We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We usually stay at the Radisson due to it's location. Because we stay so often, we get upgraded to the top floors where the views are great. The hotel needs to work on service however. Once, after many delayed flights, I got in at 2:00 a.m. in the morning and the young clerk told me I'd have to go back down to the underground car park to put the ticket on my dash. Really? Not only could that be unsafe, but it wasn't very helpful. I told him I'd take the ticket. There was another young man there at that very unbusy time who could have done that small favour for me.
I'm also a vegetarian. I know in this part of the world, that's not as common but why not have the vegetarian menu in the rooms. It was only after six stays did the young woman who delivered my vegi pizza say, "Oh, we actually have a vegetarian menu, do you want one?"
Last two gripes. Coffee in restaurant is very unspectacular. Why not have a great blend for us weary travellers. Radisson special blend.
How about movies in-room? Sometimes I'm tired and would just like to snuggle into the great beds (btw) and watch something reasonably current.
Overall, it wouldn't take much to make this a much better experience. Beds are great, staff is generally pleasant and helpful so I'll still stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the review as well as the very valuable feedback. You are absolutely right regarding the parking pass and the veggitarian menu, 2 very simple fixes that could have been avoided. This is a wonderful review for me to share with my team so they understand and deliver the experience we promise our guests. I am truly grateful that you took the time to share with me as we learn from all feedback, that is critical.
Travel safe and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    343
    111
    46
    29
See reviews for
227
136
43
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

stayed at the Radisson in the month of April 2014 while traveling for business. The location of the hotel was excellent being in the downtown area and also with the river nearby. I went for a evening walk in the park.

The receptionist (both at the check in and check out),were friendly. I didn't experience any other service, so wouldn't comment on it.

The entrance looks grand, the room was small compared to the other hotels that I have stayed at. The good thing was the coffee maker was not placed in the washroom. The bathroom had a old fashioned tub (don't get me wrong, I would have preferred a shower compartment, and they could have made use of the extra space). Overall, It looked cramped for space.

The room and washroom were clean with more than enough towels.

There was no complimentary breakfast which was a put off.(specially after paying almost $200).

Recommendation: Alright place to stay. A bit expensive, I would say.

Room Tip: Overall OK. No complimentary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjithMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about the hotel and service and equally for the very valuable feedback. We really do appreciate seeing the hotel through the eyes of our guests.
For the future we have several different rooms types to select from and all of our King rooms have the shower only feature as we have guests as well that prefer the tub only so we have tried to find a balance.
If you have a chance to visit our web site we have many packages, such as the Bed and Breakfast packages as well as the Saskatoon Experience package that offer some amazing values to help with the travel budget. Once again, thank you for the feedback.
Travel safe and enjoy the upcoming summer, after the long winter we are all excited to see the sun.
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Had a "stay cation" to get away for a night... Hot tub not working, no room service menu, (had to request one and robes) no in room movies very poor room service menu not a lot of selection.

Good location that's about it. The hall to the pool /spa smelled very musty was very unappealing, elevator was very slow to the 3rd floor... Light would go off no elevator would not arrive after several tries to call an elevator. No gift shop? Spa services? Limited parking very tight for full size vehicle .

Won't return very disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlesweetdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, we truly do appreciate all feedback.
I am so sorry your staycation was a disappointment and honestly shocked, as we have so much more to offer then the perception we left you with. I would love to speak to you in person and invite you to contact me direct for additional information so that I can follow up.
Travel safe and enjoy the upcoming summer, after the long winter we are all excited to see the sun.
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melfort, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed. Booked online, didn't receive the room we booked and had to pay more than what we would have had to pay if we had just walked in that day. Said they gave us free parking but really the online booking said we were supposed to get free parking. Got a phone call a MIDNIGHT from staff about misplacing my room service receipt waking up my two little kids. House keeping left their dirty rags on my desk with my food...used to be my favourite hotel.. Not so much after this... Very disappointed. The rooms are clean though. Pool is nice.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Acidfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I am so sorry for the disappointment, although I appreciate your comments about the clean room and nice pool area, I am very concerned that we have lost your trust and the right to be your favorite hotel in Saskatoon. I do hope you will contact me direct at the hotel so I can investigate the rate discrepancy and correct any billing error that occurred as well as get additional details about the late night call to your guest room from room service. Please accept my sincere apology. I hope we can speak in person.
Travel safe!
Sincerely,
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My first trip ever to Saskatoon and my business put me up at the Radisson in the downtown core.

PROS:

-My corner room on the 15th floor had a lovely unobstructed view overlooking the river and was very quiet.
-The bed is VERY comfortable and the room is relatively small but well laid out and clean.
-Excellent service staff
-A better than usual hotel restaurant, at least for my low to mid-range hotel experiences on my business travels. I am unaccustomed to being put up at the Ritz.
-Excellent location pretty much right on the river in the core of downtown Saskatoon.

CONS:

-As is typical with many Radisson Hotels, this is a large and sprawling conference centre establishment. Great for conferences, not so great if you are looking for the intimate and personal feel of a boutique hotel. Don't count on the staff at the front desk to be greeting you by name.

-during my stay, there was an abundance of conferences happening (or at least one very large one) and the lobby and restaurant were consistently noisy and packed. Perhaps as a result of this, there were considerable difficulties with the elevator and waits were lengthy. One morning during my four day stay, I along with another guest waited for 12 minutes for an elevator on the fifteenth floor (that's a long time). It didn't come. We opted to take the stairs as we were both late. Did the stairs take us to the lobby? No. They led on the main floor to a door that said "fire exit only alarm will sound." So backtracked we did to the conference centre level. Did it come out on the conference centre? Yes but, into the staff kitchen. This is ridiculous. Why can't there be a normal set of stairs that opens to the expected public areas? Tonight, more problems with the elevator. It consistently timed out.

-As with all hotels, I wish they would also include a plain old cheap kettle in the room. Like many people these days I am a tea drinker. I travel with my own tea, and using the 'coffee makers' to boil water invariably results in tea that tastes like coffee. Not good.

-For my 5'1" frame, the sink in the bathroom is curiously high. Not too much counter space in the bathroom either, which on the whole does NOT have the most practical design.

-Why is it that most low-mid range hotels have THE MOST HIDEOUSLY CARPET EVER?

-The trek to the fitness centre is long and impersonal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review, the kind words about the hotel but more for the very valuable feedback. I am so sorry for the delay with the elevators, the hotel was full with a conference and we had many delegates in each rooms so there was definitely a lot of traffic for the elevators. But 12 minutes is far too long and I will follow up with our service provider. Guest feedback is a gift and we always use it to see the hotel through the eyes of our customers to improve our service and our product.
Travel Safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed at this property for one night while attending a meeting in Saskatoon. The hotel is fantastic and the staff are friendly. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms extremely clean. This was my first stay at this hotel and they certainly exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone considering staying here!

Room Tip: The higher floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words, we are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back.
Summer in Saskatoon is amazing with the Meewasin Trail right outside our front doors, perfect for relaxing walk after a long day at work.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A well managed and run hotel. Staff are friendly and eager to service at the highest level of performance. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all YUM! Definitely, "the best pizza in the prairiies". Our corporation has made it our home in Saskatoon. Comfortable and clean accommodations. Don't miss Wednesday Night Pizza spectacular in the lounge!

Room Tip: Ask for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words George, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel to be your home away from home.
Take care and travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Saskatoon

Property: Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Address: 405 20th St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 6X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Saskatoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City of Bridges‚ just three miles from John G. Diefenbaker International Airport‚ we welcome you to the Best Hotel in Saskatoon Saskatchewan. It is the perfect atmosphere in which to do business‚ and the stellar views of the skyline and South Saskatchewan River make it even more inspiring. Come treat your group to the hospitality of Radisson Hotel Saskatoon—it is the best way to experience this exceptional city.Our guest rooms and suites are fresh and inviting‚ featuring our plush Silver Suite by Serta beds‚ skyline or river views and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar serves up flavourful fare in an inviting atmosphere perfect for power lunches or a break between meetings. Afterwards‚ take time for yourself in our BodyWorks Fitness Room‚ a haven for the active traveler. The WaterWorks Recreation Complex is a popular afternoon gathering place‚ featuring a heated indoor pool and three-story waterslide. Nearby Meewasin Valley Park provides endless running and cycling trails‚ picnic areas and boat launches‚ perfect for executive outings and teambuilding activities. For the cosmopolitan among you‚ the city’s finest attractions are located within walking distance‚ including the Midtown Plaza‚ Saskatchewan’s largest shopping mall. Our friendly staff will listen to every request‚ working hard to make your Radisson experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Saskatoon
Saskatoon Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing