We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Blairmore
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We found the rooms to be clean, the staff friendly, and the location perfect. It was easy to get to and close to a number of shopping and eating establishments. The hotel has a great layout, tons of parking, and the pool is perfect for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review! We are always happy to hear that have made our guests stay a great one. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed here for a concert. Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms were perfect and clean. No noise from other guests. The breakfast has lots of warm foods such as sausages, hashbrowns, fried eggs and then regular cold foods as well. Good coffee.
I really like it that they have a wall full of condiments for your use, such as toothbrushes, coffee and any other product you might have forgotten to pack. Since we travel often we didn;t use this feature, but what a great way to free up your front desk staff to deal with real matters and make your guests feel at home. Too bad there is no bar or store close by but this is a new area so hopefully this will come.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaretha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review! Your wonderful review is very much appreciated and was a pleasure to read. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to seeing you again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed here for 1 night for business, and I have to say, I was very pleasantly surprised! Best Westerns are generally pretty good, but the staff here are fantastic! Genuinely very nice and helpful people that just want to make sure your stay is excellent. I received a courtesy call to double check if the room was to my satisfaction, and when I was stranded trying to get to the airport due to a lack of cabs in the city, the maintenance manager drove me to the airport. Super nice people, I would recommend going there just because of them.

The hotel is obviously quite new as well, and everything was in great shape. Loved the bathroom toiletries from Bath & Body Works too! Beds were super comfortable as well, I had a great sleep.

Even the continental breakfast was pretty yummy in the morning (tasty potatoes and a waffle maker!)

This place is a bit of a distance from downtown, but still priced high enough to be downtown. That would be my only issue. However, if you are renting a car, this is no issue in Saskatoon.

Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanimal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words! We were all very happy to read your review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to deliver the very best customer service that we can!

We look forward to serving you again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I just spent a night at this Best Western after a day of snowshoeing and birdwatching at Pike Lake. The 3 young people with me (age 6,9 and 12) loved the hotel and especially the pool and water slide. The room was clean spacious and the microwave and mini fridge were very handy. Supper was at the nearby DQ which was brand new and excellent cuisine in the kids mind. The staff at the front desk, at the pool and cleaning the rooms were all friendly warm and smiling.I even got help with a toy and a screwdiver from the front desk late at night. I felt perfectly safe with the kids around the hotel at all times. The breakfast was hot with omeletes and delicious waffles. I think the youngest said it best when she said "I don't want to go home yet."

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank chickadee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about our staff are very much appreciated.

We hope to be a part of your future travel plans!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is very clean and the cusotmer service is also very good. The location is in a new area that is completly developed yet as ther is no resturants close by unless you like fast food. There is a walmart super center, Tim Hortons and a sub place in the strip mall near by however you need to drive back into the city for a sit down resturant. The hot tub at the hot is not very clean but if you are there for buisness you may not have time for a swim. The rooms are very clean and have a small fridge, microwave and a kreuig coffee machine. The offer Military rates that are very decent and are very friendly. I would definatly stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank LORIANNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about an issue with the hot tub. All kinds of feedback are appreciated as it helps us improve the issue quickly!

We look forward to serving you again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in Saskatoon for work in October/November 2012. The hotel was nice, the room was clean, the breakfast was very good and the complimentary toiletries near the front desk were a thoughtful touch. However, there was something on the wall in my room that I had to wonder about. It was a white fixture and appeared to be a motion sensor-type thing, but I would really like the hotel to comment on what exactly it is as no motion-activated light came on during my stay. It's an unnerving feeling to have something fixed to the wall and pointed at the bed area. I don't want to assume anything, but I have to admit it was something I was concerned about. I would love to hear from the hotel about what this is before I book with them again. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review!

The device you are asking about is a type of motion sensor that detects change in heat signatures to verify if someone is in the room or not. We are moving towards using these type of sensors to control lighting and heating in our rooms and are currently testing them. There is one in the bathroom that will monitor movement for the lights to go on and off and one in the main area to trigger the heating and cooling system.

Our goal is to manage the lights and heating/cooling primarily this way to ensure maximum energy savings and to do what we can for our environment.

Please feel free to contact me with any further questions! Thanks again for your review!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I've stayed here on several occasions, the latest was for five days when my grandfather passed away. The previous stay, my wife found a camera (not ours) under the bed when she checked the room before we were leaving to see if we'd forgotten anything. Although this led to doubts about the cleanliness and thoroughness of the staff, we decided to give it another try. The facility itself is very nice.
We were less than impressed with the service during our latest stay. I have a 4-month old daughter. The guys replacing the cable service woke her up by entering our room on more than once occassion. The front desk phoned to ask when we were checking out, although they should have known we were staying longer. Again, waking the baby. Then, they phoned again. The hot tub left a black streak on my back when I got out. One day, when we requested that the room be cleaned at 1 pm we were told that it couldn't be done because the cleaning staff would be gone by then. What? All in all a very unsatisfactory experience. They did knock off $50 from the total I owed, but that wasn't nearly enough.
This place needs to step up their service. I won't be a repeat customer and it's a shame because the building and the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tater35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that our mandatory cable upgrade interfered with your stay. Unfortunately this upgrade was of an urgent matter and I can see there was some missed communication regarding the time of your check out. I wish that this could have gone smoother for you.

We were able to rectify the hot tub issues quickly. Thank you for helping bring any issues to our attention. The more feedback we get the quicker and better we can make our improvements. As you mentioned after staying with us on several occasions I hope you understand that a mistake was made and we do apologize.

Thank you for your compliments on our rooms, and we hope you will give us another chance to show you fantastic service and cleanliness we are proud off.

Always feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss anything further about this or any previous stay.

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,064 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blairmore

Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £74 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing