We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Were excited to stay here from past...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We Were excited to stay here from past...”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We Were excited to stay here from past experiences at other hotels in this chain. Boy were we wrong!

Our suite was seriously outdated. When I pulled back the matress to check for bedbugs the head end of the boxspring and cover was filthy and covered in hairs!!! We could not stay there. We called another hotel and promptly left saying we were staying somewhere else. Horrible!!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    103
    60
    21
    16
See reviews for
104
50
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Not the best location in terms of restaurants or walking to amenities, but then neither are the neighbouring Sandman and Travelodge. Decent sized room, big flatscreen TV, comfortable bed. The free breakfast is alright, cereal, toast, boiled eggs, wafflemaker etc, though at 7:30 am quite crowded. Friendly staff, internet worked better than Days Inn did. I slept well, did not find my room too noisy, other than hearing neighbours' shower running. Juice, snacks, coffee available anytime. Worth a look.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgaryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I stayed here for one night on business because it was close to the airport.

The lobby is very welcoming. It is also the dining area. I was pleasantly surprised that there is complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fruit for guests 24/7. The staff were very nice. The decor is a little dated but everything I saw was well maintained.

My room was clean, well kept, and comfortable. It had a brand new TV (in fact, the same model that I have at home which was purchased less than a year ago). The bed was very plush and comfortable, but the pillows were a little limp and lumpy. It didn't bother me too much as I can sleep on practically anything.

My room was on the ground floor right off the lobby, so I did hear some noise from incoming guests. Also, the parking lot was right outside my window, so I kept the curtains down.

I was also very pleased with the complimentary breakfast - it included breads, muffins, French toast, fruits, hard boiled eggs, cereals, tea, coffee, juice, and a waffle iron.

I'd stay here again if the location was suitable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriane522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

It is clean - shows its' age with class.
Cookies, coffee at Front Desk; There is free WiFi
Standard room furniture (Chairs, desk, TV) though no microwave
Free Breakfast with standard offerings (bread/toast, muffins, cereal, coffee/Tea). Of note was the cleanup after someone had finished - like, right away. Thus, with the usual small space devoted to Breakfast you didn't have to worry 'bout getting a dirty table & having to clean it. If busy, though, expect, (like most motels nowdays) to look in Lobby (or wherever) for a spot.
There is a sports bar & a Denny's next door for meals
We found the staff very friendly & accommodating - there'd be no problem for us to stay here again

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mar2dav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Hotel and rooms were adequate but THE NOISE this place makes!! Pipes bang when someone takes a shower and all kinds of noises hard to get peace. TV's were VERY old didn't work well. Internet was ok but you need to get a new slip of paper every day for a new login ID/password irritating and environmentally wasteful. I would probably not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MachineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2009

While the hotel overall was satisfactory and good value, I was thrown off by their blatant greenwashing. They pretend to recycle, with a couple of blue bins in each room, but the cleaning staff simply tossed our recyclables in with the garbage. Staff at the front desk acknowledged that they don't recycle, so why the heck do they have blue bins in the rooms? Definite greenwashing – they just want to appear like they're doing something.

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rivercycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Can't believe that this hotel is ranked so high - the lobby is small, lacking style and difficult to park in the front while checking in. It has the amenities of a Hotel 6. The rooms were difficult to get to, the layout confusing, and the property is located in an industrial wasteland, no landscaping, and no ambience.
The room is perfunctory - but dated. Where the hell are flat screen TVs, digital access and room bars? The rate is nothing special and the place is in sore need of style. The bathroom was dirty - and the bedspread was disgusting.
Will never stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zaza68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#20 of 39 in Saskatoon
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 39 in Saskatoon
1,313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Address: 617 Cynthia St, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to major Saskatoon attractions: John G. Diefenbaker International Airport (1 km), SaskTel Centre (3.9 km), Saskatoon Forest Farm Park & Zoo (3.9 km) and University of Saskatchewan (7.0 km). Warm and comfortable rooms await you (76 Rooms), featuring free WiFi, flat-screen TV’s, daily local newspaper and in-room coffeemakers. Select rooms are equipped with the addition of mini-fridges, microwaves, pull-out sofas and an external patio entrance. For a comfort upgrade, book a Suite Room and enjoy the extra space that the adjoining living room provides. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. Stick to your routine in the fully-equipped Fitness Centre. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience, and Coin Laundry. Currency exchange service, free parking and Read It & Return Lending Library are also on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Country Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing