We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed at the hotel over christmas. The front counter staff were very nice and helpful but that ended there. The room had a lot of cold air comming from the airconditioning area. We had to put a towel over the cover to try and keep the cold air out. We had 2 tv's in the room. We never did get one of the tv's to work and the other one only worked for awhile during the day. The sink in the bathroom was almost plugged and the same goes for the sink in the small kitchen area. The celing fan in the bathroom made so much noise that we didn't use it and the water came out of the taps very slow. The lights when turned on flickered so much we thought they would break. All in all not a very comforting stay. Won't go there again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

Don't stay here if you like a cool sleep! The hotel is in need of updates, especially the heat in rooms. Each room has thermostat but even at the very bottom it is hot, windows don't open and is tough to sleep. Rewards program is not good, if you forget to get your loyalty card marked at checkout you are out of luck, even showed my previous bill and they just said NO! Price is about average for Saskatoon, no frills.

Room Tip: Might be better in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huntlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Clean room, friendly staff, easy booking service. Good parking and easy to reach location. Appreciated having an attached restaurant onsite. Kids like the pool. Nice large lobby, quick check in. Good for teams. Would stay again. Adults liked the attached bar. Exercise room tiny but adequate.

Room Tip: If you want a mini fridge, ask before you go. We were a team and although we all had the same type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly average. Old quilted bedspreads (? Clean)? My one bed had hopefully old albeit small spots on sheets lookes suspiciously like blood stains. Dirt on the side of the bed on top if the blanket but under bedspread. Slept in other bed. Informed staff on checkout- noted politely and apologized but thats it. I woukd stay here again if I had to but would not choose it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Pet fee $10 PER PET per night. 1st floor pet room room, spacious room, clean, comfortable, but the smell of carpet fresh was overpowering.Thankfully window opened so we slept at below freezing temps with it open all night. Drove from Edmonton with our boat on a trailer which we had to detach from our vehicle to park in the cramped hotel lot. Unfortunately did not sleep much as it was the Saturday before Halloween & several guys dressed as Spiderman went from the attached bar (Sharkies) out to the parking lot & decided it would be fun to try & pull our boat out into the driving lane of the parking lot. Luckily didn't damage boat/trailer or the expensive car parked beside it. We asked the front desk guy to call police to get guys to leave (didn't want to confront them & then have them smash our vehicle windows in revenge). Horrible night which would have been better if they trained their staff on how to deal with these situations. The morning staff did not apologize, just said the bar creates problems. Lesson: don't stay at hotels with bars attached. Never again will we stay here.

Room Tip: pet rooms 1st flr stink of carpet deodorizer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arcticgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was once an awesome hotel, now, not so much. The lack of attention to detail is evident. For example: Long hair on the inside of the shower curtain (I'm bald) sink drain plug system was broken, the tap came off in my hand, you can't control the room heat (in floor heating set at 20c) no fan in the room for any air movement. No one asked on check out how things went. It is a good location for the airport.

Room Tip: Book the Country Inn which is immediately adjacent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_Ref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Our room was small, but covered the basics however I was expecting more for the 150.00 price tag. The room was small, and needed an update. The bed was pretty soft and needed to be replaced. The window opened which we appreciated. Fan was noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fdurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#25 of 40 in Saskatoon
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#19 of 40 in Saskatoon
265 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Blairmore
Best Western Blairmore
#4 of 40 in Saskatoon
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Address: 310 Circle Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £62 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect blend of comfort, quality, and service, Sandman Hotel Saskatoon has everything for both corporate and leisure travellers to make your stay ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Sandman Hotel
Sandman Inn Saskatoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing