We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Clean room, friendly staff, easy booking service. Good parking and easy to reach location. Appreciated having an attached restaurant onsite. Kids like the pool. Nice large lobby, quick check in. Good for teams. Would stay again. Adults liked the attached bar. Exercise room tiny but adequate.

Room Tip: If you want a mini fridge, ask before you go. We were a team and although we all had the same type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    53
    48
    51
    17
See reviews for
23
37
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary AB
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly average. Old quilted bedspreads (? Clean)? My one bed had hopefully old albeit small spots on sheets lookes suspiciously like blood stains. Dirt on the side of the bed on top if the blanket but under bedspread. Slept in other bed. Informed staff on checkout- noted politely and apologized but thats it. I woukd stay here again if I had to but would not choose it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Pet fee $10 PER PET per night. 1st floor pet room room, spacious room, clean, comfortable, but the smell of carpet fresh was overpowering.Thankfully window opened so we slept at below freezing temps with it open all night. Drove from Edmonton with our boat on a trailer which we had to detach from our vehicle to park in the cramped hotel lot. Unfortunately did not sleep much as it was the Saturday before Halloween & several guys dressed as Spiderman went from the attached bar (Sharkies) out to the parking lot & decided it would be fun to try & pull our boat out into the driving lane of the parking lot. Luckily didn't damage boat/trailer or the expensive car parked beside it. We asked the front desk guy to call police to get guys to leave (didn't want to confront them & then have them smash our vehicle windows in revenge). Horrible night which would have been better if they trained their staff on how to deal with these situations. The morning staff did not apologize, just said the bar creates problems. Lesson: don't stay at hotels with bars attached. Never again will we stay here.

Room Tip: pet rooms 1st flr stink of carpet deodorizer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arcticgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was once an awesome hotel, now, not so much. The lack of attention to detail is evident. For example: Long hair on the inside of the shower curtain (I'm bald) sink drain plug system was broken, the tap came off in my hand, you can't control the room heat (in floor heating set at 20c) no fan in the room for any air movement. No one asked on check out how things went. It is a good location for the airport.

Room Tip: Book the Country Inn which is immediately adjacent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Ref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Our room was small, but covered the basics however I was expecting more for the 150.00 price tag. The room was small, and needed an update. The bed was pretty soft and needed to be replaced. The window opened which we appreciated. Fan was noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosomin, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The wife and I stayed here sept. 11 - 14 2012. It was a very nice hotal we did not have any problens at all the hotal and room were clean.It was very safe and secure building. The staff were very helpful and friendly .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenumberofthebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I booked this in a hurry for a last minute business trip. It is close to the airport, and has lots of free parking. The lobby is reasonably nice and there is free internet, however my room was another story. It was old and dingy, complete with chipped Formica bathroom vanity, dinged-up furniture and trim, and a very soft (read worn out) mattress. The TV was also an aging tube-type, which is becoming increasingly dated. Upon walking past the open doors of other rooms undergoing maid service, I noted that they seemed nicer than mine, had better TVs, and more modern furniture.

I have stayed in worse, however I paid almost $200 including taxes, and I would expect much better for that kind of money. All I can guess is that the prepaid internet rate I got was linked to the worst rooms in the hotel, although I'm not sure the 'nicer' rooms would be worth $200 either.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#24 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Property: Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Address: 310 Circle Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect blend of comfort, quality, and service, Sandman Hotel Saskatoon has everything for both corporate and leisure travellers to make your stay ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Sandman Hotel
Sandman Inn Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing