We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 September 2013

During our chat with the hotel staff while checking in, I answered their query about the nature of our stay in Saskatoon by admitting that we were attending a funeral. After returning from dinner, we were surprised and touched by a note of condolence and a fruit tray having been left in our room. The staff had been kind and helpful prior to this point, but we really felt that this was a personal touch that we rarely enjoy from hotel staff in Canada. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 752_mark_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your business and your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our team members were able to make your stay a little more enjoyable, and I will be sure to pass along your comments. We are fortunate to have a tremendous group of caring associates - and we are very proud of them. I hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again under more enjoyable circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is the best hotel my family ever stay in around Canada, USA and China. Staffs are nice and professional to provided the services to us even we only stay there one night. Room are clean and appliances are good in condition and easy to use. The rate is good compare with same level hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Not many choices of hotels in the Saskatoon area but about the best if you're there on business. Friendly service...clean rooms and convenient location. Business partner stayed there off and on for 6 months during a contract and shares the same experience...I stay there every time I go on business (5x per yr).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Hello Robert, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value your business and your feedback! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I hope we will have the opportunity to be of service again in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

With some recent new hotels in the city the Hilton has worked to stay fresh. We usually stay in a spa suite as very nice. Enjoyed a fantastic upgrade to Executive Suite and it was great, except main TV ridiculously too small. Not a big deal as spa tub and space more than made up for it. Valet parking is great(especially in Winter). Restaurant, lounge and Starbucks provide lots of options for travellers. Service always very friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Clintski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is in a good location in Saskatoon - right downtown. The price is good for the amenities, but the rooms are a bit dated and some have an odd smell. Room service is cheaper than most hotels - and excellent food. Parking is not included in the rate, so be sure to ask and clarify beforehand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joanne L DR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The staff was helpful in getting me oriented, in assisting me in the use of the equipment in the business centre, and in obtaining a lunch for 5 persons in a boardroom in a tight time frame - everyone was made so easy for me!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Hello Carol, I am delighted to hear that our team was able to meet your expectations! They take great pride in caring for our guests and appreciate the feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity to be of service again in the near future! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Me and my family ended up staying here last minute after our mother was rushed into the hospital. We got 2 rooms, 1 was a suite so we could gather in and visit and the other just a regular room. The staff here was soo great to us in our difficult time. They brought up a cheese/fruit and cracker plate for each room, got our kids Popsicles at no cost and were just incredibly pleasant and accommodating. This hotel is downtown and the biggest mall is right across the street which is great! We will recommend this hotel to everyone and this will be our new spot to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saskgirl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your review and kind comments! We appreciate the feedback. Our team members are genuinely caring and we are proud of them. I do hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice in Saskatoon. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,048 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 40 in Saskatoon
946 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
The James Hotel
#5 of 40 in Saskatoon
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing