We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi”
Review of Sushi Date

Sushi Date
Ranked #422 of 671 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: (306) 956-7333
Restaurant details
Description: (306) 956-7333
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Good sushi, the service is a bit slow but their Sushi's the best in s'toon as far as I've experienced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChellyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Food bust expensive”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Tough this place advertises itself as authentic Japanese it is owned and operated by Chinese people that have recognizes Saskatoon is saturated with Chinese restaurants. The food is very good and one of the few places you can get quality sushi in Saskatoon, so the prices are far too high.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yeremenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great sushi at an exceptional price.”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Family run restaurant I think. Went here for dinner on my birthday. Staff courteous. Selection of sushi very large and varied. My daughter says the crispy spicy salmon is her favourite. I had the tempura shrimp rolls. Very good. I had an order of six rolls, my daughter two orders of six rolls, we shared chicken udon noodles, I had a glass of wine and she had refillable iced tea. Total bill just over $36.00. We took some rolls home as the noodle portion was substantial and we couldn't finish everything. Definitely going back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkToTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“went looking for fresh food and found it”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

like attention to environment, plates, food and presentation. Excellent courteous staff and wonderful people

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Opsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatoon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“my sushi standard”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have been to this restaurant around 10 since i found this place. I love the food.
The lunch menu is cheaper than the supper, but i really love the supper menu.
the samon roses and tampora shimp are to die for. Now I would say im a foody. Its really high praise. There are so much options, i love the dragon rolls. You really cant go wrong with this place.

Just writing this makes me want to go back tommorrow.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank scorpianrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Date also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Sushi Date? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing