We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful Sheraton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A delightful Sheraton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a delightful hotel. This is perhaps one of the nicest Sheraton's I've stayed in (the room, that is). The lobby was nothing special, but the bar had tasty food, and I was given a very nice suite upgrade. The room was very spacious, well-appointed, and felt more like a stylish apartmnet than a hotel room. I was quite impressed.

On the decor front, please send your designer to the Sheraton in Toronto...

I also very much enjoyed the club lounge. Very nice staff up there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicmansimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello musicmansimpson,

Thanks so much for your response and it is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your delight with our newly renovated guest rooms and Club Lounge. We take great pride in our new product and we truly believe it allows for a much more relaxing and enjoyable stay for our guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    90
    29
    8
    12
See reviews for
99
37
8
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed for Friday and Saturday night ,we found the staff very friendly and the facilities top notch .The staff in the lounge were very attentive and knowlegable I feel it is the best hotel in Saskatoon and would recommend staying there to anyone .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matchlessbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings matchlessbill,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel after your last stay with us. Our facility has recently undergone major renovations, which allow for a much more luxurious and restful stay for our guests. Thank you for pointing out your great experience in our 6twelve lounge, as it truly is one of the best lounges in Saskatoon. Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!

-amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. My experience was ok.
The hotel is old and a little shabby in the halls and lobby.
I was given a room that was so small that I couldn't sit at the desk without banging in to the bed.
It was also near to the pool and the smell of chlorine was overwhelming.
I asked to be switched to another room and the front desk was very helpful and moved me no problem. The new room was bigger and nicer.
The rooms are quite clean and the beds are comfortable.
I ordered breakfast from room service and they brought me only half of what I ordered , the rest was not what I ordered. I called down and they did bring me what I ordered but by then everything was cold and hard.
The staff is very nice though . That is definitely a plus for this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear OntarioJamie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your last stay here at the Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel. I apologize that your first room was smaller in size and located closer to the pool, which you did not prefer. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate a room transfer quickly and set you up in a guest room that made your stay more enjoyable. I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper mattresses and the cleanliness of your room. I am also sorry to hear that there was a mix-up with your room service order. Please know we do take our feedback very serious and we will better meet your expectation next time given a chance. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I came up with my daughters for a quick visit. It is right across from the beautiful riverbank, and has a great view. The staff are very friendly, and the service was excellent. There are many renovations ongoing. The beds are excellent - very comfortable! We like to stay here whenever we come to Saskatoon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddogMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello MaddogMitch,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family gateway. Its wonderful to hear how our service is positively impacting our guests' stay. As you mentioned, we are undergoing renovations in our restaurant department. We are very excited to unveil a new design, concept and menu in mid-late July. We hope to see you back for a visit so you can experience this new atmosphere - one of a kind that will not disappoint. Thank you again! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My stay at the Sheraton in Saskatoon. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Right in the middle of city center across the street from the river beautiful spot. The customer service was amazing. The newly renovated room are incredible.
Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aengushunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and its wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our renovations were very extensive in our guest rooms and its always great to hear how much our guests are enjoying the new look and atmosphere. On a daily basis, as a team, we strive for excellence in customer service, so it is also fantastic to hear the positive feedback regarding the service we provide. That is what encourages us from day to day. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for business and then a family visit. Could not beat the location. Great service. Clean room with a view. Reasonable value for the money. The staff were very helpful. One of the restaurants was closed for repair. We did not eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: Carefully consider whether the extra for club room is worth the extra money. There are many good pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allison5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Mac7777,

I am thrilled to hear you choose our hotel for both your business and family trips. Like you mentioned, our location is ideal as we are just across from the river and a short walk into downtown for countless dining and shopping options. In regards to the restaurant, we are thrilled to be undergoing renovations in this department. Come mid-late July we will be unveiling a new design, concept and menu for this area. We hope you will come back for a visit after these renovations are complete so you can experience this new atmosphere for yourself – you won’t want to miss it! Thanks again for your feedback. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Checked in late Friday night, now Sat morning having breakfast in hotel. Everything is "excellent" - especially staff! I am here, attending the #MRIA Market Research Conference - am looking foward to an amazing experience!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDale, General Manager at Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Greetings Nelson D,

It is wonderful to hear that you are joining us for the MRIA conference. We are very excited to have your group in house, and it was great to hear how your stay got off to a fabulous start. We are undergoing renovations in our restaurant area, but its wonderful to hear you were still able to enjoy our breakfast menu in our temporary location. We are very excited to unveil our new restaurant design, concept and menu in late July. We hope you will come back for a visit to experience the new atmosphere once our renovations are complete. Wishing you a wonderful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

Property: Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Address: 612 Spadina Crescent East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel offers newly renovated guest rooms, suites, meeting spaces and public areas in the heart of downtown Saskatoon. Take a stroll along the Meewasin River Valley trail, explore nearby boutique shops, and indulge in unique dining experiences. Then, return to your guest room to relax and enjoy views of the stunning South Saskatchewan River. For kids and kids-at-heart, our hotel features River Country Water Park, a large indoor water park located within the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saskatoon
Saskatoon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing