We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Predictably Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Predictably Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Hilton hotels generally are not as elegant as they used to be. The hotel in Saskatoon is a good, comfortable, functional hotel. It is well kept and clean and the rooms are spacious. It is located only 4 blocks from the river - but the blocks in Saskatoon are rather large. As you walk down the street toward the water, you can always stop in at a Tim Horton's, half way. The service at the front desk was efficient and friendly. I was on the 4th floor. If you can, get a room on a higher floor, say the 16th floor, to get a better view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up with a view toward the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunterboeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hello, thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return again in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact me personally if I may be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    262
    73
    29
    13
See reviews for
107
105
40
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
188 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location, next to the shopping centre and some good restaurants. The rooms are clean and the decor is updated. Free wifi and access to free netflix via wifi. I didn't test out the netflix so can't comment on speed.

There is a bar/lounge off the lobby as well as a restaurant. The breakfast buffet and a la carte has alot on offer and is good; however, it was very busy the day I ate there and we had to wait quite a while to pay. There is a starbucks in the lobby as well. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: There are three elvators so can get noisy, ask for away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45-nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very pleasant staff and clean hotel. Close to everything..would recommend anyone to stay here again. Fire place was a little too cheesy but the concept was there for a romantic night with my hubby. The breakfast and staff were excellent. Very much loved the bed. Would be nice if they updated their housecoats considering we were in the whirlpool suite and at other hotels they have such cozy house coats. Overall experience is that I would come here again. The staff and cleanliness make you want to come back:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

DO NOT have the Sunday brunch!! Very disappointing. The food was just gross and we paid $19 each. No one offered to help us with luggage. The desk staff were rude. Overall it wasn't a great hotel experience. Just too pricey for the value overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank jen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hello Jen, I am very sorry that your stay with us was a disappointment. Clearly this is not what we strive for. Please feel free to contact me personally at 306-667-5310 as I would like to offer a rebate for your brunch. Thank you again for your comments as we take feedback from our guests very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Nice place to stay, but nothing particularly out of the ordinary. All of the staff were great to deal with on a variety of interactions... they made my hotel experience, not the hotel itself. Location is ideal if you're wanting to branch out around the city... you are blocks away from the gorgeous riverbank and most amenities are within walking distance (food, shopping, entertainment). Price felt high, but I think that is a reflection on prices in Saskatoon in general. Kudos for being a thriving city, but seriously... Saskatoon??? Hotels shouldn't cost as much as they do there. I only say this as this is where I grew up and lived for over 20 years. Get over yourself, my booming former home... Still beautiful, but no need to jack the accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Antony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We love the Hilton Branch and stay at these hotels whenever possible. Never have had a problem with cleanliness, number of towels, beds, friendly staff or check in. Only reason for not full stars is when we were checking on their machine didn't recognize our credit card. But rather than trying again or a different one they just had us pay with debit for both nights plus a deposit. Found it odd. Would recommend for price, location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeko21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springside, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great staff with a willingness to help make your stay both pleasurable and memorable. The location is ideal being downtown with a mall across the street and easy walking distance to adjacent shops, restaurants along with the river and adjoining green space. The upgraded rooms with self adjusting mattress firmness is the most comfortable we have ever experienced in a hotel. My wife and I will both be staying here on our next trip to Saskatoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing