We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Blairmore
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

New, comfortable hotel for the price. Decent breakfast. The keurig in room is great, although a real mug would be appreciated. Great location is your going to the Shaw centre. NW Outskirts of the city but it's pretty quick to get anywhere in Saskatoon. I also appreciated the free wifi and 'fresh remote'.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank smeep99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, Front Office Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear smeep99,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us, we look forward in seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Andre Equina
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    165
    23
    20
    8
See reviews for
214
107
20
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Some very nice features and some not so great. On the good side: very clean, good free breakfast, nice pool and work out area, good size rooms, make-up mirror in bathroom, kurig coffee machine in room plus microwave & fridge. Not so great: front desk staff is polite but not friendly, location wasn't great unless you are there for shopping, no fan in the bathroom, big gap under the door so lots of hallway noises.

Room Tip: There is door key admittance at both ends of the hotel. Ice and vending is in the middle close to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yikesitsagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lower mainland, bc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I stayed four nights at this hotel, and were extremely pleased by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially Jerry! The room was lovely, and I had the best sleep ever during our entire stay. The hotel was nice and quiet; the breakfast had a lot of variety, and the pool and gym area was great. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank quinqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is in the extreme northwest of Saskatoon, so if you have any business in that area I would highly recommend it for your stay. Very comfortable beds and quiet hotel. The only negative would be that it is a considerable distance from the Saskatoon downtown area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ridgeman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Enjoyed hot breakfast and pool/waterslide. Close to many amenities in Saskatoon. Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Saskatoon. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay at the same hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

New hotel in a newer part of Saskatoon. Rooms very clean and very quiet. Entire hotel Clean. Check in and Check out was done efficiently by friendly staff who made sure to give us the best rate. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. Staff kept it well stocked. We will stay here next time we stay in Saskatoon.

Room Tip: Were on the 3rd floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoRidersRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here and found the premises very clean. The staff were friendly and breakfast in the morning featured both hot and cold entries with plenty of variety. Beds were really comfortable and we slept well. The pool area was clean and adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
1,013 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blairmore

Property: Best Western Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing