We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Kabab King

Kabab King
Ranked #275 of 676 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I ate supper there wit my girlfriend and she and I really really enjoyed it. Our favorite was the butter chk and we really enjoyed the samosas. +5

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Dodn't like the spices in food. Staff never helps or suggests, did a take home order and found out that the portion was not having the amount of food it should actually have.
Some of their food is too oily.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing buffet, love the butter chicken!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a family run restaurant, the service is good but not super professional. The food, however, is so so so so good! Not sure how much option a vegetarian might have with the buffet, but there is a menu available as well. They bring a basket of naan to your table to go with the buffet, and everyone who works there has been very friendly when we've gone in. They are a bit out of the way out in Sutherland, but it is worth the trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cultural_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Great Pakistani Buffet in town”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I would say, food quality has been improved after the previous owner left. Food is very much delicious compare to other restaurants, also more value of your money especially when you order buffet. The best thing about buffet is, most of the items are very fresh e.g. chicken bbq, pakoras, samasoas, and many other items, everything in the buffet is tasty unlike the buffets which are served at spicy bits and mugal dewan. Service is much better except they need more professional servers, they are not welcoming at all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islamabad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“tasty food,, bad service”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

me and my friend went there for the first tym in july'12... we did not go for buffet coz of the very few vegetarian options, so we ordered off the menu. The food served was hot and delightful, but we wer not quite happy wid the service. the glasses looked clean but to bring those to the tables, the server held glasses with fingers on the inner side to grip 'em. it looked so unhygienic, so we did not drink water throughout our stay. The salt sprinklers were lying empty on the tables, and wen asked for salt, the server picked a sprinkler from another table and placed it on our table, but she did not even bother to check that it was pepper and not salt in there. We also wanted to try some deserts so we ordered gulab jamuns. We thought it wud be warm as it is at most places.. but the server just picked it up from the buffet and gave us which was cold. Yes we went back there 3 to 4times again but only because we love the taste of food so each time we go there we just do takeouts and dont prefer to sit there anymore.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaurpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabab King also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Kabab King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing