We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The James Hotel(Saskatoon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Bessborough(Saskatoon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
326
293
90
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
293
90
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktcu placebreakfast buffetnice hotellobby areacomfortable roomhotel staffhot tubbusiness tripjacuzzi suitefridge and microwavepleasant staythe riverconvenient locationunderground parkingparking lotstarbucks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 761 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, ON
17
Reviewed 20 May 2006

I stayed here less than a month ago and was very happy with the service I received. When I arrived at the Hotel I was greeted at the front desk by a friendly front desk person who already had my reservation ready, all they needed was a signature. I am a Hilton Honors member so all my info was on file, which provided me with speedy service. I was on way to my room minutes after arriving. The room had all amenities, fridge, microwave and high-speed internet. The internet was the fastest connection I have ever had at a hotel. The desk was roomy and comfortable, the lighting needed some improvement though. The bathroom amenities were also very good. The bathroom was very well lit with lots of room and the shower has an extended shower curtain creating more room in the shower, typical hotel water pressure. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a moderately priced hotel in the downtown core.

Stayed: April 2006
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Canada
17
Reviewed 20 October 2005

I am very familier with this hotel. Stayed at it many times over its name changes from Holiday Inn, Ramada Inn, Quality Hotel and now Hilton Garden Inn. If you stayed here before started it's renovation a couple of years ago you need to go back. The hotel is beautiful, the front desk/lobby area has been redone, front desk has moved, windows added, a business center and food pantry now included. The rooms are fantastic with lots of extra amenities like a fridge and microwave and if you are lucky you might get upgraded into a suite with a jacuzzi....As I said the hotel is lovely and right across from a big mall and a movie theater...but...years ago it had wonderful service and a very personal male manager, now with the hotel redone in the Hilton name and Style the hotel modern and beautiful but sadly the service does not match the Hilton name. A reservation manager that challenged me when I was booking and took pride in telling me I was wrong in my information, a banquet manager that berated his staff and also was very defensive with me and a catering department that perhaps Hilton should educate on first impressions not only on how they talk to people but their appearance. It is really too bad with a hotel that nice and the Hilton name, that the service is not even as good as it was when it was a Holiday Inn, Ramada or Quality. Here is hoping that Hilton has just not got around to running their training programs.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Q, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews