We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Back to the Future"”
Review of Broadway Cafe

Broadway Cafe
Ranked #57 of 671 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Nutana
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Back to the Future"”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

With pictures and memorabilia meeting your eye as soon as you walk in, this restaurant instantly takes you back MANY, MANY years. Marilyn Monroe and Elvis are only two of the celebrities on numerous posters of "yesteryears". Food is always very good, prices are reasonable and service is always pleasant. Clean, neat, and unique!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    57
    25
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Denver to die for!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I live within walking distance of the Broadway Cafe so it wasn't a far trip. I love going to the Broadway Cafe. It is less busy over supper but you can always sit at the 50's style counter if there are no tables. The atmosphere is homey and the food is delicious. I recommend the denver and homemade fries.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linzar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatoon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You will wonder if Elvis will show”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

You walk in the little café and you think your in the 50's. It have a very early rock décor. The waitresses seem to know almost everyone. They called a lot of customers by name, handshakes and hugs. My friends and I sat at a middle table looking out on Broadway. The wait staff were very quick to get our order. We all ordered the burgers which were very good. I love the homemade fries, reminds me of real home cooking. My only complaint was that they did not have the Bavarian burger anymore. It was my favorite. Its a nice casual feel. With all the Elvis deco on the walls, you wonder if he would just show up to say, HI.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scorpianrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burgers, Dogs, Fries and Milkshakes!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We arrived to a full house for lunch. Our 3 year-old grandson was in a wheel chair. Although it was a tight fit and a waiting line, the staff were very helpful and we were seated fairly quickly. We ordered a foot-long hot dog, and 2 burgers. They were delicious! The fries were home made and cooked to a perfect crispness. And the milkshakes!! You must try their milkshakes. We had a vanilla, and strawberry milkshake. Thick and tasty! A great experience that we're hoping to repeat again soon. I don't know really what was better, the food or the service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Those of us who are getting a little long in the tooth will be delighted by the decor, menu selections and casual atmosphere created by the great staff. Younger patrons will now know what we are talking about when we talk about burger "joints" from our youth.
Great food. Great surroundings. Great staff. All around, it is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reklaw252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway Cafe also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Broadway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing