We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant except for paying to park.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellant except for paying to park.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The updated rooms are very nice. In fact It was my best hotel sleep ever. The new rooms are very modern.

My beef is with the parking. I was asked if I needed a parking ticket. Of course I did, as would 99% of the guests. $15 per day on top of an already very pricey room is highway robbery. You have a hotel, provide the guests with free parking. We got underground, but it is a very small garage, so there's a good chance you'll park outside, where vandalism could easily occur. There is nothing about the parking worth $15. Parking is a "to be expected", not an upcharge. Because of this I highly doubt we will ever be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmer1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Farmer1974, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with regards to our parking fee. We do have different types of rooms, some of these include parking as well as other benefits, however because of our location downtown we are bound to charge for parking as do the competitors surrounding us.

I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your sleep on the Sweet Sleeper Beds. These are extremely comfortable, and help to make our guests relax while staying away from home.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    113
    29
    8
    12
See reviews for
108
45
9
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Got home today and a few hours after paying my correct bill I was emailed a revised bill for in room refreshment charges!!!! We did NOT access anything in room (they use an old school key and lock system so there is no way to accidently access fridge).
It was a nice stay but ruins a good trip when you come home to face this. It seems to be a problem at this hotel and you would think after a $700+ weekend they would not have to try and scam you on the extra charges you didn't actually make.
Will make me reconsider staying here again.

Room Tip: If you have kids upgrade to club as reg rooms are WAY too small for more than 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apilotsnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Apilotnurse, thank you for posting your review after your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to see your comments about a charge being incorrectly applied to your bill after your departure. It is unfortunate that was you final experience with us and I can appreciate how it negatively impacted your overall stay.

I would request you please contact me at daleg@sheratonsaskatoon.com or 306-667-0170 and I will be happy to correct our error immediately.

Regards,

Dale Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent Boxing Day at the Sheraton. Loved the "new look" of the lobby and hotel rooms. Staff were all very friendly, service was outstanding.
We spent the day at the pool, water sliding. Tons of fun.....great for families with young children to have the kiddie pool. Bed was super comfy, room was spotless. Great location overlooking Meewasin Skating rink.

NKB

Room Tip: River view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Greetings NKB2014, I am glad you like our newly renovated product! Our water park is one of the best in Saskatoon, and is great for everyone, especially those who love to water-slide! Thank you for taking the time to write us. We are very grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My favorite place to stay in Saskatoon is the Sheraton Cavalier and has been for many years for both business and pleasure. Staff are awesome and they keep the facility modern. My recent stay I was once again wowed when I got upgraded to a suite at no additional cost. Staff, facility, food are all great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Tara K, thank you for letting us know we are your favorite hotel in Saskatoon whether it is business or pleasure. We cater to all types of travellers; our accomodating staff are available to help guests in need and always strive for excellence. Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sasaktoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here in August, and had a really great experience. The hotel is recently renovated, with very nice modern finishings in the common areas. Our check-in was quick, with very friendly and helpful service.

Our room itself was gorgeous - very clean and nicely decorated. We loved the big shower and bathroom setup. The ceiling height was amazing, and gave a sense of grandeur of a building its age. The room was a little tight, but not much can be done in an older building.

We will absolutely stay here again - our new favourite in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Greetings Markp30, I am glad to hear how much you liked our newly renovated product, in both our public spaces and guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My daughter and I shared a nice, newly renovated room for two nights. Very stylishly decorated. We also lucked into a beautiful view of the river and Bessborough hotel. One thing I will say is that it is fortunate we are petite girls. If we had any girth to us, it would be a challenge to fit into the room. We had one king bed, but there is not much else can fit in that room. The space was clean --- my main concern. I must say it is not cheap to stay here. For a nice, but certainly not luxury hotel, it is $250 by the time you pay taxes, parking etc. We pay less than that in Maui for a beach front, two bedroom, luxury condo. Seriously??? This is Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Not exactly a vacation mecca. Most people are there for a reason - business, family etc. Lower the price and they might attract some people looking to explore the city. Maybe --- in warmer temperatures.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear bkjjk, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the beautiful view that can be seen from the River view rooms. Due to demand in Saskatoon currently, rates all over the city have gone up to remain competitive in the market. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stay here 15+ times per year on business and have stayed at Sheratons all over North America and Europe. Staff are great, perfect downtown location, most of rooms have now been updated, the club lounge is as good any anywhere globally. The underground heated parkade is best - the above ground outdoor parking around back is ok. Prices are definitely among the more expensive in Saskatoon. Fitness room is good. The waterpark is the best hotel waterpark I've ever seen in any hotel anywhere - great for kids. You can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: As for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravellers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello FamilyTravellers2008, I am pleased to hear how much you enjoy our property. Thank you for all the kind words, we truly have an amazing staff that try to make everyone’s stay special. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our great water park; it is one of the best in the city. We look forward to connecting with you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
997 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
379 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

Property: Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Address: 612 Spadina Cres E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel offers newly renovated guest rooms, suites, meeting spaces and public areas in the heart of downtown Saskatoon. Take a stroll along the Meewasin River Valley trail, explore nearby boutique shops, and indulge in unique dining experiences. Then, return to your guest room to relax and enjoy views of the stunning South Saskatchewan River. For kids and kids-at-heart, our hotel features River Country Water Park, a large indoor water park located within the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saskatoon
Saskatoon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing