We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all my expectations and more!”

Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Met all my expectations and more!”
Reviewed 17 March 2009

I made a breif trip to Saskatoon and decided to treat myself to a jacuzzi suite. I was a bit leery as the price was $30-$70 cheaper than my usual hotel with a similar suite. But not only was the room less expensive, it was very nicely decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downfall was a smokey smell when I first entered the room, but I didn't notice it after a few minutes. I visit Saskatoon often and always stay at the same hotel if I need a room for early/late flights but after this weekend I have a new favorite. It was everything I needed and was good value.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psalm121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    262
    121
    28
    17
See reviews for
215
145
47
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2008

This hotel is located on a busy street, so noise can be a problem. They have just finished renovating. Previous reviewer is correct, the breakfast area is in the lobby. But there are plenty of restaurants in the area to go to. The rooms were ok. Ladies the sink area is VERY small but outside the toilet/ bath area. Staff is very nice. Ok for the price....Everything in Saskatoon is overpriced.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Small sink
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2008

I stayed here for one night while on a recent business trip to Saskatoon. I booked my trip late and most other Saskatoon hotels that I would have preferred to stay at were fully occupied, so down the list I went, then further down, until I landed at the Super 8.

The motel is conveniently located midway between the airport and downtown, in an auto-oriented commercial area.

Some things in this motel were quite unattractive. The breakfast tables are set-up between the check-in desk and the front door of the motel, resulting in an exposed, uncomfortable arrangement. The motel went smoke-free as of February 2008, but the smell of old smoke is lurking everywhere in the hallways and the room. The walls in my room desperately needed a fresh coat of paint, and the carpet had several ugly stains and needed a deep-clean or full replacement. The old-style dark floral bed-covers were also depressing.

On the positive side, the wireless internet is free and worked flawlessly, and the bathroom in my room, while tiny, was recently re-modelled and attractively finished. Front-desk service was friendly and attentive.

Not a place that I would recommend, but in a pinch, I suppose you could do worse.

  • Liked — Free wireless internet.
  • Disliked — Dirty carpet and walls.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Infiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2008

The location of this hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, Home Depot, and 5 minute drive to airport. My reservation was same day and I paid 108$Cdn + tax. The price was slightly lower than other hotels in the area, other hotels (Days Inn & Heritage Inn) quoted around $135 for the same night.

The room was clean and apparently the hotel just went smoke-free. The bedding I received still smelled like smoke though. Everything in my room worked well. Breakfast was included in the rate and they had a continental breakfast (muffins, bagels, toast, milk, juice etc.).
I also had free wireless internet in my room.

Satisfactory hotel.

  • Liked — Breakfast included in rate
  • Disliked — Smoke smell in the room and bedding
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supergirl883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport

Property: Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport
Address: 706 Circle Dr E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#12 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Saskatoon Near Saskatoon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Super 8 Saskatoon
Super Eight Saskatoon
Saskatoon Super Eight
Saskatoon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing