We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best service”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

It is with great pleasure that I write this review. Personally would like to give Annette R. (sales) a HUGE tip-of-the-hat to for going out of her way to accommodate me during a trying time. She got me a fabulous room to replace a room from a different (and very scary hotel I might add (The Hotel Senator)) while I was up to be with my mom before and after her major surgery. The room was second-to-none with everything one needs for a relaxing stay. Even the bath towels were big enough! Which for me a big deal as I am a bit larger than the average Joe. The restaurant was also very good both in food and the service I received...the pizza and omllette were fabulous! can't say enough thank you's to everyone who had a hand in accommodating me at this hotel in a time where I didn't need added stress! Thank you all very much!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNT_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
I am so pleased to see that Annette and the team could be there for you during a challenging time. I am proud to work with an amazing group of professionals and I will be sure to share this with them all.
I do hope the surgery went well, we are here if you need assistance in the future for sure.
Travel safe.
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    326
    107
    45
    29
See reviews for
217
128
40
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked a weekend with the kids for watersliding. We used Expedia and paid less than you could book through the hotel. The hotel is nice and clean and the room was modern. We had a room with two queen beds. We found the room was quite small and the beds to be very uncomfortable. We both had a hard time sleeping on the bed but the kids seemed to sleep fine. The room had a river view which was nice. Unfortunately the room next to ours was occupied by a bunch of gang-banger punks who were partying and quite loud and were obviously smoking in the room because we could smell cigarette smoke.

The pool/waterslide was nice and clean. There was only one waterslide but it was long. The pool and hot tub were large and clean.

We used the underground parking for $15.00 a night. This is expensive but worth it for underground, heated, secure parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and valuable feedback. I am so sorry to read about the inconsiderate guests next door, please never hesitate to contact the front desk in a case such as this so we can ensure you enjoy your stay with us.
I am surprised to hear that you didn’t enjoy the beds in the rooms, they are a Serta Pillow Top mattress, which we put in last year and have had many positive comments about them, but a good night sleep is subject to our individual preferences.
I will be sure to share your comments with my teammates.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great central location made it a good base for my conference trip. View out our window was lovely, beds were very comfortable, and there was a lot of room to work. The only reason I can't give this hotel 5 out of 5 is because of the parking issues we had. Really it was more of the fault of the conference organizers but when we checked in to the hotel there was no more parking available. Street parking made everything a little more inconvenient. Overall though it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZolziJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Short story
I could not say anything negative about this stay. Great accommodations, great food and incredible staff.

I had booked over the phone Sunday night asking for 2 nights. Saskatoon was pretty much booked ... Every hotel . But when I called they said I could have a room for both nights. When I arrived I was told they only had me booked for one night. I checked my conformation email for the first time and found I was only confirmed for the one night.... The front desk said they were totally booked but would do their best if something opened up. Later that evening the front desk called and I was in for the 2 nights I needed.
They had sent a nice tray of treats to my room which was a surprise. The next evening they provided a hostility night in the lounge. When I arrived the lounge was full. Leah the Sales Manager saw me looking for a place to sit. She asked if I would like to meet some of her friends (regulars ) and introduced me to the table and so I joined them. Thank you Leah !
After, I stopped for dinner , great food and attention to the quality and presentation ... Try to save some room for desert . I did and it was so worth it. I had two breakfasts and two dinners during this stay and had no complaints, they were great.
I know I am staying here again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words George.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I went to this hotel over the January 11th weekend for a family wedding. The room on the 7th floor had 2 queen beds and was very cozy and modern. The beds were perfect, the view fantastic (if you can imagine summer time - it would be better), the bathroom also very well equipt. The only thing I could find to give constructive critisizm about was the coffee was very weak (even when you double up the coffee) and the heater in the room was quite loud.

The wedding, rehersal dinner and reception were all held on "C" floor. The services were quite amazing and all the banquet staff should be proud of a job well done. We all enjoyed being with family and having nopthing to worry about.

The pool was also great, the girl working during the day was quite plesant and very helpful as well as the front desk gentleman who was there to do our checkout on Sunday morning.

I would quite easily recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review. What an honor to be able to help make memories during family weddings, I am so proud of the team at the hotel, they are sincere, caring and they take pride in what they do. Your kindness will make their day.
All the best in 2014 and travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend and while the original room assignment was wrong (we asked for a river view corner), the staff were pleasant, helpful, and quick to remedy. We ended up in a river view king for the same price. Parking was great but would be a challenge in a big truck when it's busy. It's not a new hotel but everything is very clean. Water slide is delightful. We will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. So happy to see you enjoyed your visit with us.
Happy New Years.

Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Radisson for 3 days over Chritmas. It was clean and comfortable. Rooms are well equipped and the Wi-Fi is free and worked well. The undergroung parking is a bit pricey but was convenient and appreciated especially since the weather was cold and snowy. The in room heating is a bit noisy. The hotel restaraunt was a pleasant surprise. We ate there 3 times - every meal was excellent.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank larry-mo-curly-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Happy New Years.

Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Park Town Hotel
#8 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Saskatoon

Property: Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Address: 405 20th St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 6X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Saskatoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City of Bridges‚ just three miles from John G. Diefenbaker International Airport‚ we welcome you to the Best Hotel in Saskatoon Saskatchewan. It is the perfect atmosphere in which to do business‚ and the stellar views of the skyline and South Saskatchewan River make it even more inspiring. Come treat your group to the hospitality of Radisson Hotel Saskatoon—it is the best way to experience this exceptional city.Our guest rooms and suites are fresh and inviting‚ featuring our plush Silver Suite by Serta beds‚ skyline or river views and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar serves up flavourful fare in an inviting atmosphere perfect for power lunches or a break between meetings. Afterwards‚ take time for yourself in our BodyWorks Fitness Room‚ a haven for the active traveler. The WaterWorks Recreation Complex is a popular afternoon gathering place‚ featuring a heated indoor pool and three-story waterslide. Nearby Meewasin Valley Park provides endless running and cycling trails‚ picnic areas and boat launches‚ perfect for executive outings and teambuilding activities. For the cosmopolitan among you‚ the city’s finest attractions are located within walking distance‚ including the Midtown Plaza‚ Saskatchewan’s largest shopping mall. Our friendly staff will listen to every request‚ working hard to make your Radisson experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Saskatoon
Saskatoon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing