We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for a basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
mississauga
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive for a basic hotel”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The location of this Hotel is really out of the way. Not near the airport or the action of the city. It is a basic hotel/motel. The room is ok, but continental breakfast is really lacking. Most hotels now offer hot food for their guests. This was basic toast-cereal-cold hard boiled eggs. Better off eating at Tim hortons or Mcdonalds. I might stay there again if the price was right but even though I got a deal on Priceline it was too expensive for this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnaglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    83
    76
    33
    23
See reviews for
65
56
22
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Recently stayed at the end of October. The room was comfortable but the air was very dry which affected our sleep. Staff was friendly and provided tips for local restaurants to check out. We booked directly through the Super 8 website as it provided the best rate at that time as compared to a few other travel/accommodation websites. Since we had to get a quick start in the morning, we chose this place as it offered a continental breakfast. When we headed downstairs, there was no room to sit with other guests hanging around the hallway, so we never did take in the comp breakfast. One staff member stated that this is an on-going problem with lack of space, so if you plan to have breakfast, allow time or get there very early before the rush.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsnowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Ok we booked at the wrong location, we wanted to stay on the north side of the city. Because we had friends staying nearby. So we made our way to the west location. Easy find on a main drag. Had a bit of trouble parking because the lot was small and the stalls were numbered for no reason. Got to the room and it was clean and new looking. The location is kind of dirty looking and was afraid to leave the car out there but didn't have any issues. Staff was good, and quick.good stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean with excellent beds. Continental breakfast OK but could use larger space on main floor with some natural lighting. Also some protein, such as boiled eggs would be nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#26 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown

Property: Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown
Address: 1414 22nd St W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 0S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing