We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Rooms were clean, hotel is right down town, location is great. Parking is a little pricey, but hotel validates and gives a bit of a discount. Lounge is comfy and the breakfast buffet is pretty good as well. I'd stay here again, just not that family friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Andrew, thank you so very much for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown! We appreciate your kind comments about our location, parking validation, lounge and buffet. I am happy to tell you that we are currently enhancing our weekend family experience with some really great kid-friendly services. Hopefully, by the time of your next visit, you'll be able to take full advantage of everything we have planned. Welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel was clean, pleasant staff, and rooms had everything you need - fridge, microwave, internet, Kuerig, iron, hair dryer, etc. I wasn't impressed with the Kuerig, I would prefer a small coffee pot. For the price you pay, I would expect to have glassware, not cardboard cups. Nice quiet hotel located next to mall, specialists and entertainment/conference venue. Be forewarned, parking is extra.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Stacy, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We appreciate hearing that you found the hotel serene, the staff pleasant and the rooms to your liking. We find that many of our guests love the individual-use Kuerig K-cups, while others, like you, prefer the traditional coffee pot. Hilton Garden Inn follows brand standard in regards to the Keurig, as well as the corn-based eco-friendly cups we provide in our rooms as a responsible, sanitary and safe option. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

For the most part our stay was good. Being right across the street from the mall was really nice. The supper service in the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired - no communication between the person taking the order and the person bringing out the food. And the front desk seems a little disorganised when it comes to the people helping customers and the Valets. The saving grace was that the Cleaning lady (yes just 1) was super and apologetic thatshe would have to come back to bring us some clean hand towels, and the front desk clerk we dealt with at check out (Rhovely) was genuinely concerned with our complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Angela, I'd like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our hotel. While we are glad to hear that you were pleased for the most part with your visit, we are sorry to hear that not everything was to your liking. We value your feedback so we will take your comments and use them to improve on the points you've mentioned. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Room was great! Very clean! We loved the firmness adjusting for the bed! The staff were absolutely excellent! Very friendly, always smiling! The location is great. Love staying downtown, near restaurants, shopping, and banking!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Bonnie, thanks so very much for your 5 star review of our hotel! I agree, we have both an excellent staff and a great downtown location. I'm so glad you enjoyed both... as well as our adjustable beds! Your comments are very valuable to us, so we certainly appreciate you taking the time to think of us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very good service. Staff went beyond expectations to satisfy, and anticipated needs with aplomb. Not particularly inexpensive, but we'd stay again. Parking is a challenge, but not impossible. Meals and rooms excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel, Ron! We truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff, service and food quality. Your review will be shared with our entire staff. I take pride in our team and their commitment to our guests. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We selected the Hilton Garden Inn because of its location downtown and proximity to the venue where we were going to be attending a live performance. Our room was immaculate, spacious, and quiet. The dining in the hotel restaurant exceeded our expectation for both dinner where we ordered the filet minion, and for the breakfast buffet. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Saskatoon as the rates were more than reasonable, staff helpful and location excellent for shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hello Alison, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, and for your lovely comments! I am so glad you enjoyed your getaway. I will pass along your review to our team as they will certainly appreciate the acknowledgement. We are proud of our team and their committment to our guests! We look forward to being of service in the future and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stay at this location frequently, as we have family in Saskatoon. The desk staff are always friendly and the accomodations are nice. I noticed the bathroom this time around was looking a little "worn", but everything was clean, the beds were comfortable, it wasn't noisy and the location is convenient. The staff in the restaurant are the drawing card for us though - we've had the same couple of servers nearly every time, and they are so sweet to our kids. And the chef makes great omelets and happily answered any cooking question we could throw at him.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hello Marnie, I was so pleased to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to post. I have to agree with your, our breakfast servers are awesome! They and the rest of the team will appreciate your kind comments. To your comment regarding the bathroom, we have completed renovations to approx. half our guest rooms/bathroom and will continue this project over 2014. Hopefully your next visit we will enjoy one of our fresh new guest rooms! Thank you again. We look forward to being of continued service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,064 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £73 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing