We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had to go to Saskatoon for business and this property was recommended. It did not disappoint. The rest of the city is quite old and dumpy but this property is brand new. The room was spacious and clean as were the public spaces. The pool was a little awkward as you had to access it through the lobby and there was no change room in the area. The gym, however, was horrible. It was very small and cardio based. The upside to this property is if you do want to use a proper gym the YMCA is across the street!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfuson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks for letting us know how we did. I'm glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations on a number of hotel fronts. A clean, comfortable setting to stretch out and relax is exactly what The Hub at Holiday Inn is all about. Sorry the fitness centre fell a bit short for your particular workout routine, but I'm glad you were able to pop across the street to the YMCA. Thanks again for your comments and please thank your friend who recommended us.

All the best,

Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We went for a one night getaway for a delayed anniversary. We arrived early but were still able to get into our room. We booked a corner king suite which was wonderful. The 2 person soaker tub was to die for. The room was huge with a view to the west. All the staff at were extremely friendly. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning which was just ok. We waited 30 minutes for a "made in front of you" omlete and eggs benedict. Both dishes were made in the back kitchen and several other people received their breakfast before we did. The food at the restaurant is definately not the high light of the hotel. We would most definately return but would opt out of the breakfast in the restaurant.

Room Tip: book a corner king room but one facing east as the west intersection is busy all night with emergenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocean_bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Happy belated anniversary and thanks for letting us take care of you on your special occassion. Thanks for the compliment on our soaker tubs. Many of our guests have echoed your sentiments stating "there's no better way to turn off the hussle and bussle of a busy day then with a long soak in a great tub". I'm sorry to hear we tripped up on our service at breakfast and made you wait a bit too long for your Chef-made ommlette. I will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Team to see if we can find ways to become more efficient on those busy weekend mornings. Take care.

All the best,

Brent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Holiday Inn Hotel reaches the high marks on almost everything starting with what are widely acknowledged to be extremely comfortable beds and linens. This may seem a mundane start to a hotel review, but just try this place for one night and you will see why it gets mentioned in so many reviews.

From that point on, the hotel continues to please from its elegant decor, quiet soundproofed spacious rooms, cleanliness and more. A free newspaper delivered to your door, a secure parkade (a bonus for those travelers who leave the bulk of their luggage in their vehicles), and professional courteous staff add to this hotel's success.

The hotel has smartly done away with the concept of room service, preferring instead to have guests phone down their order and then pick it up. This may seem to be a minus rather than a plus, but anyone who has waited in their room for a plate that is cooling on a counter downstairs will understand it is a minor inconvenience compared to cold food.

The food hits the mid-range mark in quality. That is to say that it would not bring customers back to the hotel, but it won't push them away either. It was good, but not remarkable.

This hotel is pet-friendly, but pet-owners should be advised that it is an urban hotel with a lot of pavement and no green space nearby. We walked our dog in a scruffy gravel lane behind a parking lot next to the hotel. The corollary of this fact is that it is an easy hotel to spot from the roadway by the approaching traveller unfamiliar with the area. It's signage is excellent.

Room Tip: Saskatoon is undergoing another burst of road-construction, so don't be surprised if your GPS ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Our Cast Members work hard day in and day out to take care of our guests that have chose to stay with us while travelling. The positive comments you have shared confirm that hard work does pay off. The Holiday Inn Saskatoon opened just over 17 months ago with a brand new concept to Holiday Inn called "The Hub at Holiday Inn". This open concept was designed to give our guests lots of room to relax, enjoy friends, family and colleagues, stay connected and be themselves. Our guests expectations continue to rise as most are surprised by the modern, boutique feel of our special little place here in sunny Saskatoon. Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts, I hope you will join us again when your travels bring you back to the prairies.

All the best,

Brent Andrew, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

From the moment the taxi dropped me off here I was pleased. The aesthetic of the hotel is gorgeous fancy, nice , bright and modern. I was greeted promptly and friendly. I used the nice pool room and went up to my beautiful room huge room and they offer a great breakfast buffet for 15$. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is always great to spend time downtown in Saskatoon. This hotel is in a great location. The hotel is new and the furnishings are wonderful. Comfortable beds, coffee maker, plates, cutlery, microwave, and fridge in the room always makes this a wonderful place to stay. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The pool is a nice size although it can be rather cool especially for kids. I would totally stay here again. Parking is handy and secure although it can be pricey. This summer they had a deal.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank M D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Although a bit further from the river than some of the other hotels, the Holiday Inn and Suites is a very nice hotel, directly across the street the concention centre (TCU Place) and with good access to downtown. Staff is freindly and the rooms are clean, new and spacious. Overall a great value in a city that has relatively few options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matchtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Regional Director of Sales - P.R. Hotels Ltd at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thanks matchtrader for taking a moment to share your thoughts following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown. Since opening our doors in April of 2012, we have begun to take care of a growing number of travellers frequenting Saskatoon for business and pleasure. The Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown has been able to couple the strength of strong standards put forth by the Holiday Inn brand and a property designed with modern, big city feel. This combination of strong standards and fresh design, along with our friendly Cast Members, makes for the great experience our guests are looking for.

Travel safe and I hope to see you back at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown when you're back in our fantastic city.

All the best,

Brent Andrew
Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised and have now had a few wonderful stays at this hotel. The beds are AMAZING!
Overall the hotel is exceptionally clean, has a great location and the staff are very friendly.
I've only had the breakfast buffet in the restaurant - it was delicious and offered a great variety.
The bar is very comfortable, an open design makes it feel very welcoming.
Stay here, you'll enjoy it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stupidinregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,075 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £83 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing