We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stay was good staff was very friendly
Slept very well only complaint was the room was outdated needs a painting and new carpet price was a bit high for room conditions I am a maintenance manager at a hotel now and see all things
But all and all it was a nice stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank dragon4231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we're happy to stay that renovations are starting soon! In a few weeks we will be installing new desks, dressers, tables and cabinets in all guest roomswith more items to follow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just did a quick night stay here in March but have stayed here MANY times before... Seems to be going downhill fast. Looks dingy throughout, big black stain on our carpet and breakfast was not too satisfying. Staff was very friendly but unfortunately the poor quality overshadowed. Probably going to find a new "go to"

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBNoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our renovations will begin shortly which I believe will address all of your concerns that you have. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is run down especially for the price like really 189.00 for a room at seniors rate like really you think seniors are able to afford that. The room was not clean room so out dated just a disgusting place to stay almost rather stay at a truck stop. The front desk staff were the worst I have ever dealt with they are so stuck up and throw attitude when you asked for directions somewhere. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS DUMP AND WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW NOT TO STAY THERE.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very sorry that this was the impression you left the hotel with. We have started renovations but still have some work to do. Your comments regarding the staff will be addressed right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here many times over the years. Rooms are clean and sort of updated... brass headboards circa 1980? Old lamp no wall decor Bathrooms need upgrading!! We had a room with 2 beds... very small. There was black mold on the windows. It is more like a 2 star compared to the brand new best western!! Which is cheaper to stay at!! Very disappointed in room for the price. Oh ya took picures to support the story..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisewenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your room. We are working on our renovations now. Still to come is the guest room and lobby furniture, artwork and guest room lighting. We hope you will return and see the changes we've made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I Have stayed at this location many times. I have had many good experiences at this hotel in the past. My last stay makes me wonder what has happened too this hotel. Fist off I booked my room's a year in advance. When we called too conform a couple months before they said that we had cancelled our rooms. We told them that they were incorrect we did not cancel our rooms, but yet it did happen. We tried too rebook our rooms, but they were full for one night. We were worried we had no place too stay the one night, they did come through and we did have our room for that night, but not with out some stress.
Then one one night in our stay i came back too the room late, and the bed was not made. The bottom sheet was half on. The top sheet was folded on the bed. the comforter was on the floor. the pillows were had no cases. sub par i would say.

The most upsetting thing in this hole experience was when we went too pay. We negotiate the rate a year in advance, we stay for a full week. and we have been staying here for years. when we went too pay our bill the first two nights were $121 (the rate we negotiated) then third night was $180, and the the fourth was $198, and the fifth was $188 and the sixth was $144. I was out raged. They told us it was based on capacity levels of all hotels in Saskatoon. when you book your stay you never know how much your going too pay. This is an out rage. It is an unethical practice, that should be regulated by the hotel commission. I do not know how they can get away with running there business this way. I travel a lot for business, and have never experienced such a travesty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 831darrenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for posting a review. I apologize for the mixup with the rooms. We do our best to provide our guests the best service possible, which I why we were able to accommodate your rooms in the end. To clarify how the pricing works, when a reservation is made the price stays the same. In this case with the reservations being made at a later date the price had increased. I'm glad that in the end we were able to correct the mistake for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had booked us 2 different nights 1 before and 1 after our trip using the Stay and Park promotion. I was told I would be able to use my points to lower the cost of our 2nd night but when I went to do this at check out the front desk girl said it was impossible as this had to be done over the internet. I informed her we had phoned in previous times and able to use points, but she had no intention and was the most unfriendly front desk person I have encountered. Not even an inquiry of how our stay was when I first approached the desk, just a question of if we were leaving the bill on my cc and here is the final invoice. We have used this hotel various times in the past but no longer, there are other hotels thru Club Carlson in Saskatoon. Also the breakfast food was cheap looking and tasting, the hotel is doing some renos which is good, but feel the standards have dropped from past visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmtravel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to apologize for the unfriendly person you experienced at check out and the incorrect information you were given. Just to clear things up, you can call us directly to make your reservation using your Club Carlson points but this has to be done before you stay and can't be applied at checkout. We hope you'll give us another chance to meet or exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel this week on business. Thank god it was only one night. The sidewalk was covered in ice and dirt. There was a boil water advisory on the door. It was dirty and run down from the outside of the front door and got worse. The elevator is beaten up. the carpets in the hall are completely worn out . I got to my room and it was really musty. Everything was really worn and repairs were very shoddy. Broken lamps, worn out furniture. This was the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. An the best was that it wasn't cheap at $150.00 per night the value was terrible. Do not think of staying here.

Room Tip: choose any other hotel but this one
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Each item you mentioned will be followed up with the appropriate departments and I assure you we are working to make sure they are improved on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
0.4 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#18 of 40 in Saskatoon
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#14 of 40 in Saskatoon
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK

Address: 617 Cynthia St, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to major Saskatoon attractions: John G. Diefenbaker International Airport (1 km), SaskTel Centre (3.9 km), Saskatoon Forest Farm Park & Zoo (3.9 km) and University of Saskatchewan (7.0 km). Warm and comfortable rooms await you (76 Rooms), featuring free WiFi, flat-screen TV’s, daily local newspaper and in-room coffeemakers. Select rooms are equipped with the addition of mini-fridges, microwaves, pull-out sofas and an external patio entrance. For a comfort upgrade, book a Suite Room and enjoy the extra space that the adjoining living room provides. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. Stick to your routine in the fully-equipped Fitness Centre. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience, and Coin Laundry. Currency exchange service, free parking and Read It & Return Lending Library are also on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Country Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing