We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Bessborough
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Town Hotel(Saskatoon)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The James Hotel(Saskatoon)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on College(Saskatoon)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
267
217
81
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
217
81
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversteam roomgrand old hotelrailway hotelclassic hotelclub floorbeautiful hotelheart of downtownrooms are smallcity viewstandard roomking roomfront desk staffcoffee makervisiting saskatoonpool and hot tubparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a beautiful hotel the Bessborough (or, as the locals call it... "The Bess") is...Situated on the Saskatchewan River, it is a jewel in Saskatoon. The rooms are most comfortable with lovely color scheme of creams, beiges and blues ranging from peacock blue to aqua.....very soothing. The bed was wonderfully comfortable ....service excellent as you would expect from such a to notch hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the river
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First, this is a visually spectacular hotel ... and second, it is somewhat historical and therefore worthy of a visit. Our room, while rather small and not river-facing, had been lovingly renovated with quality and attention to interior design. Really, it was a beautiful room and very clean, too. Also fun were the little touches here and there, remnants of the original hotel, most noticed in the bathroom. Very cool. Only problem we experienced was ... when we turned on the A/C, we got heat, and so more turning, even more heat. After one sweltering night, we asked for maintenance, only to be told that the A/C had not yet been turned on for the summer. It was suggested we open our window, which only opened a few inches, probably for safety reasons. A little note in our room would have been more than appropriate and we would have slept much better. The "finer" restaurant is a Japanese tepanyaki house ... no windows, very dark. Their more casual dining room is utterly and completely uninspired and definitely does not take advantage of the river views - a shame actually. Overall, a fascinating hotel and a good stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Delta Bessborough is in a beautifully situated area on the River in Saskatoon. The hotel reminds me a little of the hotel in "Dirty Dancing" if anyone remembers that old movie. The architecture, location and grounds alone make it a great place to stay. The entire building is very old school and glamorous - you feel like you are taking a step back in time. The rooms are smaller and not all cookie cutter, and although the bathrooms might be a little smaller, or the closet space a little limited, it is the character of this building that makes it unique and a great experience. This hotel is all about the ambiance……..I really didn't notice if the service was great, or if the food was wonderful???? Maybe, I didn't notice, since I was there purely for the feel of the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a Riverview room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, beautiful view of the river, great staff and surprisingly great food! The history of the location and design had me from the ornate design to the old fashion brass mailbox and slide tubes......cool!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swansafetygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We just returned from a 3 night wedding ani special at the Bessborough and found it delightful. We were on the 4th floor with a river view. Hallway carpeting and room appear newly renovated and the decor compliments the historic nature of this beautiful old building in a walkable neighbourhood. There is sound transfer between rooms but not an issue since we kept our fan on medium. The room window opens. Not sure if the heat/fan system would be airconditioning too but it was set at 18.5 at the lowest. The internet worked well and had no charge for use. There is a small under the counter fridge in room. Staff was very service oriented and pleasant. We ate breakfast in the Garden Cafe 3 mornings.They have a breakfast counter which carried a nice selection of items and was constantly being refilled. The Sunday brunch was of significant choices with lovely desserts. Some hot items could have been hotter but overall lots of choice. Coffee is actually good for a restaurant even if stronger will always be our choice. We could look down on the pool from the restaurant and it shows a max depth of 5' and there is a hot tub... we did not use the tub or exercise area so cannot comment.
The location of this hotel with the immediate river walkways and park benches was a huge plus. Saskatoon is a beautiful small city and the protection of their river bank for public use is major asset and enhances this hotels amenities. There is some road work being done causing some reroute of vehicle traffic to access the front of the building...being a long weekend there was no roadwork in progress. Lovely historic building and a lovely way to have celebrated our wedding ani and a sure to be repeated again.

Room Tip: The river view was so amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK/MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews