We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will think twice before staying again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Blairmore
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Will think twice before staying again”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I usually choose the Best Western Blairmore to stay when travelling to or through Saskatoon. My latest stay was not as positive as it has been in past. Be sure not to arrive prior to 4:00 p.m. as that is now the check-in time. It doesn't really leave much time to check-in, freshen up and go out for dinner after a full day of travel when one is tired. In the morning I was awakened at 7:30 a.m. by staff vacuuming in the hall and into the back kitchen door. A little early when one has not asked for a wake-up call. I checked out after my second night's stay and it took half an hour with 2 people in front of me and only one staff member working the front desk before 8:00 a.m. This took a chunk of time I did not plan for. Overall I was frustrated by all of the above and am not sure I would want to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    155
    23
    18
    8
See reviews for
200
102
18
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was beautiful but very pricey. At $200 a night for a room with two queen beds, it's extremely expensive for what you get. It is really nice and clean and the breakfast was very abundant. The staff were fantastic! The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The bed height was a little above average, my wife noticed quickly. We both slept well and found the room well appointed and the WI-FI quick. The amount of tables or places to store our suitcases worked out well and the shower was a welcome relief after a day of driving.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldManAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel - clean, nice decor, comfortable new rooms, friendly staff and nice continental breakfast including eggs and bacon or sausage. I have stayed here several times and always enjoy my stay. Close to the Shaw Centre, and only a short drive to good shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tamelaf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tamelaf2014

We thank you for continuing to make this property your choice of stay when in Saskatoon. We look forward to seeing you on all your future visits
Thank you

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regina sask
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed in room 423 for two nights May 1st and 2nd. The room was very clean and well appointed. I was there for work and my room had been reserved in advance, however the initial room they gave me was room 317 which was right by the elevator, as I had to get up early for work I went and asked to be moved to a different room which the front desk staff did for me right away. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The breakfast buffet was very good with different hot items on both days.

Room Tip: The rooms closed to the elevator are 217, 317 and 417, try to avoid these as they are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoot1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Hoot1man

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate the move to your new room. We hope to see you soon
Thank you

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean, the pool was clean. Rooms were cleaned quickly. The breakfast looked good however it was so crowded and lined up out the door so we weren't able to eat. Pretty pricey. Over all not bad.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Becky L

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your stay with us went well. We hope to see you again soon

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

After a lonnnngggg Sask drive, we checked in without our hockey team yet arriving. The front desk staff were amazingly accommodating. The room was absolutely stunning! Clean, bright, and had every amenity we could be looking for. Comfortable beds with satin linens, many lights, many ports for our iPads, iPhones, etc...
Our regular room had a fridge & microwave...wow! The shower had great water power (always a plus)
But the most amazing thing about this property was the security staff it provided! They were always around and this property really felt amazingly safe and kind! The security staff, especially Curtis BRAUN, was wonderful. Curtis was engaging yet security conscious....and his engaging behaviour with the guests made this property feel like home. THANKYOU Curtis!
This property indeed felt like a Best Western Plus!
We will most definitely visit again....

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in 209.....we were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaMandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpblairmore, Front Office Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear AlbertaMandy1,

Thank you for your time to review our property, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, should you be visiting our property again, rest assure that we will be giving the same experience that you had before or even better to make your stay worthwhile.

Thank you.

Mark Andre Equina
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
979 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
852 reviews
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blairmore

Property: Best Western Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing