. Bed spread has burn holes and pet hair on it and I didn't have a pet . Their breakfast area was not worth even waking up for. The price I paid for my stay there was absolutely out priced for the service we are told we will get . I will never stay at this hotel again and I will be telling my family and friends about it too.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN352Management, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention on the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel.
We are sorry to hear about the lingering odor you described, we will ensure it is eliminated for the next guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Don't stay at this hotel - especially if booking through Priceline. First, depending upon who is at the front desk they get upset if you request a Queen size. They say Priceline books twin size and are adamant about that. Yikes! Also, front desk claims only 3 rooms in entire hotel (80 rooms) have queen size beds! Will never stay here again due to awful front desk reception.

I booked 4 rooms for a weekend for relatives celebrating a family birthday and will never book here again!!!

Room Tip: DON"T STAY HERE!!! Only twin size beds in 77 of 80 rooms! Nutsy front desk when discussing...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hike20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN352Management, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

It is with great regret that we read about your experience at our hotel. Although we don’t receive room type requests or guaranteed room types through Priceline, we are sorry that this was not explained more appropriately by our front desk. Regardless of the rate, we want all of our guests to feel respected by our associates. Even in the case of Priceline, we do our best to assign the needed room types to our guests and apologize that in your situation we were unable to do so. We will share your feedback with our front office team and hope for the opportunity to provide you with a stay that meets all of your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I am from Saskatoon, but my out of town sales reps and installation crew always stay here. The three things they ALWAYS mention: Consitency in the cleanliness of the rooms and common area, professionalism of the staff and friendliness of the staff. What more do you want? Full marks for this location!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My biggest gripe about this place is how close it is to the airport yet it offers no shuttle.
$25 round trip from the airport so add that in to your total if you plan to stay there.
Breakfast is standard with really crappy coffee. Rooms are standard, no conditioner offered (a big pet peeve of mine so bring your own) especially in a place as dry as Saskatoon.
Room was standard and carpet was dirty.
Not worth the $125/night i paid for it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margesmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#18 of 40 in Saskatoon
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#16 of 40 in Saskatoon
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#29 of 40 in Saskatoon
195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#8 of 40 in Saskatoon
777 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 40 in Saskatoon
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2155 Northridge Dr, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £58 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located minutes from the Saskatoon International Airport, Credit Union Centre and University of Saskatchewan. We have newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking, free Wi-Fi and full hot breakfast served in our spacious new breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. Guestrooms are completely renovated with new carpet, pillow top beds featuring Truly Yours bedding, 32 inch flat screen TV’s and ergonomic chairs. Come and experience A New Level of Comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing