We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad At All”

Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Gjoa Haven, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Bad At All”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room we had was well appointed with very comfortable beds and pillows. The place was clean and quite nice overall.

However, the room was recently remodeled with a new exterior door with large glass window and a sidelight with the adjustable shade between the glass. It looked very nice but the function of them failed. They did not keep the late evening/early morning daylight out. Another irritant was the honking of cars locking their doors well into the night. Perhaps a room away from the parking lot may be better.

Location was superb for our travels and was exactly where we wanted to be to start the next day.

Other than the noted observations, no other negatives are readily apparent and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    266
    121
    28
    17
See reviews for
215
146
48
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This place does not look like much from the outside but the rooms are pretty nice. The room was large and clean the bath was clean, and the TV worked.

I do not normally stay at Super 8 but I have stayed at two on this trip and have been satisfied. Breakfast is a little thin but it is enough to get you started.

You know about what you are getting when you stay at a Super 8. If you want more you can spend more.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Some of the smallest rooms of any hotel chain, the sink won't even fit in the bathrooms. Breakfast selection is pretty meagre compared to other chains--enough to call breakfast but barely. No hot items. (okay, toast!) Bed was comfortable though, seemed clean. Mostly it reminded me why Super 8 isn't my favourite chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgaryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have stayed in many hotels across Saskatchewan and Alberta, This hotel is one of my favorite places to stay.
Super comfy beds super clean room, great pillows!!
Front desk staff is always courteous and polite to me, very helpful with direction to places ( I'm directionally challenged )
Great location ..but Circle drive can be busy during rush hour.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed a weekend with my sons baseball team the rooms were a little small and were a little pricey for what you get. Staff treated us unfairly to their regular customers. Threatened us for complaints and we still had half our team on bus and were filing into our room at 8:30pm at night. I will never stay here again, either will the other teams families and we will be telling our friends and family not to either.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 39 in Saskatoon
1,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport

Property: Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport
Address: 706 Circle Dr E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#12 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Super 8 Saskatoon
Super Eight Saskatoon
Saskatoon Super Eight
Saskatoon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing