We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Stay - Great Experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
West St. Paul, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Conference Stay - Great Experiance”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed at the Radisson with a group of 40-50 for work related meetings in Saskatoon at the end of May 2013.

The hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location - it's right on the South Saskatchewan River which makes for gorgeous views and a nice place to walk and enjoy the natural beauty that there is such an abundance of. Also, while parking can be a challange, they do offer underground parking for $15/day while helps the cause (as long as you're not a 15 passengar van... they don't fit).

I stayed in room 510 - a room with two queen beds and it was great. Our view overlooked the city, not the river, but that didn't matter to us. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was a good size and they provided us with plenty of towels and toiletries, the internet worked well too, and later in the day on the day we checked in, we had a little tray of goodies (Perrier water, mints, chocolate, an apple, etc.) waiting for us on the desk. Also, while the elevators and ice machine were right around the corner from us, the room was very quiet.

As for extra ammenities, they did have a workout room (though I didn't visit it) and a pool area complete with large hot tub and waterslide! While I didn't use the waterslide (weekdays 4pm-10pm), I did make some time in the morning to visit the pool (opens weekdays at 6am). It's smaller, so if you have someone lap swimming in it, you can't really use it just to wade around in, but I took advantage of the little area for the waterslide since it wasn't running at the time anyway. There was a lot of natural light coming in through the big windows (tinted) which was nice for the area as well.

For those wondering about the service and meeting accomodations, the hotel excelled here as well. The buffet meals were amazing and carried a lot of variety, while not overdoing things either. We went with their 'All the Perks' meeting package which included two breaks (morning and afternoon) during our meetings as well where we utilized the Connections Cafe and that I think exceeded our every expectation. There was a grand variety of items to snack on as well as the ever popular espresso macheine.

The meeting rooms we were in were the Michelangelo A and C rooms and the Picasso room on the last day for breakfast. The rooms were perfect for our numbers (50~) and the staff were easily accessable if we needed them. An example of that was that one day during our presentations there was a horrible drilling noise that made it really difficult to hear our speakers. I asked one of the hotel staff to look into it and it was quickly stopped for the remainder of our meetings. Also, any questions we had about AV technology or items we needed brought into the room were delivered promptly.

Finally, they do have a bar on site where the staff were very friendly as well and treated the group of us who met there after the meetings very well.

While the prices are a little high at the Radisson, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I think they truly provide excellent service to those who are staying at their hotel. Thank you for the wonderful experiance - we may very well be back again as most of my staff don't want to have meetings anywhere else now!

Room Tip: If you want a room that faces the river, don't pick 510 or rooms on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We have been so focused on creating the ultimate meeting and guest experience that your kind words will mean so much to my team mates and clarify that their hard work, creativity and passion is being recognized.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back and the opportunity to exceed your expectations once again.
Travel safe and have an excellent summer!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    345
    112
    46
    30
See reviews for
233
140
44
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I was here for 3 nights and was lucky enough to get a corner room with windows on both sides and a view of the river. The hotel itself is obviously a little tired if you really look, but attention has been paid to spruce it up where possible, and overall it feels clean and slightly modern. The rooms are nice and big, though bathrooms are small. Bed was comfortable and the location was excellent. Broadway is just a quick walk over the bridge, 20th is a 10 min walk, and downtown is right on the doorstep. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
So glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, the views from the corners with two walls of windows are spectacular. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Saskatoon.

Have an outstanding and safe summer.

Travel safe.

Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Unfortunately, Memorial Cup 10 days in progress so hotel costs very high for property. Benefit, 1/2 block from river pathway, downtown restaurants/bars close.
Wedding was reason for stay - the meal and service was exceptional.
Room average - little dark with only 1 table lamp between the 2 beds.
No fridge or microwave. Pool fitness area - minor hassle take elevator to third floor then once inside only choice is take another elevator to pool level then walk through to fitness area.

Breakfast - average cost and was very good. Better on Saturday morning than Sunday - assume different chef.

Room Tip: All rooms would be the same, ask for Ice Machine floor if that is important to you, they are not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and very valuable feedback about the team and the hotel. We really do have an amazing hotel and we are so pleased to see the wedding was a success,
Travel Safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creighton Saskatchewan Canada
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed May 14, 2013 to go to the Fleetwood Mac Concert.
Husband booked a room on hotels.com about 5 weeks ago for $280 for 1 night.
This was the SMALLEST King-Size room I have ever stayed in!
The hotel doesn't offer bathtubs in rooms with King-Size Beds - really?!?
Bathroom was so small and narrow, that 2 of us could not manoeuver together in it, but we could both fit in the walk-in shower . . . go figure!
Bed was very comfortable.
Room very small and narrow - they could get rid of the couch and replace it with a small table with 2 chairs.
View - could see the river if we craned our heads - otherwise we saw the top of a parkade and the midtown plaza mall - not what the reservation said.
Biggest complaint - we were on a floor with really small kids who were up early, and just being kids.
Having gotten back to the room at midnight after the concert, having kids being loud and excited (as kids are), at 7:00 a.m. really sucked, especially when we had a 5.5 hour drive to go home.
Hotel should have floors designated at "family" floors, and "adult" floors, as I suggested at check out. Also told them it was the smallest room I've stayed in and that they really need to have a much larger bathroon, preferably with a bathtub. Hotel compt'd our parking, but paying close to $300 for this room was ridiculous.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, and spend the extra $$$ on a decent supper or bottle of wine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bat-S-Crazy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
I was so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You have given us some very valuable feedback for review and we are very grateful for that.
As you can see from past reviews we do our very best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us and if I can ever be of assistance do not hesitate to contact me direct.
Travel safe.
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I really enjoyed the comfort of the room and bed. Room service was also great. The front desk staff felt a little cold. Missing HGTV during my stay but manager said cable company was making changes. Conference food was a little below expectations for this type of hotel. Lots of things on the buffet in short supply. Parking was fantastic and location along the river was stunning. Bar fridge froze my fruit. Within walking distance to mall and movie theatre. Bathroom door showed age as was not updated when other updates where done.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieSmallTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and very valuable feedback. I was honestly shocked to read the front office comment as well as the low supply of food and I will definitely discuss with my team as this is not a comment I hear from our guests and will be taken to heart for sure.

Have a wonderful and safe long weekend!

Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

This is the happiest I've been at a hotel in a long time. The price was more than reasonable given the area. (We paid only 30 dollars less for a "budget" quality room two hours away). We had a corner queen with a sweeping view of the river, detachable shower head and even a makeup mirror. The tvs are small, but who needs a tv in Saskatoon! We were able to check in early, and at check out they stored our luggage so that we could drive around the city without risk of theft. The staff were friendly, the pool are was nice and big enough for exercise, and the gift shop is a nice touch. Parking is worth paying for just for the convenience. I've stayed in at least five hotels in Saskatoon, ranging from budget to luxury, and all in all, this may be my favorite.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rj7341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you so much for the review, what a wonderful way to start the week. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Please contact me direct if I can be of assistance.
P.S.
We are replacing the 32 inch with 42 inch in the summer! Can't wait.
Travel safe!

Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A business trip to downtown Saskatoon. This hotel is great, nice big room with a King bed, a sitting area and free internet. Nice pool and workout area and very close to the beautiful river park with historic bridges and the old downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuage G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for posting your comments about the hotel, I couldn't agree more as I really believe we have it all at the Radisson Saskatoon, starting with the most amazing associates around.
If I can assist in the future please contact me direct.

Travel Safe!

Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Hotel
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
383 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Saskatoon

Property: Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Address: 405 20th St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 6X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Saskatoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City of Bridges‚ just three miles from John G. Diefenbaker International Airport‚ we welcome you to the Best Hotel in Saskatoon Saskatchewan. It is the perfect atmosphere in which to do business‚ and the stellar views of the skyline and South Saskatchewan River make it even more inspiring. Come treat your group to the hospitality of Radisson Hotel Saskatoon—it is the best way to experience this exceptional city.Our guest rooms and suites are fresh and inviting‚ featuring our plush Silver Suite by Serta beds‚ skyline or river views and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar serves up flavourful fare in an inviting atmosphere perfect for power lunches or a break between meetings. Afterwards‚ take time for yourself in our BodyWorks Fitness Room‚ a haven for the active traveler. The WaterWorks Recreation Complex is a popular afternoon gathering place‚ featuring a heated indoor pool and three-story waterslide. Nearby Meewasin Valley Park provides endless running and cycling trails‚ picnic areas and boat launches‚ perfect for executive outings and teambuilding activities. For the cosmopolitan among you‚ the city’s finest attractions are located within walking distance‚ including the Midtown Plaza‚ Saskatchewan’s largest shopping mall. Our friendly staff will listen to every request‚ working hard to make your Radisson experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Saskatoon
Saskatoon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing