We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. My experience was ok.
The hotel is old and a little shabby in the halls and lobby.
I was given a room that was so small that I couldn't sit at the desk without banging in to the bed.
It was also near to the pool and the smell of chlorine was overwhelming.
I asked to be switched to another room and the front desk was very helpful and moved me no problem. The new room was bigger and nicer.
The rooms are quite clean and the beds are comfortable.
I ordered breakfast from room service and they brought me only half of what I ordered , the rest was not what I ordered. I called down and they did bring me what I ordered but by then everything was cold and hard.
The staff is very nice though . That is definitely a plus for this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear OntarioJamie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your last stay here at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel. I apologize that your first room was smaller in size and located closer to the pool, which you did not prefer. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate a room transfer quickly and set you up in a guest room that made your stay more enjoyable. I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper mattresses and the cleanliness of your room. I am also sorry to hear that there was a mix-up with your room service order. Please know we do take our feedback very serious and we will better meet your expectation next time given a chance. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I came up with my daughters for a quick visit. It is right across from the beautiful riverbank, and has a great view. The staff are very friendly, and the service was excellent. There are many renovations ongoing. The beds are excellent - very comfortable! We like to stay here whenever we come to Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddogMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello MaddogMitch,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family gateway. Its wonderful to hear how our service is positively impacting our guests' stay. As you mentioned, we are undergoing renovations in our restaurant department. We are very excited to unveil a new design, concept and menu in mid-late July. We hope to see you back for a visit so you can experience this new atmosphere - one of a kind that will not disappoint. Thank you again! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My stay at the Sheraton in Saskatoon. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Right in the middle of city center across the street from the river beautiful spot. The customer service was amazing. The newly renovated room are incredible.
Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aengushunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and its wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our renovations were very extensive in our guest rooms and its always great to hear how much our guests are enjoying the new look and atmosphere. On a daily basis, as a team, we strive for excellence in customer service, so it is also fantastic to hear the positive feedback regarding the service we provide. That is what encourages us from day to day. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for business and then a family visit. Could not beat the location. Great service. Clean room with a view. Reasonable value for the money. The staff were very helpful. One of the restaurants was closed for repair. We did not eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: Carefully consider whether the extra for club room is worth the extra money. There are many good pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello Mac7777,

I am thrilled to hear you choose our hotel for both your business and family trips. Like you mentioned, our location is ideal as we are just across from the river and a short walk into downtown for countless dining and shopping options. In regards to the restaurant, we are thrilled to be undergoing renovations in this department. Come mid-late July we will be unveiling a new design, concept and menu for this area. We hope you will come back for a visit after these renovations are complete so you can experience this new atmosphere for yourself – you won’t want to miss it! Thanks again for your feedback. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Checked in late Friday night, now Sat morning having breakfast in hotel. Everything is "excellent" - especially staff! I am here, attending the #MRIA Market Research Conference - am looking foward to an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Greetings Nelson D,

It is wonderful to hear that you are joining us for the MRIA conference. We are very excited to have your group in house, and it was great to hear how your stay got off to a fabulous start. We are undergoing renovations in our restaurant area, but its wonderful to hear you were still able to enjoy our breakfast menu in our temporary location. We are very excited to unveil our new restaurant design, concept and menu in late July. We hope you will come back for a visit to experience the new atmosphere once our renovations are complete. Wishing you a wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a great stay at the hotel the staff could not do enough for us. the upgrades done to the hotel made for a great stay. My grand kids Loved the water park....... The hotel is in a good location We would for sure stay there again when in Saskatoon........

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the river great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear William R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to connect with us and share your feedback. I am so thrilled to hear how much you and your family enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Especially how much the grand kids loved our waterpark! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family gateway and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Room was fresh, modern and had all up-to-date furnishings. Front desk staff were very pleasant and knowledgable / helpful. Starbucks coffee in the room and lobby store was a big plus. A nice selection of restaurants, across the street from the riverfront park and in the downtown core of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_BToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello Bill_BToronto,

Thank you so much for taking the time to point out so many of our great features here at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel. All our guest rooms have recently undergone major renovations, and now offer a much more modern, luxurious and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. Customer service is our top priority and its always great to hear feedback from our guests as to how we are doing. Thank you do taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to see you soon. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,077 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

Address: 612 Spadina Cres E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £86 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel offers newly renovated guest rooms, suites, meeting spaces and public areas in the heart of downtown Saskatoon. Take a stroll along the Meewasin River Valley trail, explore nearby boutique shops, and indulge in unique dining experiences. Then, return to your guest room to relax and enjoy views of the stunning South Saskatchewan River. For kids and kids-at-heart, our hotel features River Country Water Park, a large indoor water park located within the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saskatoon
Saskatoon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing