We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experiance for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good experiance for the price”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Good stay friendly staff.Shower was great,water was good didnt constantly change temp's,roof was a little rough but hey i dont touch the roof.. A fridge would be nice ..I will stay again next time im in town...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikekozey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We take pride in offering superior service and a comfortable room. We are in the process of renovating our common areas and guest rooms. Once completed, all guestrooms will be equipped with a fridge and microwave. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Saskatoon.
Sincerely,
Michael Ulene
General Manager – Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    34
    25
    25
See reviews for
23
22
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed at the Heritage Inn for 6 nights(Feb 12-18, 2013) with a team of 11 swimmers and we were very happy with the experience. They are in the middle of upgrading so if you can get over the dated lobby then you will be very surprised with the rooms! None of us have ever experienced better beds in a hotel, not even at a 5 star place. They are definitely not cutting corners on their beds or bedding, everyone was commenting on how amazingly comfortable they were. Some of the rooms had been fully renovated and the others were in the process but give them awhile and the whole place should be a great choice for a Saskatoon stay. The staff was very accommodating and helped me out with any problem I encountered. It was wonderfully close to the Shaw Centre so it was perfect for our team. The only real complaint I have is that the smoking floor was the 4th and so the bad smoke smell rose up into the 5th floor hallway(where my kids were staying), the staff says they are working on fixing that problem and should be better soon.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated ones and below the 5th if you don't want smoke smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guest ,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback on your most recent stay with us. We strive to offer a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. I am really pleased that you found our newly purchased pillow top beds to your satisfaction. We are in the process of renovating our common areas and our guest rooms to further satisfy our guests. I will ensure your comments and compliments are shared with the staff and truly appreciate that you recognized their efforts. We also appreciate your comments concerning the smoke smell and are taking steps to correct this.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and once again thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Sincerely,
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre - Saskatoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Sometimes we stay at this hotel. All you can expect is a bed and a shower, you pay for it, we do not expect any extras of this hotel, but just want to stay in a clean room, once was a failed experiment of our stay, the room was simply not clean under the beds was empty bottle and debris on the wall socket brokenness and failure in the shower. also in some of the rooms need renovation. Hopefully the administration of hotel will listen to some of the reviews and will do everything possible to people like stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OOAK-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances that occurred during your stay. I am disturbed to hear about the condition of your room. Under no circumstances is it acceptable to have a guestroom that does not exceed our customer’s expectations or our cleanliness standards. I would like to express that it is our standard to check and clean under the beds daily. This has been brought up at our last Managers Meeting and has been expressed to our staff. We have recently completed three floors of guest room renovations and are in the process of renovating the remainder of our guest rooms which will be completed in the near future. Renovations include new pillow top beds, new linen with duvets, fridge and microwaves, flat screen televisions, carpets, and a complete new washroom.

If your plans involve returning to Saskatoon, we would like to invite you back to The Heritage Inn, so that you may see all the improvements that we have made. Please ask for me directly and it would be my pleasure to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Premier rooms.

We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us!

Sincerely:
Michael Ulene
General Manager – Heritage Inn & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary AB
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

I was forced to stay here last night after a cancelled flight. It doesnt look like much and the layout is odd(stairs to get to the elevator on main). Rooms are simple but beds were comfortable. In a nonsmoking room but smell of cigarette smoke in hallway (not hotels fault).
Annoyance was phone cutting out and tv-while waiting on hold for airline so had to keep calling in (never did get through thanks Air Canada). Gave me a taxi coupon to the airport. Restaurant was surprisingly good (just sandwiches)
This was no vacation destination but if you find yourself stuck in Saskatoon it is certainly a reasonable option. They are obviously trying hard to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Heritage Inn Saskatoon. We value our guest’s feedback and strive to offer a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We are in process of renovating our guest rooms and common areas as well our elevators. We hope to have this completed in the very near future and our lobby is slated for renovation in the new year. I am aware of the telephone and television outage problems that took place during your stay and do apologize for this inconvenience. A large part of Saskatoon was affected as Shaw’s services were interrupted by bad weather. I appreciate the positive feedback of our Seasons Café & Eatery and will pass your comments onto the staff.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to having you back on your next visit to Saskatoon.

Sincerely:
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here on business and only stayed one night. Access to the hotel is easy. Circle Drive is close to the hotel and easy to access.

This hotel is clean but shows some of its age structurally. The lobby is not fancy but functional. Front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and no street noise was heard.

The elevator is a bit of a rickety ride and those fearful of elevators might have issues.

The rooms are clean, and do show the upgrades. There are new TV's in the room, the beds are comfortable, soft and very high. There is an extra pillow and blanket in the closet. The bathrooms is where the biggest difference shows. They are clean and very well constructed. The shower has plenty of hot water, and a curved shower curtain rod so the shower feels very roomy. The bathroom appliances have been updated.

Our room had a microwave and fridge. The restaurant was not open due to a holiday. This is one of the few hotels in Saskatoon that still allows smoking in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at the Heritage Inn Saskatoon. We value our guest’s comments and opinions, and it’s our goal to offer a comfortable stay with superior customer service.
We are in the process of renovating and upgrading additional guest rooms and common areas. Guest rooms on three of our six floors have been completed. We are presently installing brand new elevators, which will be completed in the next few months and also have plans to renovate the lobby next year.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Saskatoon so that you may experience all the renovations and upgrades that we are in the process of doing. Hopefully, on your next visit, you will also be able to experience our Season’s Café & Eatery or Heritage Lounge, where we serve delicious food at a reasonable price.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to comment.
Sincerely,

Michael Ulene
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre - Saskatoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Room is small and it is the Premium upgrade. No towel bars, poor WiFi if you are using an IPad.
One of the 2 elevators is jerky and highly perfumed.

Inconvenient plugins.

It is quiet, and if you are travelling alone, then, it might work.
It is clean, I'll give it that.

Give it a pass unless you are desperate.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest.
We strive to offer each guest a comfortable stay with great service and I was concerned to read that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. We have just completed renovations to a number of our guest rooms, providing many upgraded amenities, including powerbars in each room. These powerbars ensure easy access to the electrical plugs. I have asked my staff to confirm these bars are in place for each incoming guest. The new bathrooms also include new towel bars, which were on order and have just arrived. These new bars are being installed immediately.
The hotel has recently upgraded the WIFI system to increase speeds in all our guest rooms and public areas. I will be investigating your comment to ensure this new system is working properly. I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We are also in the process of upgrading our elevators, which will start next month.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are renovating and upgrading to meet your needs. We hope that you may consider staying with us again to experience the changes we are making. Please contact me directly so that I may ensure your stay will be in comfort.

Sincerely,
Mike Ulene
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel and Convention Centre, Saskatoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pincher Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here for our nephews wedding that was being held here and our room was old and outdated our toilet was broken and was being held with silicone, no fridge so we used garbage cans filled with ice to keep drinks cold burn marks all over the 1970's bathroom vanity patched hole in the bathroom wall, definately not a profressional, old beds, broken chair, all in all I would not suggest this hotel to stay in especially for the price way over priced for what you get I was very dissappinted

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Guest,
My apologies for the unsatisfactory stay you had at the hotel. Our efforts are to provide a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price. There were certainly items that you mentioned that could have been dealt with differently, and I have reviewed this directly with our maintenance staff and housekeeping staff.
We are currently upgrading our property, with about 40% of our guest rooms completed and continued renovations scheduled. All our newly renovated guest rooms consist of new pillow top beds, new linen, new hand and bath towels, new fridge and microwaves, iron and ironing boards, and flat screen televisions. Renovations are planned not only for the guest rooms, but also the public areas
I do hope that you may reconsider staying with us again so that I may offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our newly renovated premiere rooms. Please contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#19 of 39 in Saskatoon
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#29 of 39 in Saskatoon
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.1 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 39 in Saskatoon
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 102 Cardinal Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6H6, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Saskatoon, you can expect a friendly welcome, amenities within easy reach and comfortable guest rooms to make you feel at home. This recently renovated, full-service hotel is ideally located within 2 kilometers of the John G. Diefenbaker International Airport and offers everything you need, whether travelling for business, leisure, or attending a special event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Center - Saskatoon
Heritage Hotel Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing