We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip for wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The service was very good at this hotel. Only problem was that our bathroom didn't have a fan that worked. I would recommend this hotel although somewhat pricey even though had block of rooms set aside for a wedding with several guests of the wedding staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Phyllis K,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that you had a delightful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon and enjoyed our service. Generally we make every attempt to keep wedding guests together on one floor, sometimes that is challenging based on specific room type requests or high level of occupancy. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first time staying at the Hilton and I wish we would have discovered it sooner! We knew we had picked a winner as soon as we dealt with the super friendly Front Desk staff at check-in. The check-in process was fast and easy, and there is plenty of parking in the outside lot so we had no trouble getting settled in. We stayed in room 708 and were impressed by how clean and quiet it was - and we had an awesome view of downtown! The customer service at this hotel is AMAZING. Within the first 5 minutes of arriving in our room, my husband realized he didn't have a bottle opener so he called down to Front Desk and one was delivered to our room within minutes. The hotel is situated right downtown and RIGHT across from the Midtown Plaza so if you're wanting to be able to stroll around and visit all the little pubs and shops, then this is the Hotel for you. There is a Starbucks right inside the hotel which was a huge plus for us. They have a little store right beside the Front Desk that we were able to purchase Tylenol and bottled water from (store had tonnes of other stuff too!) We had drinks in Steps Lounge both nights we were there and the bartender/server Katie (I think that's her name) is the sweetest person ever - super helpful and patient. The restaurant is totally worth checking out as well. We honestly can't wait to go back - this Hotel is doing everything right!

Room Tip: We stayed on 7th floor and had an awesome view of downtown!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear bethkm,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that you had a delightful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were stopping over at the hotel for a one nighter. The first thing you will notice is the location of the property. Which was situated literally at the heart of downtown saskatoon. Everything you need is close by. The mall was right across. Shops ,stores were all within three blocks away. The airport is only less than ten minutes away. It was sunny out and my family decided to go for a stroll at the meewasin trail running along the saskatchewan river. Then watched a movie at Galaxy cinema which was ofcourse just a block away. Internet service was user friendly and reliable. Overall the cleanilness was evident from the room all the way to the lobby area. The kids abosutely loved it and I absolutely recomend it for everybody. Either coming in for bussiness or just with family. The staff were friendly and welcoming. They also had a lemonade station by the lobby which was deeply appreciated after a long stroll at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Vincent T,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that you had a delightful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn downtown Saskatoon has very helpful friendly staff, great service and good rooms. It is nice to be downtown right across from Midtown Plaza shopping. We enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear BigD2468,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that you had a delightful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Was a great location to walk to the mall, restaurants and even the cinemas so made the most of the getaway. Parking was convenient and the experience at breakfast was good. Used the e-upgrade and was glad to have gotten it upon arrival

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Samarth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mj_dalive1,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that you had a delightful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Staff are helpful and accommodating from front desk, housekeeping, kitchen and dining room....... Our room is clean, too.... My son love the city view especially at night time. My daughter enjoyed her breakfast and love the cupcake. This is indeed an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Rosalie P,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that you had a delightful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good quality hotel in downtown Saskatoon. I would definitely recommend this hotel. An all around good experience. Friendly staff and great food. The conference rooms were a bit chilly but other than that all went well

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry s, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm glad to hear that you had a delightful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,060 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £74 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing