We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best against the rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The rooms are extremely well appointed each with a good size mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Very large rooms! Modern TVs and quick free internet. I like the variety at their 24 hour food/drink pantry. The Hub is one side bar, other side restaurant offering the same menu. Food was just average. Drinks and services good. I wish it were closer to downtown, but I can't complain. It's only a 7 minute walk. My hotel of choice going forward.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarriorvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks roadwarriorvb for your great feedback following your recent stay with us in Saskatoon. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the our spacious guest rooms and made use to of the many standard amenities we have placed in them including the 42" LCD flat screen TV with HD programming. Our "Hub at Holiday Inn" open concept is the first of its kind in Canada and allows are guests to freely flow through the lobby while enjoying food & beverage options, Apple iMac computers, newspapers & magazines or just a large, oversized chair to relax in. Our Executive Chef, Tom Brownbridge is very excited to be launching a refresh of our current menu at the beginning of May. We'll keep you posted on many of the new items that incorporate a distinct "Saskatoon Flair". Take care, travel safe, we look forward to seeing you back at the Holiday Inn Downtown Saskatoon on your next visit to our great city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

My recent trip to Saskatoon, where I had always stayed et the Hilton Garden Inn in the past, was different this time as I felt that the Hilton prices were now too high. Never staying at the new Holiday Inn I decided to give it a try and I am glad that I did. The rooms were great and there was underground parking, this is good in Saskatoon in the winter or fall. The elevators were fast and the restaurant was good as far as service and food. Although this was cheaper than the Hilton I found that the prices in Saskatoon are high, especially down town. The check in was slow but that was OK once the staff showed up. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I always try to get higher floors wherever I stay.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yesforscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for giving us the opportunity AuroraRocks of being your host on your most recent stay in Saskatoon and glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Our guest rooms are spacious and provide great amenities and the beds provide a comfortable end to a busy business day. The Hub Restaurant does provide great service and food to our guests and I am pleased to inform you that Chef Tom Brownbridge has just introduced his new menu, so you'll have to come back. The indoor heated parkade is certainly well received, especially with the cold winter days that we seem to experience in sunny Saskatoon. The pricing of lodging in Saskatoon can be high yet if you know when you are coming to Saskatoon, just go to the Holiday Inn website and there are special advanced stay room packages available that are booked on a regular basis. I noted that you like higher floors, just let reservations know next time and we'll do our best to fulfill you request.
Thanks again, and look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel has a large modern look in the lobby and friendly front desk staff. There is a snack kiosk and a restaurant off the lobby. The room I had was spacious, with a seating area, work desk and king bed. There was a good size flat screen tv with a selection of channels. The bathroom was clean and a good size. The only negative thing would be the slowness of the internet. The hotel is just on the edge of city centre, across from the convention centre, a block from the mall and within walking distance to many restaurants and "main" street. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 45-nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks 45-nomad for taking a moment to share your comments with us following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Saskatoon. Its great to hear you enjoyed the modern feel of our open concept "Hub at Holiday Inn" and that our oversized guest room allowed you to relax and get a good night sleep. Since opening in April of 2012, many of our guests, like yourself, have really liked the convenience of being located in the heart of downtown Saskatoon and across the street from TCU Place - Saskatoon's Arts and Convention Centre. I appreciate your comment on the properties internet and will investigate with our service provider for any hiccups they may be experiencing. Take care, travel safe and we will look forward to seeing you when you're back in sunny Saskatoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently traveled and stayed here for a family funeral. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and made our stay a pleasurable one. Underground parking was great as we did not have to worry about our vehicle - however, I do wish that that was included in the price. Rooms were very clean and we had lots of room. Bed was very comfortable. Location was also great as we were in the centre of the city close to all amenities.

Room Tip: A suite is nice if you are a couple of people or with kids. We had the queen suite - fabulous room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHFrantik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you BHFrantik for taking time out to complete your review of the Holiday Inn Saskatoon during a difficult time. The location of the hotel lends itself well as guests can easily park in our indoor, above ground, heated parkade and easily walk downtown due to our central location. The hotel does offer a variety of packages with one being a park and stay, based on availability at time of booking. Our normal parking fee is comparable to other downtown hotels. The guest rooms are spacious and our team of housekeepers take pride in the presentation of their work. I was pleased to read that our staff were very helpful and accommodating during and made your stay enjoyable.
Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Saskatoon.

Claude Marcotte, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days, it's a very nice and modern place. Bed was comfortable, pool was a little on the cold side but loved the hot tub and location. Would have been a 4 star review had it not been for the $15 per night parking fee. This is Saskatoon, not New York. Parking is something I've never paid for even in places much larger and far more touristy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LeafsFan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Regional director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thanks LeafsFan82 for taking a moment to let us know how we did during your recent stay in sunny Saskatoon. It was great to hear you were able relax, get a good nights sleep and take in some of the sites in Saskatoon's downtown. To address your comment about parking and the $15.00 fee to park in our indoor, above ground, heated parking garage. We have set that rate to be competitive with the other downtown hotels and parking areas and feel this fee is reasonable when receiving indoor, heated parking. There are 3 additional parking options available to our guests and these options should of been pointed out to you by our Front Desk Agents during your check in. These options include: Midtown Plaza's above ground parking lot located across the street, Impark's above ground lot located beside the hotel and City of Saskatoon meter parking located on Pacific Avenue in front of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. It is with help from guests like yourself that we can continually work to improve our property, our Cast Members and the experience we can give our guests. Take care, travel safe and we hope to see you back at the Holiday Inn Downtown Saskatoon when you are back in our great city.
All the best,
Brent Andrew
Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I like staying at holiday inns because I get aeroplane points, but this was by far one of the best I have ever stayed in. Whenever I was looking for something (like an easy to access plug-in or a good reading lamp) it was there. The room was very nice and clean, no downside! Great staff! Wasn't impressed with the restaurant fare (The Hub) but lots of good restaurants close by (Chianti's, Saigon Rose). Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Great to read LaelCalgary that the Holiday Inn Saskatoon met to your expectations in your travels to Saskatoon and also rewarded you with your Aeroplan points. The modern look of the hotel flows throughout as witnessed by the easy accessibility to plug-ins and the great reading lights for that important down time. Our team of professional housekeepers take pride in presenting to our guests a clean and comfortable setting. And our overall team are there to provide a warm and friendly service when called upon. Our Hub Restaurant menu does provides guests with great choices yet there are times that the type of item fare may not be available. We are in the heart of the entertainment district of Saskatoon where many ethic restaurants are found. Thanks for the vote of confidence in recommending the Holiday Inn Saskatoon and for also choosing Holiday Inn in your travels.

Claude Marcotte, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed in Saskatoon for 5 day congress. Was really impressed with the Holiday Inn Downtown. They could be used as a roll model for the group. For me practicality trumps luxury, and I think they managed to find a good balance between the two.
As far as the servers in morning - the day are gone when people just want to eat as much as they can with breakfast - we nowadays is looking for the balance - name to mention is Shawn - without any blink or hesitation managed to ask the chef to change a bit from the regular menu.

Keep up the good work team!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank nvdberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks nvdberg for allowing us to host you while attending your 5 day congress and for your positive review on your stay. The Holiday Inn Saskatoon certainly provides a modern look to the Saskatoon hospitality industry yet we also take pride in delivering a great service to our guests. Our staff take pride in delivering a genuine service and empowered to make it right for our guests. Thank you for the complimentary comment on Shawn, our morning server, who took it upon himself to meet your desired breakfast request.
We have a great team and your positive feedback certainly allows us to measure the service that our staff provide.
Look forward to hosting you again when in Saskatoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,028 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 40 in Saskatoon
929 reviews
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#27 of 40 in Saskatoon
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £93 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing