We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Bessborough(Saskatoon)
US$152
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Town Hotel(Saskatoon)
US$129
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The James Hotel(Saskatoon)
US$230
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Saskatoon(Saskatoon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Motel 6
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
290
161
32
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
161
32
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe club loungefront deskunderground parkinggreat hotela great stayskating rinkadjoining roomsrestaurant downstairsstarbucks coffeewalking trailsbusiness tripdowntown locationroom serviceenjoyable stayquiet roomrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were looking for a new weekend hotel with a good size pool and water slide and found this gem. Very clean, updated rooms and very professional desk personal gave this hotel a very classy but friendly feel that a lot of other Saskatoon hotels lack. Whether it's for a family weekend getaway or business stay the Sheraton won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Greetings Jeff C,

I am so happy you discovered our gem! Our facility really does offer something for every type of traveler - whether here on business, leisure, a family gateway, or special occasion...we do it all. Like you mentioned, we have a fabulous waterpark that is certainly a highlight for the kids, but we also have many amenities that adults enjoy as well. Thank you again for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I am a regular guest of the Sheraton Cavalier and have been for years. The continuous upgrades to the facility always impress me and the service is tremendous. The newly upgraded Lounge was fantastic and the food in the restaurant, or room service is always excellent. Nice to be recognized as a Starwood Gold for Life member and rewarded with a beautiful room overlooking the river on the Club floor.

Room Tip: The even number rooms opposite the main elevators all face the river.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello Funati,

I would first like to thank you for your loyalty and always choosing to stay at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon when in the area. We greatly appreciate your business and we are thrilled to hear how you have enjoyed seeing the recent transformations in our facility. As you mentioned, we recently underwent major renovations to our Club Lounge, as well to all our guest rooms, to ensure all guests have a more luxurious and relaxing stay. Above all else, we place our customer service as our first priority to ensure everyone has a delightful stay. Thank you again and see you again soon! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

When you travel on business and you want a great place to stay, this hotel is awesome. Newly decorated rooms and a great lobby, make your stay supr confortable. I Highly recommend this excellent hotel. Make sure you have dinner at the steakhouse and you get a great coffee from a wonderfull waiting staff. They serve starbucks coffee with all kinds of great treats. The hotel is very close to all the shops and restaurant. You cannot be more than downtown at this hotel It is a short cab ride from the airport. The hotel is located close by the river with excellent to running trails along the water. The only negative point and it is not the hotel fault is the street in front always seemed to be under construction. Once inside the hotel you quickly forget about the street trouble.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Denys O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Denys O,

After reading your feedback, it is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your delight with our recent renovations. Thank you for pointing out 2 of our many great amenities that we offer; our lovely coffee shop and our amazing steakhouse. Our location is amazing being so close to the river and downtown, we really do have something to offer everyone. I would also like to thank you for your understanding with the construction out front our hotel. The city is doing some work and we had no control over that situation. Thank you again for all the kind words and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My recent stay at the Sheraton exceeded my expectations. My wife and I were upgraded to club service. These additional amenities really made our stay extra special. The hospitality in the club room was very personal and caring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello Glenn S., Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have recently completed extensive renovations to all our guest rooms, banquet rooms and our Club Lounge. After all this hard work , its wonderful to hear all the positive feedback surrounding our new look and the amenities we offer. Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

PROS: great location walking distance to downtown, City Hospital, medical clinics, churches, South Saskatchewan River, short drive across the bridge to University of Saskatchewan. Ideal setting for conferences, business meetings, & family gatherings. All staff I encountered were very friendly & helpful including the parking lot attendant & the servers in Windows restaurant, Club Lounge, housekeeping, & others. Our room was very clean & comfortable.

Cons: our room was on the Club floor & was very small for the high price. It didn't have a tub, only a shower. Housekeeping did not replenish our used amenities daily.
There is no back entrance to the hotel from the above ground parking lot so you have to go around to the front of the hotel entrance which is quite a long distance if the weather is cold or if you have limited mobility. The Club Lounge for breakfast & hors d'oevres is rather unremarkable both in decor & the food offered.
Windows restaurant is quite expensive for what you get with a fairly limited menu.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank greenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Greetings greenlady,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay with us here at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel. Like you mentioned, our location is fantastic with endless activities and options within a short walking distance. Customer service is our top priority as we want to ensure each guest has a fantastic stay, so its wonderful to hear you experienced great service in all outlets of our hotel. For future stays with us, I did want to let you know that we offer complementary 24-hour valet parking as we do understand that our parking situation can be inconvenient at times. Please feel free to take advantage of that offer during your next stay with us. We really value all feedback we receive as we are always striving to improve our service, so thank you again for taking the time to write us. Safe travels till we see you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews