We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel but you need to know something.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but you need to know something.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the hotel for a conference in August. Our experience varied but i would need to be fair with my statements. First, the hotel staff is excellent. They went out out their way to be helpful to us.

Our experience started with a very quick and pleasant check-in. Our room was located on the street side of the hotel on the 10th floor. The room was fair and the decor was somewhat odd with the fridge and microwave placed in a way where they did not fit. We quickly realized that the noise from outside was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. I spoke to the front desk and they allowed us to pick another room on the opposite side of the hotel. The configuration was much better so i assumed it was an upgraded room. All was settled. I will know the next time.

We stayed for three nights and everything was fine. Average hotel that could use an modern update.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the street and on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about the team at the hotel and the very valuable feedback. We honestly appreciate seeing the hotel through the eyes of our guests and I am so pleased that the front office staff moved you to a room that was not affected by the street noise. Not a common occurrence for us but at times with some of the festivals the music levels from the street can exceed what we all feel is acceptable.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    321
    106
    43
    28
See reviews for
212
126
39
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Typical top Radisson in Saskatoon, with a very friendly Service Staff there. As our Friends have been there already last Year, we followed their Advice and went also there. Friendly Check In and they also speak good english there.
The very good thing there was the Breakfast Choices and especially the good Coffee. Friendly Staff there too. Also we have to say, that there was a nice and friendly Atmosphere and could relax good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyMeToParis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to the Radisson Saskatoon and our amazing city.
Fall is wonderful in Saskatoon and the views from the rooms really are breathtaking.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very clean room with nice decor - a little on the cramped side. Nice view of downtown, and very convenient to restaurants and nice walks by the river. Very expensive for a night - $180 plus $20 parking fee. The children enjoyed the water-slide, and we enjoyed the restaurant, but overall just too expensive to stay in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the children had a nice time in the pool area.
For future stays please visit our web site as often we have family packages and promotions that can help with the cost of a family get away.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August. The pool and waterside at this hotel were excellent. Our children had a lot of fun at the pool area. The waterslide was quite tall with a sepate pool for it, also a good size swimming pool and a hot tub. The beds were very comfortable and staff were friendly and welcoming. The location was central and near a park by the river. The bathroom was a little on the small side and the old looking mini fridge in the room didn't really fit the modern decor, but it was nice to have in the room. I would like to have had better sound proofing at night. There were a couple of weddings or events in the hotel during our stay and we could hear noise from the hall when guests were returning to their rooms for the night. This did quiet down quickly though but was loud enough to disupt sleep. Also, our neighbor's room service trays noted upon our entry to the room one night were still in the hall the next morning which was a little unpleasant. Parking was easy and reasonably priced at about 15 per night. Overall, even with some attention to details needed, we had a great stay and we would return again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
I am so pleased to see that the family enjoyed the pool area, family memories are so important. The hotel has been around for almost 30 years and I hear so often how people used to come when they were young and now bring their families.
Your feedback is so valuable and greatly appreciated and I will be sure to review with my team for the opportunities to improve.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Well located to city center/river-park, and even Fringe on Broadway, friendly efficient staff. Complimentary parking mentioned in a review was NOT, $15.00/night. Room "ok" but small and poorly laid out as using desk chair blocked room movement ?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 52Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for the kind words and very valuable feedback. I am sorry you were not informed of the parking fee as we do charge for parking in the down town. The previous guest may have booked a package on line where parking was included, we offer many great packages on our web site for consideration if you come back to our wonderful city.
Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed overnight in August 2013 and had a nice view of the Saskatchewan River and Delta next door. Lovely walking trail along the river behind the hotel. Nice restaurant on site. Comfortable bed and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaBandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and had an opportunity to take in a walk along the river, we really do have an amazing city!

Travel safe!

Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The Radisson in Saskatoon is a decent hotel. Not 5 stars of course, but it's pretty good and I've always been happy with my stay. Rooms are pretty nice, clean and in good condition. Service is good and its in a great location, just walk out the front door, turn right and walk along the river. Very nice in the Summer. They often have festivals going on right there on the waterfront as well.

The restaurant has their own pizza oven and made great thin crust pizzas - especially on either Tue or Wed nights when its half price. Good value for what you get - at least for the pizzas.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainFancyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
So glad to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel as well as in Saskatoon, we really have a wonderful city!

Have a great summer and travel safe!

Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Saskatoon

Property: Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Address: 405 Twentieth Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 6X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Saskatoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City of Bridges‚ just three miles from John G. Diefenbaker International Airport‚ we welcome you to the Best Hotel in Saskatoon Saskatchewan. It is the perfect atmosphere in which to do business‚ and the stellar views of the skyline and South Saskatchewan River make it even more inspiring. Come treat your group to the hospitality of Radisson Hotel Saskatoon—it is the best way to experience this exceptional city.Our guest rooms and suites are fresh and inviting‚ featuring our plush Silver Suite by Serta beds‚ skyline or river views and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar serves up flavourful fare in an inviting atmosphere perfect for power lunches or a break between meetings. Afterwards‚ take time for yourself in our BodyWorks Fitness Room‚ a haven for the active traveler. The WaterWorks Recreation Complex is a popular afternoon gathering place‚ featuring a heated indoor pool and three-story waterslide. Nearby Meewasin Valley Park provides endless running and cycling trails‚ picnic areas and boat launches‚ perfect for executive outings and teambuilding activities. For the cosmopolitan among you‚ the city’s finest attractions are located within walking distance‚ including the Midtown Plaza‚ Saskatchewan’s largest shopping mall. Our friendly staff will listen to every request‚ working hard to make your Radisson experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Saskatoon
Saskatoon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing