We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“did not disappoint”
Review of Park Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Town Hotel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“did not disappoint”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

i would like a responce from the Management regarding the re-view.
i was expecting some personal info regarding the beds as they were the best I have ever slept on.
Also the service in the authentic irish style bar was first class!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prodiner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. The Park Town Dream Bed is in every room and is an individual pocketed coil bed with over 800 coils per queen and 1000 for the king. They are triple sheeted have a duvet cover and oversized pillows!
If you liked the Irish Pub as is, in two weeks we will have a new menu that will not disappoint!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    296
    106
    47
    22
See reviews for
196
220
61
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Parktown. From check in to check out, the service was exceptional. From the basket of goodies on hand when I first entered the suite to the gentleman who, seeing a line up of guests starting to build, returned to the front desk to help guests check out-after his shift had actually finished. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet with a great view of the riverbank. The Parktown Dream Bed really did give me the best sleep I've ever had, and hotel staff were happy to provide me with the make of the bed so I could get one for our home. The location, close to downtown amenities, especially the beautiful riverbank and adjacent pathways made the Parktown a perfect choice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river. Quiet with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Great feedback, thank you. We always continue to work on Service in our hotel and we have a dedicated and happy team! The Park Town Dream Bed is in every room and offer a great sleep to our guests!
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Location was great. Quick walk to "Taste of Saskatchewan" which was just down the street. Easy to get to the main roads and pretty central to everything.

Parking was quite confusing since there's another building that shares the parkade and there are signs everywhere asking if you've bought your ticket. Outside parking is incredibly limited. There are two parkade areas, the entrance to the south was very small and fills up fast, also hard to turn around in if there aren't spaces. The entrance to the north accesses the other floors of the parkade, but again, parking is limited so spots fill up fast. I swear, there is NOT enough parking stalls for the size of this hotel.

A good portion of the hotel has been upgraded recently, but once you get to the hallways of the rooms, you can begin to tell the age of the building.
The pool is showing a lot of wear and needs some love put into it, but it is a pool and serves its purpose. The swimming pool is a comfortable temp so you're not totally freezing when getting in or out. The husband said the hot tub was a nice temp, but the jets weren't so great since it was just air flowing out of a tube opening about 6 inches above the bench, which doesn't do much in the way of relaxing the muscles.
The room itself has been redone, but you can tell when you step into the bathroom. The bed, blankets and pillows were great! Could have used another night stand in our room (the rooms our friends were staying in had two) so we had another light with a plug in for another phone instead of having to plug it in on the table under the TV. Plug ins are really hard to come by, I had to unplug the coffee maker so that we had enough plug ins for our phones and camera charger to all be plugged in at once. If the vent in the bathroom was the fan, it doesn't work. the ceiling in there is low like most hotel rooms, but when you take a hot shower, the ceiling looks like its going to drip like a rainforest because there's no ventilation, not to mention how long it takes for the mirror to defog. There's barely enough room for two ppl to get ready because there's so little standing room in the bathroom.

Service was great, staff answered any questions we had. Room service was quick too, and piping hot! Lots of food options within the hotel as well the surrounding area. I don't think it quite deserves the price tag it has, but it seems like the going rate for average hotels. I wouldn't pay extra just to stay here though.

Room Tip: North wing of second floor is right above the pub which can get loud at night. Rooms on the west ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your review. The location at the Park Town hotel is ideally located on the riverbanks of the South Saskatchewan river and we are also in a central location downtown.
Parking I can assure you is ample as we have 3 levels of covered Parkade, surface level parking and underground parking all totaled of 220 spots for a 172 room hotel. Renovations are continuing with the Fitness room right now and completion by mid September and then into our swimming pool and hot tub area immediately after that. Further we are sourcing out additional power sources for the guestrooms with 2 USB ports.
Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel is overall very clean and comfortable. The bedding is very new and the cleaning staff does a great job. The bathroom, however, is one of the smallest I have ever seen (outside of space conscious places like NYC). There is barely room for the door to open! The hotel restaurant is just ok in terms of food quality but does have very nice servers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Sorry about the size of your room. Unfortunately we do have a few smaller rooms as does most hotels and you must have experienced one of them, as our bathrooms are a reasonable size for the other rooms.
I can also inform you that we recently acquired a few newer Chef's for our kitchen one being a new Executive Sous Chef that previously ran the line for Carver's and 6Twelve at the Sheraton and we are going through all of our menu's at this moment. We now have 4 red seal chef's in our kitchen and we are very excited about this.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Was recently in Saskatoon for a wedding and my fiance and I found this hotel to be a little expensive for what you get. It is in a nice location, on the corner quadrant of the central downtown, easy walking distance to everything and close to the university and across from the river. The staff were great. Very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveladicta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were thrilled to learn that our guests had such a great night sleep at the Park Town Hotel that they slept in, and then went back in the afternoon for another nap! Well refreshed, they had a great prairie style breakfast and explored the beautiful riverbank and downtown; an easy walking distance. The view was lovely, and the service friendly and accommodating.

The renovations have given the hotel a new, upgraded appeal; absolutely lovely, without being ostentatious.

Room Tip: River view are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfirefly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We agree that the Park Town Dream bed's are very comfortable and so do many other guest's. The positive feedback has been uplifting. I am very glad that your experience was completed with a riverview breakfast!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosomin, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Front desk was helpful and polite. Lobby was really nicely decorated.
We were greeted in our room by a lovely plate of fruit/cheese and crackers.
and OMG!! The view!! I don't think it's possible to be happier than we were when we looked out our window!
Comfortable beds - awesome pillows. All very clean and fresh.
Very reasonable price for a downtown location.
Breakfast in the restaurant Sunday morning was wonderful - we did the buffet - tons to choose from - including an omelet and pancake/waffle cart where you can basically have the chef create a specialized order for you while you watch.
We will definately stay again!

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a view of the river - otherwise it's the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
996 reviews
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Town Hotel

Property: Park Town Hotel
Address: 924 Spadina Cres E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Town Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Town Hotel is perfectly situated in downtown Saskatoon overlooking the spectacular South Saskatchewan River. Take a leisurely walk by the river on one of the many Meewasin River Valley Trails. Explore local boutique shops or try fresh produce at Saskatoon's local Farmers Market. Then end your day by relaxing in our Four Seasons Restaurant, dining with a picturesque view of the river or unwind with a cocktail in our Riverside Lounge. Excellence is our standard at the Park Town Hotel, which is why every room is designed with you in mind. Our newly renovated rooms feature the Park Town Dream bed and free wired and wireless high speed Internet. We have a newly renovated business lounge for corporate clients to stay connected, complete with access to free high speed Internet and complementary printing right in our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Saskatoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Town Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing