We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous value”
Review of Park Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Town Hotel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fabulous value”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was attending a conference in Saskatoon. I was on a limited budget - which didn't cover the prices of the conference hotels. The Park Town was perfect. It was within walking distance of the conference hotels. I had a great room overlooking the river. It was bright, clean very quiet and in a great location.. The staff were very professional and friendly. Parking was easy (and free). Breakfast was yummy. (I had the B&B package). On day 1, I went to the dining room, the 2nd day I had room service. After sitting all day in the conference, I enjoyed the walk along the river. Free wifi was also a bonus. And, loved the coffee maker in the room.

Room Tip: Book a river view room. The view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuteluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Cuteluke thank you for such a complimentary Trip Advisor response. At the Park Town we offer tremendous value from our competitors because we are a family owned hotel and do not belong to any franchise, therefore we avoid the franchise costs associated as such. We are 3 blocks away from others hotels but the walk along the river is beautiful and if the weather is off, we also have the complimentary shuttle service. Throughout the last year we have added Keurig coffee makers and we have free wifi at 100mbps......this will soon be ever better with a fibre connection!
Thanks again Cuteluke!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    296
    108
    47
    22
See reviews for
197
221
61
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great stay at the Park Town in Saskatoon. Comfortable beds, great staff! Room was beautiful, one king bed, very comfortable! Location is great! Try to get a room with view of the River. Parking was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheatlandpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Wheatlandpair thank you for taking the time post your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your Park Town Dream Bed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here recently on a visit to Saskatoon. It was an entirely pleasant experience from top to bottom. The staff are very nice and helpful, particularly Danielle, the conceirge, who was endless helpful. I stayed in the Penthouse and it was really fantastic. Its a two story suite with an amazing view of the river and bridge and these soaring, vaulted ceilings with a massive fan style window. The sheets were soft and clean, the bathroom was huge and had a jacuzzi, shower and so on. Totally fun. With soft, white terry cloth robes to wear. The room service was fast and inexpensive and reallly amazing. I worked out in the excercise room and took a swim, both great!. I walked by the river which is accross the street...i went both ways ..both ways are great on the river. Even the breakfast we excellent and reasonably priced. I highly encourage people staying here...oh and its a 5 minute walk to the downtown core. Thanks!

Room Tip: ask for high up floor and riverside, its a great view of the beautiful, hypnotic river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dark W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dark W
I am glad you enjoyed room 711. The nicest room in the city of Saskatoon with the best view...hands down! Thank you for the feedback on the brand new Fitness Center, it really is top of the line. I also agree that the 5 minute walk to the other hotels is beautiful. Thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at the Parktown for one night for a work conference mid-April. I hadn't been there in several years & the stay was great.
We were early & the front desk was very helpful in getting our groups rooms ready. And in a pleasant surprise, 3 out of our 4 rooms received a complimentary upgrade. So nice!
My room was a jacuzzi suite overlooking the river. Beautiful & one of the nicest jacuzzi rooms I've stayed in. Can't really comment on value as it was an arranged conference rate & free upgrade. Definitely worth that price but not sure what the regular price is.
Wonderful bed, huge bathroom (although a very drab colour), sitting area & plenty of space.
Our upgraded rooms were excellent but I can see being disappointed with the back alley views or a smaller room.
The front desk staff were great both check in & check out. Food is good (nothing spectacular but good) in room service, conference/banquet service & restaurant. Everything is clean & working properly. Didn't use the pool or hit tub but walked down there & it was very nice, bright & clean. Cute pub next door with off sale. Always a plus.
Overall a pleasant stay & would
Not hesitate to go back or recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsChif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
McChif

Thank you for the response to your stay at the Park Town. We are able to offer huge value to our guests in the room rates because we are an independent hotel. You will be glad to know that your particular bathroom will be upgraded in the next 2 weeks with a glassed-in shower, new vanity, light paint, etc. The room will be outstanding! I also agree with our pub Finn's. It is very comfortable, friendly and affordable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Parktown is a great place to stay, rooms are great and the beds our very comfortable. The Management and stay are outstanding and really care about their guests.

Location is great and you can have a room over looking the River which is great at any time of year.

Would highly recommend this hotel!!!

Thank you Darryl Caudle, Rose and Kisha!!

Will return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWeasel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher Lake, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed at the Park Town many times and have always been very happy. I was looking forward to two nights with my husband. The room we were given was on the main floor and was not great. The windows are high so all you see are car tires and legs and feet. The furniture looked like rejects from better rooms. The bed was wonderful. The fan in the bathroom was very noisy and the light couldn't be turned on without the fan running. We could hear noise from rooms over us. All in all a disappointing experience. The meals were great and I recommend the buffet. Not sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newfie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Newfie2013 very sorry that your stay was not up to the previous visits. The bathroom fan was very loud and has been changed over to a whisper quiet unit. Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel room was great, nice view of the river. Convenient parking in the parkade and the hotel restaurant earned a home run with their fantastic Sunday Brunch. Fitness centre was well equipped, pool was perfect temperature for a swim and the hot tub rounded out the evening perfectly.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor beside the elevators. The room was surprisingly quiet and void of elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InToonwithWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl C, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
ToonwithWife

Very happy that you had a great experience with our new fitness center and updated waterpark. Thanks for the awesome review on our Sunday Buffet, it does seem to be a hit with many local guests as well.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
997 reviews
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Town Hotel

Property: Park Town Hotel
Address: 924 Spadina Cres E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Town Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Town Hotel is perfectly situated in downtown Saskatoon overlooking the spectacular South Saskatchewan River. Take a leisurely walk by the river on one of the many Meewasin River Valley Trails. Explore local boutique shops or try fresh produce at Saskatoon's local Farmers Market. Then end your day by relaxing in our Four Seasons Restaurant, dining with a picturesque view of the river or unwind with a cocktail in our Riverside Lounge. Excellence is our standard at the Park Town Hotel, which is why every room is designed with you in mind. Our newly renovated rooms feature the Park Town Dream bed and free wired and wireless high speed Internet. We have a newly renovated business lounge for corporate clients to stay connected, complete with access to free high speed Internet and complementary printing right in our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Saskatoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Town Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing