We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here in August, and had a really great experience. The hotel is recently renovated, with very nice modern finishings in the common areas. Our check-in was quick, with very friendly and helpful service.

Our room itself was gorgeous - very clean and nicely decorated. We loved the big shower and bathroom setup. The ceiling height was amazing, and gave a sense of grandeur of a building its age. The room was a little tight, but not much can be done in an older building.

We will absolutely stay here again - our new favourite in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Greetings Markp30, I am glad to hear how much you liked our newly renovated product, in both our public spaces and guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

My daughter and I shared a nice, newly renovated room for two nights. Very stylishly decorated. We also lucked into a beautiful view of the river and Bessborough hotel. One thing I will say is that it is fortunate we are petite girls. If we had any girth to us, it would be a challenge to fit into the room. We had one king bed, but there is not much else can fit in that room. The space was clean --- my main concern. I must say it is not cheap to stay here. For a nice, but certainly not luxury hotel, it is $250 by the time you pay taxes, parking etc. We pay less than that in Maui for a beach front, two bedroom, luxury condo. Seriously??? This is Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Not exactly a vacation mecca. Most people are there for a reason - business, family etc. Lower the price and they might attract some people looking to explore the city. Maybe --- in warmer temperatures.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear bkjjk, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the beautiful view that can be seen from the River view rooms. Due to demand in Saskatoon currently, rates all over the city have gone up to remain competitive in the market. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stay here 15+ times per year on business and have stayed at Sheratons all over North America and Europe. Staff are great, perfect downtown location, most of rooms have now been updated, the club lounge is as good any anywhere globally. The underground heated parkade is best - the above ground outdoor parking around back is ok. Prices are definitely among the more expensive in Saskatoon. Fitness room is good. The waterpark is the best hotel waterpark I've ever seen in any hotel anywhere - great for kids. You can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: As for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravellers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello FamilyTravellers2008, I am pleased to hear how much you enjoy our property. Thank you for all the kind words, we truly have an amazing staff that try to make everyone’s stay special. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our great water park; it is one of the best in the city. We look forward to connecting with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here thinking it was one of the best hotels in Saskatoon well we were wrong. Pay parking 15$ for outside and you have to walk all the way around to the front that's a poor set up!! Room was tiny for 5 people quite disappointed to say the least. We paid got our bill I happened to look at our statement and we got charged for the mini bar which we did not touch.. We did get reimbursed but that was a huge mistake!!! Pool was alright but needs older people to take care of it in the evenings and weekends or at least a supervisor.. Very loud due to staff parties and the bar was to say the least over priced and very poor service.. We were quite disappointed with our stay and the costs that come AFTER you book your room..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetmomsaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Sweetmomsaskatchewan, I am sorry that your expectations were not met. We have different room types available, some of which include the parking fee. We also have valet service available to rectify the inconvenience it can be to walk back to the front of the building; just let the Front Desk know that you would like your vehicle valeted. Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate this so we know where our strengths are and where improvements can be made. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I really was impressed with the Sheraton Cavalier. The hotel is a good location in downtown within easy walking to restaurants, businesses, and the mall. However it's once you get inside that is impressive. The lobby and restaurant and hotel bar are excellent and upscale. Very nice atmosphere for having a nice dinner or drinks after. The staff were also very nice.

I had a 5th floor room and it was very comfortable and roomy. My only minor complaint was that the thermostat was a bit finicky but otherwise nothing else to complain about. The gym wasn't large but excellently equipped.

I'll definitely keep the Sheraton Cavalier at the top of my list when visiting Saskatoon again.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sojoerner, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have great location downtown, close to many different shops and restaurants. Thank you for the great comments, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we made you feel at home. Thank you for connecting with us, we appreciate your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Friendly and efficient staff at the front desk. A business trip with limited time in the room -- however, TV not working and maintenance wouldn't be available until 11:00 PM so I had them leave it till the next day.

Having a functional TV not essential but helpful to achieve a vegetative state in bed. More importantly -- heating system locked into one temperature regardless of settings and room too hot constantly.

Room Tip: Room close to elevator noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Victor H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and positive comments regarding our front desk staff. I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulty with your TV and heating system. We are currently finishing the installation of a monitoring system for our Thermostat controls which will enable us to ensure all thermostats are working correctly in the rooms and to fix them remotely. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel for its location when I am traveling for business. It's a clean and comfy hotel as well. It's a little dated, but a elegant hotel for its time. The steak house within is very good as well. I always try and stay here when I can and the staff are always fantastic.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank restless2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello restless2travel, thank you for making us your home away from home when you are visiting Saskatoon. We appreciate you taking the time to connect with us and we are very grateful for your support. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,060 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

Address: 612 Spadina Cres E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £90 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel offers newly renovated guest rooms, suites, meeting spaces and public areas in the heart of downtown Saskatoon. Take a stroll along the Meewasin River Valley trail, explore nearby boutique shops, and indulge in unique dining experiences. Then, return to your guest room to relax and enjoy views of the stunning South Saskatchewan River. For kids and kids-at-heart, our hotel features River Country Water Park, a large indoor water park located within the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saskatoon
Saskatoon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing