We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Ok we booked at the wrong location, we wanted to stay on the north side of the city. Because we had friends staying nearby. So we made our way to the west location. Easy find on a main drag. Had a bit of trouble parking because the lot was small and the stalls were numbered for no reason. Got to the room and it was clean and new looking. The location is kind of dirty looking and was afraid to leave the car out there but didn't have any issues. Staff was good, and quick.good stay overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean with excellent beds. Continental breakfast OK but could use larger space on main floor with some natural lighting. Also some protein, such as boiled eggs would be nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My recent at Super 8 Saskatoon in October was quite an experience to say the least. The room I checked into was rather small. Not having an iron in my room was irritating as a business man you always have to iron your dress clothes. The hair dryer unit pulled out of the wall mount didn't make me feel any better. The chewing gum on the head board of my bed began to make me feel uncomfortable. What set me off was finding a discarded used plastic muffin tray, 2 cd's, a cigarette and a used condom wrapper on the floor. I presented this at the front desk, I was quickly shown another room. The hair dryer in the new room did not work and needed to be fixed. I checked the room for cleanliness and was quite upset how filthy the place was. Wiping down the door casing and picture frames revealed "black" dust. I documented everything with photos and I would be happy to show them to anyone who cares. Upon checking out, I was NOT offered any discount. I paid full price to spend 3 days in this pig pen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Archibald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
4.4 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 41 in Saskatoon
169 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#24 of 41 in Saskatoon
216 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#16 of 41 in Saskatoon
695 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Saskatoon
Ramada Saskatoon
#28 of 41 in Saskatoon
444 reviews
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 41 in Saskatoon
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown

Address: 1414 22nd St W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 0S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £52 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing