We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Saskatoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Although I would have liked to see the price a little less, the King suite with jacuzzi was great. Having the sleeptig area completely separate from the living/working area makes for an experience similar to home office. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for making the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown your hotel of choice during your stay in the Saskatoon area.

Our team is quite thrilled with your excellent feedback and review of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are Hilton Honours members so we are used to their properties, however this one was a little disapointing. Wheras the room is non smokjng , it was obvious someone had been smoking in the room; we contacted reception without much success so we went out for a few hours after opening the window so we could air the room. The hotel had no in room safe and we were surprised with being given only one dressing gown. The restaurant had nice food and great service.Overall the hotel was ok and the location is pretty good, with shops just across the road and restaurants not far away.

Room Tip: The restaurant is worth checking out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet-Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here while attending a conference at TCU. Location was fabulous and shopping right across the street. Rental car not needed! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant in hotel had good food and very pleasant staff - particularly at breakfast. They have buffet breakfast, but are more than willing to provide individual orders if you don't want full buffet!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank senior_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello and thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your business and your very kind feedback! We will be sure to share your comments with our team members, and we look forward to bein gof service on your next visit to Saskatoon. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

An excellent place to stay, supported by a wonderful and very professional and personable staff! It is a pleasure to be remembered by staff after a quite long absence. The cleanliness of the facility and the professionalism of the staff make an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to continuing to be your hotel of choice in Saskatoon! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was very well located, even though it was a bit off of the downtown core. The room was spacious and clean, and in a very quiet area. Had smoke free rooms, always a bonus. Did not have the opportunity to test run the restaurant as I was visiting family in the area but the menu certainly looked inviting.

Room Tip: Look online if possible to see room layout and always pick a non smoking room even if you do smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjs4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you so much for making the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown your hotel of choice during your stay in the Saskatoon area.

Our team is quite thrilled with your excellent feedback and review of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was nice, our room was great and the staff were awesome. However I cannot believe we had to pay 45.00 for parking after paying 180.00+ for our room. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Canada and the US and this is the first time I have ever had to pay for parking. Ridiculous. Will not be back for this reason

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tway39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value your business and your feedback. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our team and our hotel in general and I do hope we advised you at time of reservation regarding our charges for parking. I also wanted to ensure you knew that we offered valet parking at no additional charge. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I had called and booked the executive suit for my birthday, when we got there to check in they had no record of us booking the room. I had never received an email confirmation either. The guy at the front desk was very nice however and got us a different suit that was a little bit smaller but was still okay with us. He also told us he would comp our easter brunch at the restaurant in the hotel. We were very happy with this and thought it was a nice gesture. However, the next morning when we went down to eat, we waited at the front of the restaurant to be seated, a server came over and my boyfriend said "Hi, how are you today". She didn't smile, or say hi, all she said was "Reservation?" in an extremely snotty tone! I explained to her that we did not have a reservation because the guy at the front desk said to use our coupons and it would be covered, he said nothing about making a reservation. The sever told us "No, you cant use that, its for breakfast and its brunch now." I told her again that the guy at the front desk told us that they were for brunch, than she said "Well than your coupon won't cover the total cost and you'll still have to pay, and we probably don't even have a table for you". A different server ended up coming and and told her it was no problem and that there were tables still available. He got us seated and was very kind, but by that point i had lost my appetite and she ruined my morning. I have never been talked to so rudely by a server before, it really disgusted me and made me question going back. We always stay at the Hilton Garden inn hotel when we come to Saskatoon, but next time i think i will choice somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello and thank you for reviewing our hotel. We value your business and your feedback! Clearly your experience is not what we strive to deliver! I do hope you will provide us an opportunity to earn your loyalty in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,049 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 40 in Saskatoon
951 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
The James Hotel
#5 of 40 in Saskatoon
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £75 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing