We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Blairmore
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found everything excellent. Ample parking and easy to access from the highway. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. There were several complimentary papers to read daily and a well stocked complimentary toiletry area. Our room was upgraded so we had a very large space and a beautiful bathroom and jacuzzi. Had all the amenities we needed. The self serve breakfast was great with everything from waffles to cereal to bacon. Everything was very clean and well maintained. From the hotel it was very easy to drive to the downtown area or anywhere else in Saskatoon for that matter. Would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DafyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad you had an excellent stay in our property. It is good to hear you were able to enjoy one of the perks of being an Elite member with Best Western, getting upgrades and earning points are just a few of them. Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    162
    23
    19
    8
See reviews for
207
105
18
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have now stayed at both Best Western hotels in Saskatoon and BW Blairmore outshines the other property. Very nice, spacious room and an outstanding hot breakfast that included eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and waffles if you wanted them. In addition to this they have a nice complimentary area by the front desk stocked with items you may have forgotten from toothpaste to makeup wipes. This hotel is close to shopping and dining. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for an amazing review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible, forgetting some personal stuff at home is very common that’s why we thought we should provide some basic necessities for our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here with our 3 small children. Our room was great and had plenty of space. Kids loved the pool area and waterslide. Nothing overly fancy, but just what we needed. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice new area of town with restaurants close by. Short drive to downtown and to the Credit Union Centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest

We are happy to hear you and your children had a good stay with us. We hope to see you soon and thank you for the review.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A newer hotel with clean, modern rooms. Really good continental breakfast. Pet friendly rooms available. Also has a great park close by if you want to run your dogs (if you're facing the hotel, it's located on the right side. Currently you can see the park from the hotel, however they will likely be building more apartment buildings which would block the line of sight ... but it's still just a short walk to get there). Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDN_Traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Daer Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review.We hope to see you soon.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest Best Western I have stayed at. Rooms were large, front desk staff was superb, breakfast was outstanding, hotel was very clean and the pool area is great! Our ever-hungry teens enjoyed the soft cookies set out every afternoon and they have a very nice and well stocked complimentary area where you can take any toiletries forgotten. Will stay again when traveling to Saskatoon.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KyleParkerMetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest.
We thank you for the feedback you have provided regarding your stay with us. It was great to see you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate your comments regarding the quality of service you received, as well as the high level of cleanliness you have experienced. These are two areas that we strive very hard to maintain the highest standard. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Mark Equina – Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

An excellent stay. Nice clean rooms, quiet. We had a pet friendly room (as we had 2 dogs) which had just been sanitized so was super clean!

Breakfast was awesome (waffles, bagels, eggs, ham, hash browns, juice, oatmeal, etc....Very very good).

Pool was excellent and super clean.

The only downside was that we had to pay 10 bucks for a cot where most family orientated hotels don't charge.

Would stay again with the family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest.
Thank you for posting your review from your recent stay with us. It was great to see you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate your comments regarding the quality of service you received, as well as the high level of cleanliness you have experienced. These are areas that we strive very hard to maintain the highest standard, for your utmost satisfaction.
Thank you.

Mark Equina- Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights while at a family reunion just west of Saskatoon. This is a very good place to stay, but it's on the west edge of Saskatoon. The location worked well for us, but it may not for you, since it's a few miles west of most of what you'd want to do or see in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LynneE-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest. Thank you for posting your review from your recent stay with us. It was great to see you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate your comments. I appreciate that you have mentioned our location, I am very please to inform you that recently circle drive bridge is already open close to our property going to the East side of the city. This is very convenient for our guest deciding to spend time going to restaurants and other attractions which is used to be farther away from our location.

Thank you.

Mark Equina-Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
997 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blairmore

Property: Best Western Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing