We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The check in experience was quite good - staff are friendly. We were afforded an updated room. We have stayed at a few hotels downtown Saskatoon and this updated room is middle of the road. Nice to have the small fridge and microwave. The room was HOT. There was no cooling it down, and it was only 12 degrees outside. The beds are wonky with the "air" control. The range that we dialed didn't seem to make much difference in the bed. Convenient location across from the mall and downtown. I think we will stay at the Radisson next time - it's our favourite and free parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Kristina B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We always enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn in Saskatoon. The suite is always neat and clean and modern. The location downtown across the street from shopping and from the auditorium is excellent. We enjoy the breakfast and the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Moosedoc1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Moosedoc1957,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear that you had a terrific stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good for a business stay with downtown location and excellent breakfast. Not the best value.

Staff are excellent and friendly. Prices average even with the corporate rate discount.
Location is convenient if you are working in the downtown area.
Stayed here a couple times and felt it was not the best deal around compared to some of the others such as the much newer best western plus blairmore or super 8 on circle.
Super 8 on circle is a great deal for a couple's getaway with a jacuzzi room and king sized bed being less than alot of hotels regular rooms. (I know I had a stigma about super 8 as well but check it out.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Daryl R,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the Hilton garden inn is a clean and very comfortable place to stay. the staff and very friendly and very helpful with anything you might need or want. I would recommend anyone to stay at the Hilton garden inn downtown saskatoon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear you had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was good & Rooms were clean. Breakfast had a lot of variety & tasted great (Especially the Omelettes) The only 2 things I didn't really like was that there was only 1 Entrance that I knew of and the Elevators opened and closed to fast as I have kids and my daughter got scared. The kids loved the pool, & Hotel is right by Midtown so it was walking distance for shopping :) All in All good experience!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank SyncerlyUnique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear SyncerlyUnique,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear you had a great weekend stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was greeted by friendly staff who ensured I was aware of all facilities available to me and also about the cocktail party for Hiton Honours members. All staff at the hotel were polite and helpful. My room as clean and comfortable. I'd recommend staying anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Grace F:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our team polite and helpful, it seems you had a delightful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was given the wheelchair accessible room 310 Saskatoon. I would have liked some assurances that the bathroom fixtures were disinfected. I was booked into a room with 2 queen beds but my room only had 1 of these. I believe I paid for parking services although did not have a vehicle with me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ione Dodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Ione Dodie A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
982 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels Bessborough
Delta Hotels Bessborough
#14 of 41 in Saskatoon
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £73 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing