We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Close to the airport. Approx an $8.00 cab ride away. Hotel next door has a sports lounge an a Denys. The lounge was loud and dark. Denys was fine for a quick lunch. Nice location close to several amenaties. Room was a little dated, however clean and well laid out. Nice king bed in seperate room. Would recomend to any business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    102
    59
    21
    16
See reviews for
103
50
23
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I have been to this hotel a number of times and am impressed each and every time we stay there.
Staff is probably one of the best I have had the pleasure of dealing with at a facility of this type.
One thing I would mention is do not get a room right next to the elevator as is very noisy.

Room Tip: stay away from room by elevator mini suites very spacious with separate bedroom for a nominla extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank older72wiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed here for a week with my bf during crop protection had a very nice stay. Few minor problems though somehow there was a mix up with my reservation so I was scheduled to leave a night to early but the front desk was nice and fixed it for us. However our room did not get cleaned properly that day they removed the dirty towels but didn't put clean ones back in the room?!? Very nice complimentary breakfast though not to many hotels in Saskatoon have this option left anymore!!!! Room was spacious and had a fridge in it which was a bonus as last time I stayed at the Saskatoon inn there was no fridge in my room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiskeygurl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I travel to Saskatoon frequently for work and stayed here 3 nights in a King Suite ($130).

Positives:

- staff were great to deal with
- many options hot and cold for the continental breakfast
- room was very clean with a large flat screen LCD
- comfortable bed

Negatives:

- if you are concerned with decor, the furniture is a little dated
- location is near the airport, but nothing else...it would be difficult without a car. No restaurants or grocery stores at all in walking distance (except the Denny's and Shark Club at the Sandman Hotel next door)
- gym is 1 treadmill (which always seems to have someone on it), 1 elliptical and 1 bike.

I have stayed here before and would stay again in a pinch, but it isn't necessarily my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlvb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel at the end of the year in 2012. The room was substandard for a Carlson hotel and I couldn't believe what our room was like. The first thing I saw was besides having flat screen LCD TV's which I was surprised at it looked like I walked into a Happy Day's house in the 60-70's. Furniture was old and tiny. The microwave wouldn't fit a cup of coffee from any coffee place I have ever been. The bathroom was outdated with piping exposed and fixtures I wouldn't expect in a low end private hotel. After getting around this and stains on the sheets of the bed along came breakfast the next day. The bagels and pastries with the hot breakfast were stale and old useable in a sports event. They only loaded the hot trays once in the hour and a half I checked and was there for. Sour milk in the dispenser. Shrugged off by staff who could careless with a "ya 'k". Knock on the door and advised staff we were getting dressed and they could come back. Their response "No we don't come back its now or it doesn"t get done" WTF. I travel lots and not picky. Never again unless free would I stay at a Country Inn I will sleep in my car in the country and save the $130 a night.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiter but I would just suggest saving yourself some grief and go to a differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kober2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry that you were disatified with your stay. We have started the renovation process which will give our rooms the update they need. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltcoats,Sk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed two nights in this hotel and found it a pleasant stay. King size suite very clean, all amenities in place appreciated the disposable glasses and cups not even a coffee pot to re-wash or handle. Maybe not as classy as glass cups & tumblers but I prefer dispoable-- even had that option for breakfast dinnerware. Top sheet a little threadbare but a comfortable bed. Heat /cool controls need replaced for easy adjustment of room temperature. Staff at front desk and breakfast friendly and efficient . Ample parking. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top sheet should cover twelve to eighteen inches of top quilt or spread and this cover best if it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIM194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Once again we stayed at the Country Inn and Suites and had an enjoyable stay. The staff is very good. It was hard to regulate the heat in the room, too warm. Breakfast was ok, but not as good as the Country inn in Winnipeg. The person putting out the breakfast was overwelmed. It was very busy and she could not keep up, but she tried hard. Food ran out, there was no cutlery. It was ok though, as it was very busy and everyone was very understanding. Beds are comfy, and overall it is always a good experience. Good value for the money, especially when a breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadian077Manitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Address: 617 Cynthia St, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to major Saskatoon attractions: John G. Diefenbaker International Airport (1 km), SaskTel Centre (3.9 km), Saskatoon Forest Farm Park & Zoo (3.9 km) and University of Saskatchewan (7.0 km). Warm and comfortable rooms await you (76 Rooms), featuring free WiFi, flat-screen TV’s, daily local newspaper and in-room coffeemakers. Select rooms are equipped with the addition of mini-fridges, microwaves, pull-out sofas and an external patio entrance. For a comfort upgrade, book a Suite Room and enjoy the extra space that the adjoining living room provides. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. Stick to your routine in the fully-equipped Fitness Centre. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience, and Coin Laundry. Currency exchange service, free parking and Read It & Return Lending Library are also on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Country Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing